We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Petka
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Adria(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lapad(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Kazbek(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Adria Apartments(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Ivka(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Zagreb(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Villa Micika(Dubrovnik)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (374)
Filter reviews
374 results
Traveller rating
52
151
136
28
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
52
151
136
28
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe busold cityfriendly staff and excellent breakfastbus stop right in frontfree breakfastclean and comfortable roomsgruz portreception staff were helpfullocation locationhotel restaurantkonzum supermarketstar hotelwalk in showerstandard roomcruise shiptwo single bedsthe air conditioning
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
191 - 196 of 374 reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2009

The Hotel Petka is a standard, run of the mill hotel. When we first checked in, the room we were given was so small we could barely turn around in it. Fortunately, Kristina at the front desk was able to get us a bigger room with a water view.
Location was about a five minute taxi ride from the old town of Dubrovnik. It cost about $10 to get into the city, or $3 for a bus ride on the 1A or 1B bus.
We had a nice fish dinner in the restaurant downstairs. The mussels were small but in a tasty sauce. The mixed grill fish platter was great, with yummy scampi, squid, swordfish and a tasty mix of potatoes and spinach. We were serenaded by a duo playing guitar and accordion.
Breakfast was typical euro style, with rolls, cheese and ham, cold cereals, yogurt and fruit. Unfortunately the coffee was a horrible sludge-like liquid that was unpotable. I like my coffee strong and black but this was really bad stuff!
All in all, if you want a reasonably priced hotel that is clean, with a helpful staff and in a decent location, the Petka will suffice. If you are looking for luxury and upscale amenities, better to check out the Hilton Imperial right outside the old town.

  • Stayed: March 2009
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelfreak53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2009

I am a tour operated mainly focusing on Croatia. On my trip in October, I took my family of 13 ranging from great grandparents, parents, cousins with some children. It was more like a family reunion to see our homeland. I am always looking for convenience, proximity to attractions and price when I book trips so hotel Petka fit the bill for us. I had wanted to stay there because my grandmother stayed there when she was alive 50 years ago.

We all loved it. It was beautifully renovated since my grandmothers time, the rooms were great with a wonderful view of the sea and harbor. It was walking distance to small shops. Right below is a cafe. The taxi stand was right across the street so that we could go to the old town of Dubrovnik any time we wanted and the fare was 7 Euro. It also took about 4 or 5 minutes.

The hotel staff itself were so friendly even before going. Since I made the reservations before leaving home, I wrote and they had set up a van to pick up my entire family from the airport for 70 Euro. About 6 Euro per person with tip. Airport is about 20 or so minutes away.

When we arrived at the hotel, they already had all of our rooms, our keys and smiles waiting for us. It was effortless. The hotel was clean, minimalistic, but nice reception area.

There is a full buffet breakfast there that was included with our room. Grilled veggies, bacon, eggs, toast, croisants, cereals etc.

They had wireless internet which was important for me and some of the other members of the family.

For the 13 of us, we had 6 rooms, all together and all with beautiful views, a mini bar, tv and if we needed anything they were there.

Many hotels in Croatia have steps to get into the hotel. This can be difficult if you have older people, a lot of suitcases that are heavy. Hotel Petka has an entrance with a little ramp that will take you to some elevators and then up to the Lobby. Very easy. If you have carry on luggage, then it's no problem to just go right up the steps.

The ramp for luggage is located on the left side of the steps as you're looking at them just in case you are going and you don't know. I don't want you to go up all those stairs and then figure out there's an easy ramp to go up.

The people at the front desk were all young, cheerful, helpful in all kinds of ways. They helped us with the internet and passwords, with arranging a special van to drive us to the locations we wanted to go to the next day. They took care of all kinds of things.

Everyone from the grandparents, to the cousins to the kids liked this hotel and we would definitely recommend it to anyone.

The price was great, view was great, proximity to attractions, all good.

  • Stayed: October 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
4  Thank Bonana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago
Google Translation

Room Tip: Номер с видом на море. На противоположной стороне темные номера с маленьким окном и без балконов.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario G, General Manager at Hotel Petka, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 February 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2018, travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario G, General Manager at Hotel Petka, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: January 2018, travelled solo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario G, General Manager at Hotel Petka, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2018

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews