We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Kazbek
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Lero(Dubrovnik)
US$181
US$164
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$138
US$132
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$238
US$218
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$319
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Komodor(Dubrovnik)
US$84
US$73
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$393
US$332
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Tirena Hotel(Dubrovnik)
US$136
US$123
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Lapad(Dubrovnik)
US$182
US$158
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Dubrovnik(Dubrovnik)
US$546
US$475
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveller rating
329
57
12
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
329
57
12
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful small hotela great boutique hotelold citythe busoverlooking the harbourlovely swimming poolwhere breakfast is servedquiet hoteldeluxe roomrooms are lovelyperfect staylapad arealovely walkspent nightsour honeymoonfive star hotelwould highly recommend this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
292 - 297 of 400 reviews
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We had expectations on the basis of tips we read and photos we saw, but everything at the hotel exceeded all the expectations absolutely positively. The room we stayed in was furnished and decorated with a very good taste, it was spacious and the windows opened towards the Gruz harbour and to the pool as well. The room service was invisible, the cleaning ladies never disturbed us. The room was always impeccably clean. As to the staff, they all were extremely kind and helpful, and we think it was not only their habit to serve customers but it all came directly from their hearts. The breakfast was abundant and the waiter was willing to fulfill all wishes one ever can have. The last drop was the morning we left: the waiter was ready to make us sandwiches for our journey back home! We never ever have experienced this kind of service anywhere even though we have travelled a lot. We also had a 3 course dinner with a bottle of wine in the restaurant, and we have to say that the food was good and tasty with the superb service but at a reasonable cost. An extra plus is that there is a laptop for customers' use.
The location of the hotel is good: there is a bus stop not far from the hotel and it is not too far walking to the old town either. You will not and cannot be disappointed when choosing the Kazbek hotel!!!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Finnseniors
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMiloglav, Director of Sales at Hotel Kazbek, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2012

Dear Finnseniors,

Your review made my day!!! Thank you a million for the most complimentary words regarding your recent stay at our Kazbek hotel.
Your comments are about staff are mostly appreciated especially when you said that it comes "directly from their harts" - very touching indeed.
We do hope to welcome you again at our Kazbek hotel.

Kind regards,

Pave Miloglav

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Perfect place to spend some time relaxing (although mostly indoors due to weather) in a good position on the Gruz harbour - handy for bus, not too far to walk into Old City. Rooms are well appointed with extra touches that make it special. STaff all very helpful and friendly. Breakfast choices excellent, much prefer having food cooked to order than a buffet. Lovely dining room for evening too - and excellent wines.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank hp52sauce
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMiloglav, Director of Sales at Hotel Kazbek, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2012

Dear hp52sauce,

Thank you very much indeed for such positive review after your recent stay at our Kazbek hotel.
We hope you will visit us again.

Warm regards from Dubrovnik,

Pave Miloglav
Sales and Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

It exceeded our expectations.
The words “boutique hotel” have been over-used and often have little meaning. But at the Kazbek you remember what it really means. Attentive staff who seem to really enjoy their work and go the extra mile effortlessly; beautifully appointed rooms and a great location. 2012 is its fifth season after a major renovation, so everything is still new.
The review by "Hellbraun" entitled "Lovely and best place in Dubrovnik" says everything that we would say.
The weather was damp and overcast with rain from time to time, but the hotel’s atmosphere was so pleasant that we didn’t notice this and the hotel even provided umbrellas in reception.
GETTING THERE BY CAR:
It’s on a one way system. If you look out for the large Hotel Lapad and keep going slowly thereafter, you’ll see the Kazbek’s metal gates on the left. The staff will show you were to park – I gather there are plenty of places.

The two possible negatives that previous reviews refer to are:
1) The distance from the Old Town. Yes, it is a 10 minutes taxi drive (cost around 70-80 Kuna – or take the number 6 bus which goes past the door) from the Old Town, but it makes up for this in a great location beside the bay. Also I don’t think there are any hotels in the Old Town itself (just apartments and rooms to rent).
2) The breakfast, which is not the usual hotel buffet, but a la carte. Yes, it is nice to see what tickles your fancy on a buffet and see what the musli or eggs look like. But we were more than pleased when they brought exactly what we wanted, including sausage, bacon and scrambled eggs (…though we didn’t go as far as black pudding!). The portions were very large and the coffee excellent.

Room Tip: Note that the top floor rooms (numbered 2xx) do not have low windows so they have light but no view. The first floor rooms have much better views (1xx). We were upgraded to room 10 which had windows overlooking the pool at the back and the entrance yard at the front. I suppose there's the chance it could be noisy but it was blissfully quiet while we were there.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Theale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMiloglav, Director of Sales at Hotel Kazbek, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2012

Dear Theale,

Thank you so much for your very thorough review! You have perfectly described Kazbek and have given great tips to our future guests.
It is very much appreciated how you recognized the true meaning of a boutique hotel and also your comment about our staff is really wonderful. We do enjoy working at the Kazbek!

We hope to welcome you back soon,

Pave Miloglav

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2012

The hotel is located along the water just outside of comfortable walking distance to the old town, however a bus, and of course taxis, are easy to get.
The hotel is very clean, well appointed and uniquely comfortable. The staff are very friendly and go out of their way to assist. The reception area is a desk where you can sit down while you check in giving the experience a more personal flavour.
We really enjoyed out stay here and would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Micki R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMiloglav, Director of Sales at Hotel Kazbek, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2012

Dear Mic R,

Thank you for your wonderful review and for mentioning all the pluses we have to offer.
We do hope you will stay with us again.

Best reagards,

Pave Miloglav

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

Two years after our honeymoon, I am still daydreaming about returning to the Kazbek! The service was phenominal and the staff was extraordinary! You cannot visit Dubrovnik without staying here. Very safe and comfortable...Amazing! Thank you!

Room Tip: We stayed in a room that overlooked the water and the entrance gate. Beautiful scenery!
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rhinso25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMiloglav, Director of Sales at Hotel Kazbek, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

Dear rhinso25,

Wow, what an amazing review! Thank you so much!
You made us all feel very proud especially knowing that you stayed with us long time ago and that your memories are still fresh.
We sincerely hope that your daydreaming will become a reality and that you will stay with us again very soon.

Kind regards,

Pave MIloglav

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews