We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The most pleasant and comfortable apartment ever”
other travellers have booked this property
Entrance - apartment Venus of the Palace
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Entrance - apartment Venus of the Palace
Stay in the Heart of Split
Apartment Venus of the Palace is located in Split, in the heart of the UN Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
Entrance - apartment Venus of the Palace
Stay in the Heart of Split
Apartment Venus of the Palace is located in Split, in the heart of the UN
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom....night efect
Old lantern
Exterior of apartment Venus of the Palace - entrance
Patio - your place for relaxing with first 'coffee'!
Cheers....
...
Welcome.... :)
Patio....exterior
Our paridise.... relaxing view ....
Welcome in our apartment VENUS of the PALACE
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom <3
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Entrance in apartment VENUS of the PALACE
Details in kitchen
Old iron
Sfinga
Welcome in our apartment Venus of the Palace
Bathroom
Kitchen
Welcome - aparment VENUS of the PALACE
Peristil in the night (Diocletian's Palace)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Split, Split-Dalmatia County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Lamija Č
1 review
“The most pleasant and comfortable apartment ever”
Reviewed 3 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

We were absolutely thrilled by the hospitality of the lovely host Jasminka. We stayed for 3 nights and spent the New Year's Eve in wonderful Split and just couldn't ask for more. Jasminka welcomed us in the apartment which is located in the very centre of Diocletian's Palace, and all the sights are just around the corner. The apartment is very modern and clean, equipped with all the necessary utilites and even more. Jasminka was so nice that she left the bottle of champagne and homemade "rakija" for us, together with different kinds of coffee, juice, dry figs, almonds, chocolate etc. We were amazed by how thoughtful of her that was. She introduced us to how everything works and provided us with the detailed map of the city. She was very helpful and kind, and even let us check-out late since we departured in the late afternoon. The bed is so comfortable that you will definitely feel well rested and have energy for sightseeing. We assure you that you won't regret if you choose this apartment because Jasminka will make you feel like home. We are definitely coming back as soon as possible :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jan 2018
Dear Lamija,
Thank you for being my dear guests and you are always welcome!
I am glad for your opinion about my apartment because this is very important for me in future! I hope I will see you again in Split!
All the best!
Jasminka
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tyler P
Bolton, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Would definitely stay again!!”
Reviewed 11 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Loved this apartment, the host Jasminka was wonderful, the apartment was lovely and clean with all the modern cons in it, she even let me and my husband Martin check in early at 10am, we have Jasminka some extra money for this as it was very nice of her, she even met us off the transfer taxi and walked us to the apartment.

We was offered welcome drinks and orange juice on arrival, we discussed excursions and she gave us a map so that we can plan what to do and she showed us where everything was, although this was easy to find once your out.

We had the cleaner in once during our stay to change bedding and towels etc and this was arrange myself after messaging the host Jasminka, who was wonderful and very responsive to whatsapp messages.

Apartment was brilliant, bed was comfy, washing machine worked and the whole apartment was brilliant and we will be staying again next year.

Plenty of food and would highly recommend the restaurant outside the apartment as the food is amazing and we was given 20% discount on the bill due to staying next door so that was a huge bonus.

Overall we loved the resort, Split in general is amazing, the people are friendly and the host Jasminka was wonderful and pleasant.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Dec 2017
Dear my guests! THANK YOU VERY MUCH for nice reviews and for being my great guests! You are always welcome!
Jasminka
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peter M
1 review
“Lovely”
Reviewed 12 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

Charming little apartment in a beautiful bit of the world. Had a really good time here, an excellent base for exploring Split.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2016
Hello Peter,

thank you for your opinion and you are always welcome!

Regards
Jasminka
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beatrizis...
Rosario, Argentina
Level 6 Contributor
154 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2017
Thank you dear Beatrizisa for your review and welcome again....grettings from Ana and me!
Jasminka
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing