We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Practically Perfect”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Solo and Bacina lakes behind
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Solo and Bacina lakes behind
VILLA SOLO balcony the the pool and garden
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Villa Solo and Bacina lakes behind
VILLA SOLO
balcony the the pool and garden
living room
kitchen
bedroom 2
bedroom 2
bedroom 1
bathroom
bathroom
welcome to main terrace
our favorite Adriatic beach
pebble beach
popular kite surf destination is on 3 miles
SUP school is near
Sandy beach is on 3 miles
Enjoy sunset
pool
garden with sunchairs
tennis court is near
we have Canoes
...and bikes
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
alexia w
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Practically Perfect”
Reviewed 18 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Its taken me a while to mull over this review because I cant quite decide how to do it justice. My husband and I decided to book Villa Solo on recommendation and as this was our first holiday abroad with our baby, we wanted to be somewhere we knew would be good. From start to finish our experience was brilliant! Firstly, on arrival, you need to take a step back and appreciate the 30 years of work Mladen has spent building this beautiful villa. Then there is the hospitality you receive from him and his wife Jasna, joining them for drinks and fruit (which they grow on their beautiful land). Then their is their son Pero and his wife who provided so much help and advise on places to visit, directions and hoovers (don't ask!) The villa location is half way between Split and Dubrovnik giving you the ability to visit both amongst lots of other great places. Our apartment was clean, spacious and had beautiful views from all sides. For us though, the kindness and friendliness we received from the whole family at Villa Solo is something you cant buy. It made our first holiday abroad with our daughter practically perfect in every way. Thank you!

Location Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ivantomas...
Ploce, Croatia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Friendly staff especially contact person”
Reviewed 7 September 2016 for a stay in October 2015

Beutiful and friendly family guest house with nice view on pictorescu landscape.
Food delicious, lot of parking place, beautiful lake view balcony side, fruit and vegetable
on every corner, owner very friendly and marvelous with touch for sensuality

Value Location
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tea0511
Byfleet
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Paradise in Croatia”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in July 2016

First time to Croatia and had heard fantastic things about it. Decided to book Villa Solo after fantastic reviews and seemed a great base for exploring other parts. We were not disappointed. From the moment we arrived we were greeted with open arms, Pero father offered us a welcome drink and also his homegrown dried figs (which were delicious). Our apartment was spacious and very well equipped, it over looked the garden , pool and beautiful hilly landscape. Could sit for hours talking it in. We were travelling with our 2 teenage children, our apartment had two bedrooms and a sofa bed, so plenty of room. Pero, his mother and father were very knowledgeable on where the best places where to go. If you are around the pool in the day they would often come round with figs or watermelon, just what you need in the heat of the sun. The pool closes from 2.30 -5pm every day , so in this time you can have lunch, venture to the beach or take a dip in the lake. Pero has a Canoe and a Kayak that you can use, just a 3 min strol down the road to the side of the tennis courts. We went our on them and they were great fun, the lake is beautiful and peaceful. The family cook a meal on a Tuesday for all the guests and this is a great way to meet other families, they always encourage you to sit on the communal terrace and have a drink at night. Gradac beach is nearby about 15 min by car and some lovely restaurant there right on the seafront, Ploce has a great restaurant Fulin and if you say you are from Villa Solo you will get a few little extras. You can use the outside kitchen as well and the washing machine, which is really handy. I want to that Pero and his family for such extraordinary hospitality and it has left a very warm place in our hearts for such a beautiful country. - Leo D'Caprio send his regards!!

Rooms Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rony b
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect place”
Reviewed 4 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We visited Villa Solo for 6 nights. We were a group of 12 women and use 4 rooms all together.
The villa located in a beautiful green aria.
The owners are charming and so helpful.
The rooms are perfect! Clean and comfortable, very well equipped, and with lovely view.
The pool and the garden are amazing...
The lake is few minutes walking distance and it's a great place for walking and swimming...
Highly recommend!!!

Visit was for: פנאי
Travelling group: חברים
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EssexPrin...
Essex
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“You'll never find better...”
Reviewed 24 June 2016 for a stay in August 2015
4
people found this review helpful

You hear it all the time - "it's a home from home". No apologies for saying that phrase does not do justice to the awesome Villa Solo. The building itself is pure quality; no corners cut, no cheap option, designed and built by its owner Mladen and his son Pero. Even the furniture is top quality.
Then you have Mladen and his wonderful family. Mladen is the inspiration, the driving force. His wife Jasna is called "the General" because of the way she keeps it all under control. Their son Pero works so hard, you wonder where he finds the time to be a magnificent host. If you are staying for more than a week, Pero will cook you a traditional BBQ meal - worth the holiday price alone. Finally you have Pero's son Stipan. Teenage boys are simply not supposed to be this nice, helpful and mature!

The villa is in the tiny hamlet Peracko Blato just outside Ploce. It is an idyllic setting but within comfortable reach of Split, wonderful Dubrovnik and even Mostar. If you go in the right summer weeks, Mladen will make sure you get some of his homegrown figs which are the best you will ever taste. He also has other fruits growing around the house. Nearby you will find some fabulous interlinked lakes. Pero loaned us his two kayaks and we spent several days navigating the lakes, swimming, diving into the secret, hidden freshwater spring and drinking in the lakeside bar.

During the day you can also walk, play tennis, swim in the villa's immaculate pool or drive to one of the many local towns. Ask nicely and Pero might even tell you how to get to the secret secluded beach!

To sum up, if I can't keep Mladen, Jansa, Pero and Stipan to be my own family, I would be honoured to call them friends. Their homemade cherry brandy is the perfect way to end every day!

This was without question one of the very best holidays we have ever had. I can't recommend it highly enough.

Do yourself and your family a huge favour and go as soon as you can. You couldn't wish for more generous hosts - we were genuinely sad to leave this wonderful place.

Nick, Fiona, Greg & Ross

Rooms Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
forbert
Aberdeen
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Idyllic rural setting, wonderful hosts”
Reviewed 8 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Villa solo is situated in a naturally pretty rural location - easy to find and access. Great views abound - don't forget your camera. What really made it a great week was the welcome and friendliness of Pero & his family throughout as well as some fantastic cooking and wine! Pero also made sure we knew about some less known areas worth visiting and we were not disappointed. We hope to get back sometime in the future - so much to see. Very highly recommended.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norman R
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great experience, like staying with a family.”
Reviewed 26 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015
2
people found this review helpful

The villa is in a small rural village, away from the crowds, which is what we wanted. The apartment was just what we wanted: clean, comfortable and very friendly. The family were super friendly, they offered us food when we arrived really late and exhausted, and an endless supply of figs and their special brandy. Nothing was too much. Lots to do in the area: tennis court in the village; their swimming pool; beautiful walks; paddle boarding on the amazing fresh water lake; access to some of the best beaches, but in the evening we could eat out or eat with the others staying at the villa. All very relaxed and enjoyable.

Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Travelling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing