We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Honeymoon Retreat!”
Review of Hotel Kazbek

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Kazbek
Ranked #6 of 67 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
48 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Perfect Honeymoon Retreat!”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

My husband and I stayed here for our first stop on our honeymoon in Croatia. It was the perfect hotel for complete relaxation, especially after one of the most hectic weeks of my life! We arrived in the late afternoon after 12 hours or so of flights/layovers. We were immediately checked into our room and were offered various dinner recommendations. The room was a bit small, which is expected in Europe, but very clean with a nice bathroom and view of the Harbor.

The next day we decided to just relax by the pool with the intention of going off to explore Dubrovnik on the following days. The pool setup was so wonderful and relaxing that we ended up spending every day there and heading into the city every night, which was apparently a good strategy as the city empties out in the evening when all the cruise ship passengers must return to the ships. The pool a perfect little oasis with very few other people each day, mostly couples. Service was very good and the front desk was extremely helpful. Breakfast everyday was substantial; my only complaint would be the wasps that pester you whilst eating, but I soon learned that goes with the territory in Croatia. Great stay all around.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank gwenni8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMiloglav, Director of Sales at Hotel Kazbek, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear gwenni8,

Thank you very much for choosing our Kazbek hotel for such a special occasion.
It is wonderful for us to read that it was a perfect honeymoon retreat and we thank you most sincerely for sharing your experience with Tripadvisor community.

Hopefully you will visit us again on your next trip to Europe.


Best regards from Dubrovnik,

P. Miloglav
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

347 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    284
    51
    10
    2
    0
See reviews for
45
238
8
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
glasgow
Level Contributor
79 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

We got married ( both second time around) on 17th May and flew to Dubrovnik on 20th May for a week in Hotel Kazbek. We had room 10 - the largest and probably best room in the hotel. We were absolutely delighted with our choice of hotel. It met every possible expectation. The staff went out of their way to make a perfect holiday even better. The room we had had views over the swimming pool on one side and views over the marina on the other side. The pool was lovely with ample sun beds for all the guests. The pool bar served chilled drinks and excellent light meals. Breakfast was served outside in the courtyard and was a very varied menu. We ate dinner once in the hotel which again was of a very high quality. Most of the guests were a similar age to us (over 60 and under 65!) and as it's a small boutique hotel it was friendly and uncrowded. There was an excellent bus service almost outside the hotel with frequent buses into the old town. I have to mention Jeni - one of the staff - who excelled in making our stay even more memorable! Her English and sense of humour were amazing!

Room Tip: Room 10 has it all! Great views and superbly furnished and very large! It's a must.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chloeglasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMiloglav, Director of Sales at Hotel Kazbek, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear chloeglasgow,

We are absolutely delighted to hear that your choice met every possible expectation.

Thank you for your most complimentary review and hopefully we will have a pleasure to welcoming you again soon, maybe for your wedding anniversary?


Warm regards from all of us here at the Kazbek hotel,

P. Miloglav
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

This was a really nice hotel, well ran with very friendly and polite staff. It was pretty quiet around the hotel too, and the bus stop is not too far down the road. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Randy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMiloglav, Director of Sales at Hotel Kazbek, responded to this review, 26 May 2014
Dear Randy S,

What a delight for us to read your comment!
Thank you for your kind words and warm recommendations.

We all look forward to welcoming you again, hopefully very soon.


Best regards,

Pave Miloglav
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

My husband and I have just returned from a three night stay at the Kazbek. This a beautiful hotel, with friendly and polite staff. Rooms are stunning and in keeping with the 16th century building. It was a little quiet but this didn't bother us! Well worth it's 5 stars!!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Susan_Sutherland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMiloglav, Director of Sales at Hotel Kazbek, responded to this review, 19 May 2014
Dear Susan_Sutherland,

Thank you for choosing our Kazbek hotel for a three night break away and for taking the time to write your lovely review.

We do hope to welcome you back to the Kazbek hotel soon.

Warm regards from Dubrovnik,



Pave Miloglav
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Olsztyn, Poland
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

We had great time in Dubrovnik and Hotel Kazbek was perfect choice. It is elegant, unique and perfectly operated hotel located in quiet part of Dubrovnik. We stayed for 3 nights and enjoyed our room and whole experience. Usually hotels offer buffets for breakfasts, but it would be to simple for Hotel Kazbek. You should expect a la carte breakfast menu with wide selection of different choices and friendly people who really care. More than excellent. Thank you Hotel Kazbek for great stay.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank peterpoland78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMiloglav, Director of Sales at Hotel Kazbek, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear peterpoland78,

WOW - Your review is more than excellent.
How nice of you for sharing your experience with Tripadvisor users!
We can't thank you enough and we can't wait to welcome you back the next time you're in Dubrovnik.


Best wishes,

Pave Miloglav
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Abbots Bromley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 May 2014

In an increasingly impersonal world it is great to find staff who really care, we could not fault the whole experience. All this in a beautifully renovated castle with fantastic food, and fast broadband. If this is what you want, Go!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMiloglav, Director of Sales at Hotel Kazbek, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Mike M,

We are all truly touched by your kind words. Thank you very much from all of us here at the Kazbek. It's always great to have our work and efforts recognised.

Warm regards from Dubrovnik,

Pave Miloglav
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Banbury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I will not repeat all of the excellent reviews, just simply that this hotel is perfect in every respect. I would confirm that the location is fine with a number 6 bus to the old city nearby (about 2 Euros or a one-day Dubrovnik card for 20 Euros). Best wishes to the fantastic and helpful staff.

Room Tip: No preferences as the location is very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMiloglav, Director of Sales at Hotel Kazbek, responded to this review, 5 May 2014
Dear David S,

From all of us at the KAZBEK hotel please receive our heartfelt thank you for your kind review. We are extremely happy and proud to learn that you found our hotel perfect in every aspect.

We would truly love the opportunity to welcome you back on your next visit to our region.


Warmest regards from Dubrovnik,

Pave Miloglav
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#4 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 574 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#2 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,424 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#10 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 67 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 764 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#8 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,876 reviews
1.0 mi away
Royal Princess Hotel
Royal Princess Hotel
#3 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kazbek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kazbek

Property: Hotel Kazbek
Address: Lapadska Obala 25, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#6 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#6 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Kazbek 5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A sophisticated boutique setting with only 12 superior and deluxe bedrooms and 1 suite, the Kazbek Hotel is a 'home from home' for many discerning Dubrovnik visitors looking for a high degree of privacy and modern facilities in a historical ambience. The Kazbek is situated in Gruz bay only 10 min of drive from UNESCO protected Dubrovnik Old City. The former residence of 16th-century nobility now protected as a cultural monument is fully renovated to the highest standards and has regained its original beauty and function. Refined and graceful rooms all individually designed, perfectly combine classical style with 21st century amenities and comfort. Each single piece of furniture has been handmade to add to the historical experience. You will love breakfasting on the beautiful courtyard terrace, sunbathing and relaxing at the private pool area. The rich and varied gastronomic cultures of Croatia can be tasted at the restaurant, where only the freshest and locally produced ingredients are used. The Kazbek Hotel features 3 elegant dining and cocktail venues. The main restaurant has a courtyard terrace and a terrace overlooking the lively Gruz bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Agoda, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Hotel Kazbek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kazbek Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing