We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect apartment in a perfect location”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County, Dalmatia

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Nico19
dublin
Level 5 Contributor
85 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment in a perfect location”
Reviewed 5 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We stayed here recently for two nights before we decided to island hop to Korcula as we wanted to get a feel for the old town. We got more than we bargained for. The views from each window were epic. The old town walls literally encompass the apartment so sitting out on the balcony in the morning was great fun. You feel like a celebrity, that all these tourists have come to watch you have breakfast. The apartment was spotlessly clean. It comprises of a fully working kitchen, small table to eat, a sitting area with futon sofa bed and tv, bedroom, shower with towels and toiletries, a washing machine, hair dryer and ironing facilities. The apartment is air conditioned throughout. Our lovely host was Mario who met us when we arrived and helped with luggage to the apartment even though we were only a 5minute walk from where the bus dropped us. He took time to explain everything we might need to know about the apartment, Dubrovnik and surrounds. The apartment was stocked with some lovely Croatian treats and fresh fruit from the market. We instantly felt at home. I'd recommend this apartment to everyone. Its quiet, there aren't many steps to get there and the views are amazing.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joanne L
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Best!”
Reviewed 14 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Perfect in every way! We have just returned from an 11 day tour around Croatia and this apartment was simply the best! Modern, clean and well equipped with everything you could need. Situated in a quiet part of the old town, right next to an area where some ruins are and looks right on to the wall, sea and fort! The people on the wall are just far enough away to not be intrusive but for you to people watch and enjoy. The view is magical and with Dubrovnik lit up at night it's perfect to sit on the balcony with a glass of wine and watch the sun go down! Didn't want to leave. The host Mario was fab.... even though we were a short walk away, he helped with our bags, explained everything in the hotel, recommended restaurants and left little extras in the hotel, biscuits, water and a fig chocolate salami quite was lovely! Thank you for sharing this apartment with the public! Loved it!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Oct 2016
Dear Joanne and Dan,
Thank you very much for staying with us and taking time to write us an excellent review. What make us happy is that you liked our apartment and fully enjoyed in your vacation that you didn't want to leave it.
It was our pleasure to meet you and hope to welcome you again.
Best wishes from Dubrovnik
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoofheart...
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Perfect apartment in a perfect location”
Reviewed 1 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Absolutely amazing location in the old town with a view of the wall and the fort (Kings Landing for GoT fans). Very small terrace but perfect for breakfast and wine/beers in the evening watching the sun go down. Very few steps (c60 one route and less than 20 another) which is extremely rare for accommodation in the old town. Also not above/too close to noisy bars/pubs.

Very close to pretty much everything you need.

Apartment has everything you'll need (air con, TV, wifi, washing machine, iron, etc)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Jul 2016
Dear Rachel&Allan,
Thank you very much for your nice review. We are glad you have a nice stay with us. Looking forward to welcome you again.
All the best :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheYorkWa...
York
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Best apartment we have stayed in. Here is why you should book Rupe”
Reviewed 12 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

1. You're in the old town. It's beautiful.
2. You're in a quiet part of the old town. Loads of old town accommodation in the old town is above noisy bars and restaurants. This isn't, its next to the historic walls, it's peaceful and lovely.
3. The view. Stunning views across the rooftops from all windows (top floor with windows in all directions). A view of the fort and sea from the balcony.
4. The decor and cleanliness. Contemporary and brand new, it's just lovely.
5. The equipment. Efficient a/c in both the living area and the bedroom. Washing machine. Fully equipped apartment.
6. The sleep quality. Comfortable bed, sound proofing, and shutters on the windows meant we had the best sleep here of our whole trip
7. The extras. They have thought of everything. Water in the fridge, biscuits, chocolates, face wipes, detergent. Such attention to detail
8. The owners. 2 brothers who picked us up at the port, helped with our luggage, and kept in contact to check we were happy.

Absolutely perfect.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location, the view, the sleep quality
Liked least: Nothing, it was perfect
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jun 2016
Dear Arna&Michael, thank you very much on your review. I'm glad you liked our apartment a lot, you are an excellent guests as well. Hope we will see you again.
Best wishes
Mario
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing