We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly staff and delicious food”
Review of Restaurant Domino

Restaurant Domino
Ranked #59 of 396 Restaurants in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Steakhouse Domino, the oldest steakhouse in Dubrovnik, is a family owned and operated restaurant with over thirty years of experience providing guests with an exquisite dining experience. Offering local fresh fish and seafood along with a tantalizing array of steak offerings, Domino has something for everyone. Our unique combination of al fresco dining, excellent professional service and outstanding food has enabled Domino to be recognized as one of the premier restaurants in the city.
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
327 reviews
246 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 185 helpful votes
“Friendly staff and delicious food”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We were visiting Dubrovnik on a day trip from Cavtat and found this delightful restaurant in a quiet street away from the main hustle and bustle.
The staff were very friendly and the menu varied - and a plus also was how comfortable the seats were - makes a difference!
We both had a delicious meal and weren't hurried in any way and would definitely recommend a visit to Domino.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank asdas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

711 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    344
    236
    72
    33
    26
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Reading
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great fondue”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

we had a brilliant meat fondue at this lovely restaurant. It made for a really long sociable evening of food and chat while taking in the atmosphere of the old city. Food quality was excellent and price very reasonable for the quality.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best meal of the holiday!”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Fab place, fab food, great wine and fast service.
We had our best meal of the holiday here, wish we had found it sooner as would have gone back. Staff were great, very attentive and genuine and friendly.
The only negative I would mention (but did not spoil the meal) was the guy who 'oversaw' the service of the place, not sure if he was owner or something but he stood in doorway of house facing seating area and was a little unnerving, ruled with an iron fist and although he wasn't there all through the meal, the staff seemed to relax when he disappeared and that improved the atmosphere of the restaurant, that is the only reason I scored a 4 for 'atmosphere' my message to him would be, leave the team to it, they do a great job and don't need you barking orders at them every 2 mins x

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JAG1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“the place to go if you're a carnivoreing”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We'd read reviews on this place and were intending to go but as it happened we 'stumbled' upon it when wandering through the small streets of the old city. It was mid afternoon so we made a booking for that evening. On our return I was met by the maitre'd with a 'good evening Mr.A how good to see you'....a nice touch since we'd never eaten there before!
All I can say is they do great steaks, the service and ambiance were really first class and unlike other places in the old city,the meal was very reasonably priced.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fender1954
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Super good in a lovely place”
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We aet their twice and were surprised by the veal Gordon bleu, the Lamb chops and especially gullasch domino and creme caramelle. The waiters are very kind, Smiling, helpful and not too much like many other places. Only little claim is the old man (owner ????) standing in the door opening overlooking the waiters and they Can do it by their own very Well, he looks angry and it disturbs While eating.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Hanne W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Domino also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Orasac, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Restaurant Domino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing