We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent apartment, Lovely owners and great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Villa Elly Apartments
Reviewed 16 September 2013

My friend and I stayed at the Villa Elly apartments for one week in August 2013. We stayed in Apartment Andrea. The apartment was lovely. Well equipped kitchen with all the essentials. Comfortable seating area, very spacious with a dining table and a large balcony. The bedroom was also very spacious with a small window and air conditioning. Also air con in the living room. The apartment is located approx a 10 minute walk from the Old Town, all down hill which is great until you have to walk back! But good for some exercise. There is wifi in the apartment and a good selection of English channels on the TV. We arranged out transfers through Andrija which I would highly recommend, Andrija picks you up himself and the price is much better than the local taxi's. He took us to the apartment, helped with our luggage (two women, heavy suitcases never fun!). He then gave us all the details we would need for our holiday, including restaurant guide (with a discount card for some), information on tours and a clear map to help us get around. I found Andrija very helpful and very easy to approach. Our stay was great and we had no issues at all. I would def recommend staying at Villa Elly, the location is great and the owners are perfect. Def made our amazing. Would def go back and stay here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank persion_princess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 29 July 2013

Just a short review as all the other reviews say it all. The personal service from Andrija and Elly is brilliant . They go out of their way to make you feel welcome and go out of their way to accommodate your needs. More than that , they go out of their way to make your stay a special one. Whilst we were there previous guests had lft multi- trip bus tickets with them as they were unused . Andrija gave them to us and we made full use of them saving nearly £40 in the process! They are just really nice people and we have lots of very pleasant memories of our stay there . Dubrovnik old town by the way is stunning and has so much history.

Room Tip: We were actually in the basic room on the top floor for most of our trip , only because it was the o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mrmdm5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We stayed for a week at Villa Elly earlier this month with our kids and nephew (five young adults) and found it to be perfect. We had two apartments between us, each well-equipped and comfortable; air-conditioning and wi-fi very welcome. The ten minute walk into the old town is lovely and Andrija was so helpful in advising us on trips, bookings and transport. We loved this beautiful city and its friendly people, and we will certainly head back to Villa Elly if we visit again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Wilkinsons954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We met friends from England and us from New Zealand to stay for 6 nights, it was a perfect meeting point , the owner meet both couples from the airport and we had a friendly welcome , they were very helpful with further bookings for local trips and tips about Dubrovnik , the old town is very handy , but there are several stone steps to negotiate on the way , but this seems standard for the area , the apartment had two bathrooms and the beds were very comfortable , there was a nice deck and lounge area to enjoy a drink before going out for dinner .
We would certainly stay there again if we are lucky enough to visit again .

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 11Gillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2013

As others say, the apartment has everything you need, is close to the Old City, and is good value. Most importantly, Andrija and Elly are hugely welcoming and friendly and really helped us out with lifts to and from the airport and the ferry (we had our baby daughter with us). Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2013

My husband, baby daughter and I stayed here for 3 nights in Feb 2013, and couldn't recommend it more. The place is centrally located, really convenient for walking to shops and into the old town. The apartment was fully equipped with everything we needed. Best of all, the owners are really friendly and helpful with advice on what to do, where to go etc, and went well out of their way to make our stay comfortable, particularly by providing a baby car seat for our airport pick up, and high chair in the apartment without us asking. We had a lovely time.

  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arvdude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2012

The appartment was very well presented, exceptionally clean and very well equipped. The location was good for walking into town. We were provided with lots of information about the town and restaurants - the whole family was helpful and welcoming. There is a good selection of wine availabe to buy from the owner at very good prices. Great value for money.
The most important thing for us was the amazing amount of help we were given by the owner before we even arrived at the appartment. We had an accident nearby and called to say we would be late. The owner came out to us and helped with translation with the police, he helped with arranging to change the rental car and made phone calls for us - all way beyond the call of duty and so reassuring for us - a great place to stay with a fantastic welcome

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.2 mi away
House "Boninovo"
House "Boninovo"
#11 of 507 in Dubrovnik
76 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartments Villa Falkoni
Apartments Villa Falkoni
#26 of 507 in Dubrovnik
27 reviews
0.6 mi away
Apartments Topolo Dubrovnik
Apartments Topolo Dubrovnik
#20 of 507 in Dubrovnik
41 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Nikolina Rooms
Nikolina Rooms
#22 of 507 in Dubrovnik
61 reviews
0.2 mi away
Villa Dard
Villa Dard
#21 of 507 in Dubrovnik
82 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostel Villa Paola Di Rosa
Hostel Villa Paola Di Rosa
#50 of 507 in Dubrovnik
23 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Elly Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Elly Apartments

Address: Ivana Matijashevica 2A, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 507 Speciality Lodging in Dubrovnik
Price Range: £33 - £82 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Elly Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartments Villa Elly are situated in a perfect location for your holidays in Dubrovnik. We are situated in a quiet dead end street only 10 minutes walk from the Old Town and about the same distance from the shopping area, ferry and bus terminal. We provide all the necessary facilities that a good accommodation should have and most important of all we are always willing to help our guests. Villa Elly is opened during the whole year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Villa Elly Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing