We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment, great view”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
cdank16
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great apartment, great view”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

After an slightly odd start (some mix up between our arrival and someone who booked via another agency meant that the manager wasn't there for us on arrival - these things happen, it's all about how it's handled - so all sorted in 30 minutes, owner great via Tripavdvisor messaging, manager answered his phone!), we really settled into the apartment. It's a mile from the old city gates so you need to be up for the walk in the heat (hill coming back) but it's worth it. The view of the island (we kayaked around this one sunset - definitely worth the €50 for nonkayakers!) each day is great - you get to see small boats up to cruise ships coming and going. I'd recommend you explore the head land to the east of the apartment -
there's an abandoned ghost hotel and an abandoned road with some serious memorials to some tougher times - makes a difference to the plastic GoT tours in the old town. Also recommend hiking to the top of the mountain (cable car down) if you can find the trail head to the west of old town. Good hour, bring water, but safe and medium trek with great views to the West of D-town. Great facilities in the apartment. Pool area is great. We would definitely recommend this apartment to friends and family and will use it again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brian - S...
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We loved this apartment. We stayed for 3 nights. It was more expensive than we usually pay but worth it. Fantastic views.
We arrived early and was expecting to leave our bags and come back later but the property manager had already got everything cleaned and ready for us which was just wonderful after a long journey.
It's a good 20min walk to the Old Town walls downhill. One day we got a taxi back which cost us 9 kuna. There is a small convenience store by the city gate.
Temp was 30-40 C while we were there. The air conditioning is effective. We spent a whole day lazing on the terrace watching the boats in the bay.
A few puzzles or games in the apartment would have been nice

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasey C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful accommodations”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Very beautiful, we had a wonderful time. Enormous terrace and swimming pool. The property manager was very helpful and easy to reach. Will return

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dave P
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
176 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Fantastic view”
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

A high quality apartment with an incredible view of Lokrum and Dubrovnik.
The apartment is finished to a high standard and both bedrooms are of a decent size with air conditioning. The extra toilet and sink is very useful. The large dining/lounge/kitchen is well equipped. However, the large terrace with small pool is the best feature of the place, with excellent views.
The entrance at the top of the building off the very crowded acces road is best avoided if you can, we did not use a car in Dubrovnik. There is an entrance near the base of the building near to the basement apartment which is much better to use. There are steps down to the bus stop and road down to the Old Town (15 minute walk) or along to St Jacob beach and bar from this entrance.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivanbubnj...
Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
Reviewed 12 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Beautiful apartment, very high standard of cleaning. well equipped. Pool was heated in winter.View to died for. Recommend to everyone

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loulou B
Nice, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
Google Translation
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing