We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could not have been better!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pervanovo Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
Hausen am Albis, Switzerland
Level Contributor
68 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Could not have been better!”
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

We rented a large 2 bed apartment with fab views, close to beach, 5 mins drive into the old town. the apartment was very comfortably furnished with all amenities including washing machine, dishwasher flat screen tv and good wifi. We were on the bottom floor of a 3 storey. Staff were very very helpful and kind. Groceries available just a 2 min walk away and some restaurants a 10 min walk away. Being slightly removed from the old town was also a pleasant change of pace as the area is very quiet and Dubrovnik old town is anything but! Some people live permanently in these apartments so you get to see how the rest of Dubrovnik lived. Although it is not far to drive to the old town parking is a real issue so you are better off taking the bus andvyou can get slightly cheaper tickets at the recption area of the camp site. Like many other reviewers have said all in all, a fabulous stay and we too Will be returning.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Neil P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMiloglav, Director of Sales at Pervanovo Apartments, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Neil P,

We thank you all for sharing your positive experience with the Tripadvisor users.

Great to hear you had a fabulous stay and we are already looking forward to your return visit.


Best regards from the Pervanovo Apartments team,

P. Miloglav
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    128
    25
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
69
41
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Our family of 4 rented the 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom apartment. It was lovely and perfect for exploring Dubrovnik. Great to have a washing machine and dryer (water extractor). Dubrovnik has many stairs, but no steps from either gate to the apartment door, which was a plus with luggage. This apartment is 4 stories, so you will carry your luggage up 3 flights to get to the first set of bedrooms. Pervanovo Apartment staff is friendly, efficient and helpful; arranged for our airport transportation as well as discount coupons for a wonderful breakfast at Festival Cafe. Our family fell in love with Dubrovnik and hope to return some day. When we do, we will book again with Pervanovo. No need to do further research!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SDsunandsand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMiloglav, Director of Sales at Pervanovo Apartments, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear SDsunandsand,

Thank you indeed for your excellent review.
Just to avoid any misunderstanding with our future guests - your review refers to our Domino Deluxe Apartment in Dubrovnik Old City which belongs to the same Pervanovo company, it's just different location.
Nevertheless thank you again for sharing your experience and all your kind words both for our apartment the and service.

We are already looking forward to welcoming you back on your next visit to Dubrovnik.

P. Miloglav
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
134 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

First of all, you have to understand that I was disappointed with Dubrovnik itself and as a result I was disappointed with the apartments, however, the apartments are not to blame, my expectations were not met. Dubrovnik is full of resorts and it's not what I had expected, the main attraction there is the City Walls. Everything else is what you would expect from a resort: chains of hotels, beaches and bars. Dubrovnik itself is not as quaint as I had thought it would be. The apartments are fine, standard, the one we had didn't have a view but it had the basic amenities and it would be perfect for a family, it's spacious enough and the buses are very regular for going into the Old Town and there's a pebble beach within walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank troketia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMiloglav, Director of Sales at Pervanovo Apartments, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear troketia

Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that your were disappointed with Dubrovnik which also resulted in a disappointment with our apartments, but we do appreciate your opinion.


Best regards,

P. Miloglav
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Teignmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

wow is all i can say these apartments def deserve their five star reviews. the view from our one bedroom apartment was amazing the sunsets were lovelyand watching the big cruise ships coming in and out of the bay. The staff team were very friendly and helpful from answering my emails quickly about a transfer and arranging one for us to bringing up a surprise bottle of wine for my husbands birthday. This was my first trip abroad for over 30 years and i was not disapointed Dubrovnik old town is lovely. The area is beautiful. we didnt use the bus as we walked into the old town along the river which was a very nice walk took about 30 mins to the old town. we didnt eat out but if you wanted to there is lots of places to eat nearby. the little mini market next door is well stocked and had nice fresh bread and croisants daily.The Croatian people are very friendly and ihope to come back to this beautiful place one day and would def stay at these apartments again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clare H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMiloglav, Director of Sales at Pervanovo Apartments, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Clare H,


WOW - thanks so much from all of us!!! Glad to hear you enjoyed this much your long-awaited trip.

We would definitely love to we welcome you back soon.


Warm regards from the Pervanovo Apartments team,

P. Miloglav
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level Contributor
88 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

I am a single traveller and ended up in Apartment 1-1 which was a 2 bedroom, 2 bathroom apartment with the most spectacular view! I loved my stay and felt the apartment had everything I could possibly want. Free Wi-Fi worked great and the balcony off the downstairs bedroom had its own sun lounger which was welcome since the local Copacabana beach didn't really do it for me. There is loads of wardrobe and storage space with lots of hangers - quite unusual in my experience.
The little mini market was great for fresh bread and breakfast goodies.
I only have a few minor little niggles. There is a distinct lack of English speaking TV channels - all are in German. The DVD player and corresponding sound system was great though so if you are looking for a quiet night in, after your day sightseeing and evening meal then take some DVDs.
The reception is only open from 3.00pm until 6.00pm and this can be a bit flexible closing early etc. Not an issue for me but if you need to see someone then you have to make a call outwith these times.
The apartment is only cleaned once a week, so you have to make your own arrangement to empty waste paper bins etc. I am however nit picking here as I am used to 4/5 star hotels normally.
The apartments are right beside a large campsite which can be a little noisy at night but it doesn't really go on too late.
Everyone was really friendly and I was able to gain access to my apartment as soon as I arrived; well before lunchtime. Give this place a try....you won't be disappointed. It is a bus ride away from downtown Dubrovnik, but Lapad down the hill is a nice change and the bus service is very reliable.

Room Tip: Views are to die for but it will come down to availability I think. You can only ask though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rob50Uk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMiloglav, Director of Sales at Pervanovo Apartments, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear rob50Uk

Thank you indeed for your excellent rating!

We are so glad that you liked your stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back some day!


Warm regards,

P. Miloglav
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london
Level Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I stayed at this apartment for 3 nights and I enjoyed every minute of it. It was just myself and my partner and we had the two bed room apartment. Apartment was more than spacious, with cooking utensils, washing machine with detergent, everything you could think of they had. There is a little convenient store next to the apartments that sells most of what you need but if you want to cook your own meals then there is another larger supermarket about 10 mins walk called Pemo.

Getting here from Dubrovnik airport - we took a private airport transfer, booked it with suntransfers.com and cost was roughly 35 euros. Was picked up on the dot with no hassles. Pervanovo can also provide transfers but they charge about 45-55 euros.

Getting into old town - pretty easy, take the number 6 bus from the bus stop on the main road, roughly 10 min walk from apartments, this will take you to Pile gates which is the main entrance into old town.

Bus number 7 takes you to the main bus terminal which connects with other cities such as Split and Zadar. This bus comes once an hour so if you are planning to use it, double check the bus time tables. It takes about 20-25 mins to reach the main bus terminal on this bus.

If you are planning to go to split via the bus, the fare cost from dubrovnik was 237 kuna, another 8 kuna to store baggage under the bus. Journey takes about 4.5 hours (this was the scenic route although I am told the highway route takes less time) with a 10 min bus stop at the end of the first hour for toilet breaks. Went through border control twice, no need to get off bus and officials came on board and checked passports.

The beach is only 10 mins walk, nice rocky beach with great view of the mountain and bridge. water was very cold to swim though. 2 sun beds and umbrella to rent was 120 kuna in total.

All in all, thought this place was of good value, decent accomodation, very comfortable, location is about out of the way but its not too hard to get into old town. If you have your own car then this place is ideal. I didnt. Only gripe was noise made upstairs by kids running up and down, which affected my sleep.

Also check out Amfora Restaurant in Lapad. Best Tuna Steak I have ever had!!!

Room Tip: try to get higher floors so you can get better view of the sea!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kid_n_play18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMiloglav, Director of Sales at Pervanovo Apartments, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear kid_n_play18,

Thank you for your lovely review, glad to hear you enjoyed every minute of your stay at our Pervanovo Apartments.
We appreciate as well your tips and recommendations for our future guests.


Hope we will have a pleasure to welcoming you back soon.


Warm regards from Dubrovnik,

P. Miloglav
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed in 3 different apartments(2 in Dubrovnik and 1 in Plat) and this one was clearly the best! Good view, nice location and the apartment was fantastic. We lived close to most things in Dubrovnik like a market and a beach. Well worth it. Highly recommended!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Henrik S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMiloglav, Director of Sales at Pervanovo Apartments, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear Henrik S,


Thank you for your wonderful review and recommendations.

We hope our Pervanovo Apartments will be your choice again on your next visit to Dubrovnik.



Best regards,

Pave Miloglav
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.4 mi away
Tirena Hotel
Tirena Hotel
#24 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 596 reviews
0.6 mi away
Neptun Hotel
Neptun Hotel
#11 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#10 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
0.4 mi away
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
#15 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,699 reviews
0.3 mi away
Valamar Club Dubrovnik
Valamar Club Dubrovnik
#27 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 742 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pervanovo Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pervanovo Apartments

Property: Pervanovo Apartments
Address: Vatroslava Lisinskog 43/59 | Lapad, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 488 Speciality Lodging in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Pervanovo Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sumptuousness and comfort combined would be the best way to describe the luxury Pervanovo Apartments in Dubrovnik. Located in the suburb of Lapad, our apartments are a mere ten minutes away from the historic Old City. 7 luxury apartments distributed within 2 villas are designed to offer guests comfort and style. Our Lapad apartments are equipped to the highest standard and have all the mod cons to make your holiday perfect. Air-conditioning, DVD players, HD-TV's, washing machines and modern furniture are just some of the features of the Pervanovo luxury apartments in Dubrovnik.Tucked away in a quieter district of Dubrovnik the apartments offer magnificent views over the Adriatic Sea and typical Mediterranean countryside. The majority of the apartments have spacious balconies, ideal for topping up your tan or enjoy an al fresco breakfast in the morning sun. The location couldn't be better, close enough to the main attractions to make them amenable and yet far enough away to provide you with peace and relaxation. Make your holiday unforgettable in the Pervanovo Apartments.Pervanovo offers self-catering apartments for all requirements: from the standard apartment covering 60 m2 and including two bedrooms to the deluxe apartment spread over 120 m2 and encompassing three bedrooms. Whether you are looking for a romantic weekend for two or Dubrovnik self catering holiday accommodation for the whole family, Pervanovo Apartments has the apartment for you. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pervanovo Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pervanovo Apartments Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing