We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Stay”
Review of Hotel Kazbek

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Kazbek
Ranked #2 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Ellon, Aberdeenshire
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Perfect Stay”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Our stay at this quiet, elegant little hotel can be best summed up by the fact that we were known by our names and not our room number - this personal, attentive service struck us from the moment we arrived. Our room was spotlessly clean, the facilities were immaculate and the staff could not have done more for us. Book a stay here if you like peace and quiet and a haven from the tourist bustle. We are already planning when we can possibly visit again!

Room Tip: We were in a room overlooking the courtyard where breakfast is served every morning. The room was s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ambrose1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMiloglav, Director of Sales at Hotel Kazbek, responded to this review, 6 August 2014
Dear Ambrose1,

We do our best to make feel all of our guests very welcome and special. I am really glad you had a perfect stay with us.
Thank you so much for sharing your experience on Tripadvisor and we can not wait to welcoming you back here at the Kazbek soon.


Warmest regards,

P. Miloglav
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

372 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    304
    55
    11
    2
    0
See reviews for
47
253
9
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Loughborough, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2014

My family of 24 stayed at the Kazbek for four days to celebrate a birthday party. We could not have found a better venue. The hotel is charming as are the staff who could not do enough to ensure our stay was memorable in every way. We were a party consisting of ages from 6 to 73, so quite a challenge but all of our arrangements were catered for without a problem. The hotel even bought in a table tennis table specially, for our family championship! We are looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alison w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMiloglav, Director of Sales at Hotel Kazbek, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear alison w,

We all enjoyed having the opportunity to serve you and are glad you had a perfect stay with us.
Thank you very much for sharing your positive experience with the Tripadvisor users.

Warm regards from the Kazbek team and we are also looking forward to welcoming you back very soon.

P. Miloglav
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

The Kazbek is a nice, comfortable and very quiet hotel. It's very pretty and the staff is friendly and helpful. We may have been very happy with this hotel if we hadn't stayed at the Hilton the first two days - the Kazbek wasn't available. The Hilton is right in the center of town, overlooking the old city. The Kazbek is a ten-minute bus ride away in the suburbs. The Hilton is close to dozens of great restaurants but there is nothing close to the Kazbek and the food in the hotel restaurant was awful. Many of the guests seek out the Kazbek for the solitude but that's not what we were looking for.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank RickT521
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMiloglav, Director of Sales at Hotel Kazbek, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Dear RickT521.

Thank you for your review and for pointing out so many positive facts about our Kazbek hotel.
Your opinion is very much appreciated and the role of Tripadvisor is to share the subjective opinion of its members.

We remember that a day before your stay at the Kazbek, you contacted us and asked if your reservation can be cancelled without cancelation fee, but we couldn't accept it due to your last minute reaction.

We completely agree that each hotel is not for everybody and just like you mentioned, we are the right choice for the guests who prefer privacy, small number of guests and personal approach. We are very sorry if you booked the wrong hotel.
We are sorry as well if you didn't like the food in our restaurant. I will just say that we serve local Croatian specialities and our ingredients are the finest and freshest available, and of course are all locally produced.


Best wishes,

P. Miloglav
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed at the hotel for a week in May. How lucky we're we. I think this is a fabulous hotel. The reason it is so fabulous is because of the staff - welcoming but not intrusive and attention paid to small details. The breakfast is served a la carte and is not a buffet. You will certainly not go hungry and my favourite to start the day was with the fresh fruit platter. Follow that with selection of cheeses and meats , a variety of crusty breads and pastries and then you can have a cooked breakfast if desired! The restaurant is reasonably priced and we ate there twice and had great food both times. Scottish husband had a pudding ( he doesn't normally do puddings), and stated that it was the best dessert he had ever had. The rooms are in great condition and exceptionally clean, including freshening up of the bathroom and toiletries with the turn down service. It is an easy bus journey of 10 mins to town although several restaurants nearby if you feel like a wee change from down town dubrovnik. I loved the kazbek where nothing is too much trouble for the staff. Yes it is a little more expensive but you will not be disappointed. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank scottishwifie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMiloglav, Director of Sales at Hotel Kazbek, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear scottishwifie,

I think we were lucky too to have you here as our guests. Thank you indeed for all your compliments especially on our staff. I am glad you recognised it as welcoming, but not intrusive. This is exactly how we want it to be.

Looking forward to seeing you back in the Kazbek hotel again.

Best regards,

P. Miloglav
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 111 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

We finished our two week trip to Croatia with a couple of nights in this excellent hotel. It was a great way to end our holiday and provided a base from which to explore Dubrovnik.

The centuries-old building has been restored sympathetically with good taste and great attention to detail. The modern luxurious features have been integrated seamlessly and our room (number 10) was extremely spacious with views to both the harbour and the pool area.

The pool was a welcome escape from the heat and crowds with a good range of drinks and light meals available from the pool bar. Prices were perfectly reasonable for this class of establishment.

Service throughout was exemplary. When my wife asked for a flatter pillow a selection was left in the room for her to make her choice. Even arriving at 0900 on check-in day resulted in the warmest of welcomes, an apology that our room wasn't available and lots of directions to get the bus into town. Of course our bags were installed in room on our return from sightseeing.

Overall an excellent hotel, one I would recommend unreservedly and which we hope to visit again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ask_a_local
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMiloglav, Director of Sales at Hotel Kazbek, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear ask_a_local,

We all enjoyed reading your review.
Thank you so much for sharing your positive experience with the Tripadvisor community. We are glad that you had a nice stay with us and we hope too you will visit us again very soon.

Warm regards from Dubrovnik and the Kazbek team!

P. Miloglav
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berkshire
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Agree with the other reviews. We particularly liked the comfy bed, the pool (the jacuzzi in the pool is fab), the breakfasts, and the staff. Jenni is extremely welcoming and helpful, with lots of useful tips. Easy access to old Dubrovnik and a pleasant location on the front with easy access to a beach area too.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laynisum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMiloglav, Director of Sales at Hotel Kazbek, responded to this review, 15 July 2014
Dear Laynisum,

Thank you for agreeing with other positive reviews and for your kind words for our Kazbek hotel.


We do hope to welcome you back soon and wish you all the best in the meantime.

Best regards,


P. Miloglav
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This hotel provided us (2 parents and their 2 adult daughters) with a nice relaxing base to get to know Croatia and the Dalmatian coast a little better (we need a few more visits to complete the task!). The pool was big enough with sufficient loungers and space for us to sit by the pool and read all day if we wanted.
The staff were friendly, helpful and there when you wanted them and not when you didn't want them. There are only 13 rooms so it is never very busy and all the other guests we met there were friendly but not intrusive as well.
Walk out the front door and the bay is in front of you - although it is often visited by large cruise ships. There are plenty of restaurants and bars within 5/10 mins walk to suit most tastes and wallets, although the hotel's restaurant is very good.
The only possible negative comment is that it could do with a rain proof area outside (there are plenty of areas that are shower-proof but we had a couple of thunder storms durkng our week).

Room Tip: They are all good-sized with a large king-size bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Andrew W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PMiloglav, Director of Sales at Hotel Kazbek, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Dear Andrew W,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay at our Kazbek hotel with your family and thank you as well for sharing your positive experience with the Tripadvisor users. We noted as well your comment regarding shower-proof areas and we will share it with our management. The weather in June was indeed quite unusual with a lot of showers, but summer is back again and there is nothing but the sunshine and blue skies every day.
We all very much appreciate your comments and hope you will stay with us again soon.

Best regards from Dubrovnik,

P. Miloglav
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
2.7 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 68 in Dubrovnik
818 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,020 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#6 of 68 in Dubrovnik
690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#3 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,496 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#9 of 68 in Dubrovnik
942 reviews
1.1 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kazbek? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kazbek

Property: Hotel Kazbek
Address: Lapadska Obala 25, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#3 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#6 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Hotel Kazbek 5*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A sophisticated boutique setting with only 12 superior and deluxe bedrooms and 1 suite, the Kazbek Hotel is a 'home from home' for many discerning Dubrovnik visitors looking for a high degree of privacy and modern facilities in a historical ambience. The Kazbek is situated in Gruz bay only 10 min of drive from UNESCO protected Dubrovnik Old City. The former residence of 16th-century nobility now protected as a cultural monument is fully renovated to the highest standards and has regained its original beauty and function. Refined and graceful rooms all individually designed, perfectly combine classical style with 21st century amenities and comfort. You will love breakfasting on the beautiful courtyard terrace, sunbathing and relaxing at the private pool area. The rich and varied gastronomic cultures of Croatia can be tasted at the restaurant, where only the freshest and locally produced ingredients are used. The whole Kazbek area is a completely non smoking zone. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Kazbek reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kazbek Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing