We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent yet again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Villa Elly Apartments
Camden, Australia
Level Contributor
332 reviews
60 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 307 helpful votes
“Excellent yet again”
Reviewed 5 October 2013

I have stayed here previously and when opportunity arose again to be in Dubrovnik, I did not look anywhere else. Stayed in 2 bedroom apartment for 3 nights, very comfortable and well fitted out. Andrija and family efficient and friendly, nothing is a problem from first email right through to providing a couple of handmade gifts to my daughter when we left. A lovely thought and much appreciated. Easy access to old city, lovely spot, airconditioned and roomy. Excellent value for money. Cannot recommend highly enough.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Attilla64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    120
    29
    2
    1
    0
See reviews for
42
71
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
glasgow
Level Contributor
1,021 reviews
162 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 396 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2013

Andrija met us at Gruz where the airport bus terminates and drove us to our comfortable apartment. He and his daughter speak superb English and gave us maps and a list of recommended restaurants. Andrija organises all pickups and drop offs and is a fount of information. He is also the nephew of a wonderful Croatian artist and our holiday was much enhanced by seeking out 'Dulcic' paintings and mosaics. The apartments and rooms are very clean and comfortable. Everything has been thought of and there are lots of plug points! We stayed here on two occasions and Andrija picked us up and dropped us to our bus stops on both occasions. It is a ten minute walk into town downhill. We took the bus home in the evenings. The second stop is better as it is an easier walk!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank susanwalsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
34 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

Stayed here in September 2013, host was great, he sat us down with a map right away and showed us where to go. Rooms were clean and comfortable. the villa is also 10 minutes walk to the old city. Would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karenjj1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

My friend and I stayed at the Villa Elly apartments for one week in August 2013. We stayed in Apartment Andrea. The apartment was lovely. Well equipped kitchen with all the essentials. Comfortable seating area, very spacious with a dining table and a large balcony. The bedroom was also very spacious with a small window and air conditioning. Also air con in the living room. The apartment is located approx a 10 minute walk from the Old Town, all down hill which is great until you have to walk back! But good for some exercise. There is wifi in the apartment and a good selection of English channels on the TV. We arranged out transfers through Andrija which I would highly recommend, Andrija picks you up himself and the price is much better than the local taxi's. He took us to the apartment, helped with our luggage (two women, heavy suitcases never fun!). He then gave us all the details we would need for our holiday, including restaurant guide (with a discount card for some), information on tours and a clear map to help us get around. I found Andrija very helpful and very easy to approach. Our stay was great and we had no issues at all. I would def recommend staying at Villa Elly, the location is great and the owners are perfect. Def made our amazing. Would def go back and stay here.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank persion_princess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Just a short review as all the other reviews say it all. The personal service from Andrija and Elly is brilliant . They go out of their way to make you feel welcome and go out of their way to accommodate your needs. More than that , they go out of their way to make your stay a special one. Whilst we were there previous guests had lft multi- trip bus tickets with them as they were unused . Andrija gave them to us and we made full use of them saving nearly £40 in the process! They are just really nice people and we have lots of very pleasant memories of our stay there . Dubrovnik old town by the way is stunning and has so much history.

Room Tip: We were actually in the basic room on the top floor for most of our trip , only because it was the o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrmdm5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 21 July 2013

We stayed for a week at Villa Elly earlier this month with our kids and nephew (five young adults) and found it to be perfect. We had two apartments between us, each well-equipped and comfortable; air-conditioning and wi-fi very welcome. The ten minute walk into the old town is lovely and Andrija was so helpful in advising us on trips, bookings and transport. We loved this beautiful city and its friendly people, and we will certainly head back to Villa Elly if we visit again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wilkinsons954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Thames, New Zealand
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We met friends from England and us from New Zealand to stay for 6 nights, it was a perfect meeting point , the owner meet both couples from the airport and we had a friendly welcome , they were very helpful with further bookings for local trips and tips about Dubrovnik , the old town is very handy , but there are several stone steps to negotiate on the way , but this seems standard for the area , the apartment had two bathrooms and the beds were very comfortable , there was a nice deck and lounge area to enjoy a drink before going out for dinner .
We would certainly stay there again if we are lucky enough to visit again .

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 11Gillian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.2 mi away
House "Boninovo"
House "Boninovo"
#9 of 488 in Dubrovnik
65 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apartments Mare
Apartments Mare
#37 of 488 in Dubrovnik
33 reviews
0.6 mi away
Apartments Topolo Dubrovnik
Apartments Topolo Dubrovnik
#22 of 488 in Dubrovnik
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Apartments Villa Falkoni
Apartments Villa Falkoni
#39 of 488 in Dubrovnik
21 reviews
0.7 mi away
Villa Ivan
Villa Ivan
#28 of 488 in Dubrovnik
59 reviews
0.9 mi away
Nikolina Rooms
Nikolina Rooms
#15 of 488 in Dubrovnik
49 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Elly Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Elly Apartments

Property: Villa Elly Apartments
Address: Ivana Matijashevica 2A, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 488 Speciality Lodging in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Villa Elly Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartments Villa Elly are situated in a perfect location for your holidays in Dubrovnik. We are situated in a quiet dead end street only 10 minutes walk from the Old Town and about the same distance from the shopping area, ferry and bus terminal. We provide all the necessary facilities that a good accommodation should have and most important of all we are always willing to help our guests. Villa Elly is opened during the whole year. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HostelWorld, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Villa Elly Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing