We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to old city, huge rooms!”
Review of Villa Busovina

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dubrovnik
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Villa Busovina
Ranked #26 of 181 Dubrovnik B&B and Inns
Reviewed 18 June 2014

We just got back from Dubrovnik and really enjoyed our stay at villa busovina. It isn't a b&b tho, no breakfast provided so it's just a B!! It is up a steep set of around 200 steps so be prepared for the climb. But it is really close to the old city. The rooms are huge and have a lovely view of the city and the sea. No kettle or iron in the room but you can get an iron if needed. Lovely little place and the owners are friendly and quirky which was nice to experience as most Croats are pretty blunt and quite rude at times! Loved dubrovnik and the villa made it a great holiday.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank jinx2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
There are newer reviews for Villa Busovina
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 3 October 2013

We really enjoyed our stay here. The location is great. Rastko and Slavica are lovely hosts. The room was very comfortable and spacious with skylights so we could hear the rain at night and get a through breeze during the day. It's a seven minute walk to the main gate of dubrovnik and a ten minute walk up the stairs back. We didn't order breakfast but wandered down to the bakery or a restaurant on the cove.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Melissa_Global
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

Villa Busovina was truly a find - a large and well appointed double room with a large and comfortable ensuite bathroom, air conditioning (which we didn't need in September as there were many windows in our corner room), and a great view of the harbor. Our hosts were very friendly and helpful. Via email, they arranged for a driver to pick up our party of 5 at the airport. We had rooms 2, 3, and 4, all with very comfortable beds. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: The rooms facing the harbor have lovely views.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2013

This is an excellent guesthouse. Our room was very spacious, spotlessly clean and comfortable with all necessary amenities, including a beautiful bathroom. We had a beautiful view of the Dubrovnik sea and although we were only 10 minutes from the old town it was very quiet. The hosts were friendly and welcoming and went out of their way to help us. Highly recommended.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
1  Thank rabbiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2013

My boyfriend and I just had a wonderful stay at Villa Busovina, and I can't say enough how lucky we felt that we found this beautiful B&B. The location truly could not be more perfect. It's a convenient 10 minute walk to the old city and don't let the steps mentioned in the other reviews worry you. They really aren't bad at all. The apartment itself is just lovely and perfect for what you need. It's spacious, clean, and comfortable. The true test of a great place is if you get sick on the trip (which happened to me for a few days) and still feel happy about being there even though you're far away from home. I was very grateful for that room those few days! The hosts are amazingly fun and full of knowledge, and very welcoming. They were always very helpful with anything you needed. We were there for four nights and are very thankful for our time there.

Room Tip: We really enjoyed Room 1.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank egehl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

Don't let the steps put you off, Dubrovnik is full of them and what's more Villa Busovina is totally worth it. It takes between 5-10 minutes to walk from Villa Busovina to the Old Town of Dubrovnik - a perfect central base for Dubrovnik sight-seeing.

Villa Busovina itself is a lovely, high-spec guesthouse. We stayed in Room No 2 for 3 nights and were treated to a superior quality bedroom together with ensuite, with a fabulous view of Dubrovnik. The photos on their website for our room do not do justice once you actually get there - much bigger and much nicer.

Our stay cost us €85 per night, which was more expensive than the other guesthouses on our trip, but still very reasonable for the quality on offer.

Slavica was very helpful, agreeing to look after our bags even though we had arrived much earlier than our check-in time. The hosts were keen to hear about what we had been up to each day and gave us tips/suggestions for things to do/see. (If you get the chance, you should visit the small island located close to Dubrovnik, Lokrum. Slavica gave us this recommendation and we were so glad we took the advice and went.)

We had a couple of issues with the wifi and there was no kettle in our room (unlike the other places we had stayed), but Villa Busovina still deserves 5 stars! We would return.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rexatron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

We stayed for 5 nights here and enjoyed the comfortable stay. Room 5 is an attic room with a large space. Most importantly, this room has very nice views of old town and fort. Ceiling of bathroom may be too low for tall people.

You can reach the old town by about 10 minuites walk, although with lots of stairs (it was just a little bit tough on the way back when the temparature was high). But, it was a good exercise so we could enjoy lots of delicious foods without feeling gulty.

Owners are very kind and gave us good advice to fully enjoy our stay. We hope to come back here in the future.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mmmSG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.0 mi away
Villa Iveta
Villa Iveta
#24 of 181 in Dubrovnik
48 reviews
0.0 mi away
Rooms Lydia
Rooms Lydia
#55 of 181 in Dubrovnik
6 reviews
0.4 mi away
Fresh* Sheets Kathedral
Fresh* Sheets Kathedral
#4 of 181 in Dubrovnik
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Rooms Raic
Rooms Raic
#36 of 501 in Dubrovnik
104 reviews
0.1 mi away
Kazo Apartments
Kazo Apartments
#99 of 501 in Dubrovnik
17 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartments Martecchini
Apartments Martecchini
#22 of 181 in Dubrovnik
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Busovina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Busovina

Address: Srednji Kono 21, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 181 B&Bs / Inns in Dubrovnik
Price Range: £66 - £88 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Busovina is 200 years old house, monument of culture, located in quiet area, in walking distance to old city (5 minutes). Comes with 5 double bedrooms. The size of the rooms are: standard room 25 square meters (including bathrooms); superior rooms 32 sq.m. and attic room 44 sq.m. On the villas north side is a big garden with porch, lawn and lot of Mediterranean trees and plants. Villa Busovina is classified as 4 stars category lodging. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing