We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect Apartment for Five”
other travellers have booked this property
living room
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room
second room with double bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
living room
second room with double bed
kitchen
room with queen bed
first room with two single beds
bathroom
first smaller bathroom
big bathroom with shower tube and washmachine
double bed room with view on green park
double bed room
room with two single beds and private shower and toilet
two single bed rooms
single bed room
view on street and green park
double bed room
living room
hall
view on our stone building
my wife and daughter
me and daughter
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Split, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Alex W
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect Apartment for Five”
Reviewed 4 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Very friendly host, photos are perfect representation of the property. No issues with anything, other than the fact that the knives provided are quite blunt. WiFi was quick, A/C was strong, everything we needed for a great trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Cooking utensils
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dmg3
Long Island, NY
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Very convenient, well-stocked apartment”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Vicko was an excellent host. He answered all our questions immediately. The apartment was very conveniently located, within walking distance of everything we needed. Anything we needed was in the apartment. Please be warned if you have a difficulty with steps, as there are quite a few up to the apartment.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Stairs, pillows
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sugun P
1 review
“The perfect location”
Reviewed 3 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

This house is located a stones throw away from the old town and the ferry terminals. It is great for a large group as the house is quite spacious There is also air-con which was a lifesaver in the middle of summer. Vicko is a great host and gave us a many tips on what to do. He also replies very fast to any question we had. Would definitely will come back here one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PatrikL76
1 review
“Apartment for 5 People withhavewritten Good spade!”
Reviewed 22 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

5 rooms apartment with 2 bathroom and big kitchen and balkony with good view. The apartment is very close to boht beach and The city center 5 minutes Walk.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott M
Christchurch, United Kingdom
1 review
“Beautiful antique apartment hidden away among the Croatian backstreets”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Very clean and a lovely balcony view with 2 showers which is always handy when travelling in a group, more than enough space in every room and really is set in a lovely part of split, maybe could do with one more couch? other than that 10/10!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Praveena...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing helpful host and great location!!”
Reviewed 19 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

The apartment was so cute, spacious and very clean. The apartment had cute decorations, great amenities and the AC was a lifesaver really. It's in a very good location (walking distance to the markets, beach, everything really!) He was there to help throughout the whole process; picked us up at the airport, told us where all the cool things were and helped me get a sim card and my things sorted. He was so kind as to let us arrive earlier then check-in time, leave our bags and even offered his own place to us for showering and sort our things out before the previous guests left and the rooms were cleaned out for us. He gave us everything we needed and more, I have never had such great hospitality. If I am ever in Split again I will definitely book with him again!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The amazing hospitality of the host, and the great location and cute/spacious apartment
Liked least: nothing really! I personally haven't had an apartment at such a great deal with so many positives
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jul 2016
Thank you Praveena for this nice rewiew
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erik77580
Magny-le-Hongre, France
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“As at Home. ..”
Reviewed 13 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We really enjoyed this appartement.
Very closed to the Old city.
We had all we need for our 5 days stay with our children :
Kitchen, bedrooms, bathrooms, lounge: everything's perfect.
Thank you Vicko.
Eric & Marie

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing