We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Possibly the best hostel I've stayed at”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Dubrovnik Backpackers Club Hostel
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Thanks so much to everyone at DBC. It's easy to see why they receive such good reviews from everyone as everyone goes the extra mile to ensure you have a great stay. Room is great with a nice common area and kitchen in a good location near two beaches. They run great tours, we did a boat trip one day that was 25 euros for one of the best days of my holiday I'd recommend it thoroughly. Excellent value for money. Milka is such a nice lady, always giving you food and coffee and whatever you need. If I'm ever in Dubrovnik again I'll be back without a doubt.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PhilRevie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

42 - 48 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

To stay somewhere and feel like you are at your own house being visited by lots of different friends is just amazing! I never felt like these in anyother place! You have to have this experience! Never felt so happy in a hostel! They will do absolutely everything to make you feel at home and have your problems solved! Loved it! It's a must do!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank Maria Luiza F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The hostel is run by some of the nicest and most welcoming people. The couple who runs the hostel is extremely nice and even offered us a ride to the store one morning because we had not bought our bus passes yet. I had some amazing conversations with Milka and she was always kind enough to offer me coffee/tea when I went to see her. The hostel itself is clean and well-equipped. The common room is great for socializing with other guests, watching sports/movies, or just relaxing with some music. Would definitely visit again if I have the chance!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank studenttraveller4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2014 via mobile

From the first step through the door we were welcomed like family. Business was put aside to enjoy free grape brandy, wine, and a delicious home prepared meal. We extended our stay from 2 nights to 4 after the first day due to the amazing value and treatment. The rooms were clean and very comfortable, the common room was well equipped with cooking equipment and spices, and there was a projector screen with a large selection of movies. The location was along a bus line that would bring you directly to old town, but was far enough removed to keep grocery shopping affordable. The breakfast deal was amazing value, with the owner cooking eggs to order, and offering a large selection of homemade bread and preserves.... Shuttles and tours offered by the hostel were very affordable and enjoyable. What more can be said? This was an amazing hostel experience.

~Steve

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank SteveRChase_
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014 via mobile

This was a real refreshing stop on our huge backpacking trip. The damily that run this place make you feel like you catching up with old friends or family and that everything is welcome to you. Me Casa, su Casa mentallity. The spot is abosolutly gorgous as well, right near a nice quiet beach, away from the noisey old town and up on a hill so you can see over the city all day in the sun. Go here and stay if you in Dubrovnik, I want to go back just to stay there, nevermind Dubrovnik being awesome!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BuckmeisterJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Awesome hostel. My buddies and I met a lot of great new people, and had some amazing adventures organized by the hostel. In fact, our adventure day was one of the coolest days I've ever spent. The Perkovic family really made us feel at home. One of the few things was the amazing breakfast provided by Milka each morning. They also have an awesome common area and a wide variety of movies to choose from if you want a more relaxed night.

Another thing I really enjoyed was that they welcomed me with open arms. They sat me down, told me to relax and provided me with snacks and drinks (and a welcome shot!) as we went through the payment process.

Dubrovnik Backpackers Club will 100% be the hostel I choose to stay at next time I find myself in Dubrovnik.

Room Tip: I stayed in a 4-person room with my friend Hugh. It was great. There were 2 bunk beds and the room h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brendan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2014 via mobile

How lucky to choose this hostel. The best reception I have ever had in a hostel. A real family-run hostel. Milka, the beautiful momma treated us like family. She made eggs, yogurt, french toast every morning and her warmth was incredible. Poppa greeted me with a glass of brandy. The sons took us on little tours of Dubravnik. Stay here and you will never forget it.

I was lucky to have a good group of international travelers stay there and it was easy making new friends. Dubrovnik is a place world travelers need to see and this hostel made it affordable

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BreakNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
2.1 mi away
Hostel Angelina Old Town
Hostel Angelina Old Town
#4 of 516 in Dubrovnik
188 reviews
1.2 mi away
No photo provided
Hostel 365 For U
#23 of 516 in Dubrovnik
28 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hostel Petra Marina
Hostel Petra Marina
#33 of 516 in Dubrovnik
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,029 reviews
3.1 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#2 of 68 in Dubrovnik
853 reviews
0.9 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#9 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,135 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dubrovnik Backpackers Club Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dubrovnik Backpackers Club Hostel

Address: Mostarska 2, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 516 Speciality Lodging in Dubrovnik
Price Range: £24 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing