We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful apartment with a breathtaking view to...”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Relax5478...
Holmestrand, Norway
1 review
“Beautiful apartment with a breathtaking view to Lokrum and the Old Town”
Reviewed 28 August 2018 for a stay in August 2018

The apartment is nice and clean and with an amazing view to Lokrum, the Old Town and the boats that anchor up in the bay. The apartment is well stocked, with everything you need for your stay. The bedrooms are big with A/C and good beds. The terrace is very nice and perfect with the pool to cool down in. Sitting on the terrace in the morning and at night just to look at the Adriatic Sea, is breathtaking! The location of the apartment is perfect, out of the big crowd of all the tourists in the Old Town, but only a small walk down to it. If you walk it takes about 20 minutes, but right downstairs from the apartment is the bus stop, two stops and you are at the old town for just €2. It is also easy to get a cab from the same spot. It is not far to the cable car that takes you up on the mountain to see the beautiful sunset over the Old Town and Lapad. We also recommend a trip with the kayaks around Lokrum island, during the day or on a sunset tour.
The manager, Andreo, is very helpful with everything. He recommends good restaurants and nice beaches if you want to visit other beaches then the Banje Beach next to the old town. He also drove us on a daytrip to Bosnia to visit Mostar to see the Old Town and to the beautiful waterfalls in Kravica. He is easy to reach if you need anything.
We loved our stay, and will for sure recommend this apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vacatione...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed 17 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
1
person found this review helpful

The location of this apartment is amazing when you look to the right you can see the old city, about 20 minutes walk. This apartment has everything you need, comfy beds, great aircon. You can just sit on the terrace at night watching the boats coming in and out. The apartment faces the island of Lokrum. The pool is fantastic for a welcome dip in the 38c heat. There is plenty of shade around the seating area. Would definitely return again to this lovely apartment.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackie D
1 review
“Stunning Views, Great location”
Reviewed 16 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Great apartment with everything you need and comfy beds!

The view is stunning, you can just sit all day and watch the boats going back and forth, the pool would be lovely in the summer although we didn't use it in October.

20 min walk into the Old town or a bus at the bottom of the steps from the apartment, great views walking into the town as it all unfolds before your eye.
Lovely beach along the way too.

So much to do and explore, we loved the city walls walks and a boat trip around Lokrum.

We would definitely recommend this and we hope to be back soon.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cdank16
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Great apartment, great view”
Reviewed 24 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

After an slightly odd start (some mix up between our arrival and someone who booked via another agency meant that the manager wasn't there for us on arrival - these things happen, it's all about how it's handled - so all sorted in 30 minutes, owner great via Tripavdvisor messaging, manager answered his phone!), we really settled into the apartment. It's a mile from the old city gates so you need to be up for the walk in the heat (hill coming back) but it's worth it. The view of the island (we kayaked around this one sunset - definitely worth the €50 for nonkayakers!) each day is great - you get to see small boats up to cruise ships coming and going. I'd recommend you explore the head land to the east of the apartment -
there's an abandoned ghost hotel and an abandoned road with some serious memorials to some tougher times - makes a difference to the plastic GoT tours in the old town. Also recommend hiking to the top of the mountain (cable car down) if you can find the trail head to the west of old town. Good hour, bring water, but safe and medium trek with great views to the West of D-town. Great facilities in the apartment. Pool area is great. We would definitely recommend this apartment to friends and family and will use it again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Reviewed 15 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Brian - S...
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent apartment”
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We loved this apartment. We stayed for 3 nights. It was more expensive than we usually pay but worth it. Fantastic views.
We arrived early and was expecting to leave our bags and come back later but the property manager had already got everything cleaned and ready for us which was just wonderful after a long journey.
It's a good 20min walk to the Old Town walls downhill. One day we got a taxi back which cost us 9 kuna. There is a small convenience store by the city gate.
Temp was 30-40 C while we were there. The air conditioning is effective. We spent a whole day lazing on the terrace watching the boats in the bay.
A few puzzles or games in the apartment would have been nice

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kasey C
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautiful accommodations”
Reviewed 29 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Very beautiful, we had a wonderful time. Enormous terrace and swimming pool. The property manager was very helpful and easy to reach. Will return

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing