We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing meal”
Review of Restaurant Domino

Restaurant Domino
Ranked #64 of 402 Restaurants in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Steakhouse Domino, the oldest steakhouse in Dubrovnik, is a family owned and operated restaurant with over thirty years of experience providing guests with an exquisite dining experience. Offering local fresh fish and seafood along with a tantalizing array of steak offerings, Domino has something for everyone. Our unique combination of al fresco dining, excellent professional service and outstanding food has enabled Domino to be recognized as one of the premier restaurants in the city.
Uk
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Disappointing meal”
Reviewed 8 August 2014

From the other reviews, it seems this restuarant is a bit of a hit and miss.
My experience was poor, on my visit, there was 7 of us, 4 adults and 3 teenages and all the food was very average. We ordered a mixture of Steak, Wiener Schnitzel and Chicken dishes and all were very bland.
Service was ok but for the price of the food, our expectations were better.
I would recommend other restuarants before visiting here.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank EllisGl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

733 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    357
    240
    75
    34
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Victoria Capital Regional District, Canada
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Dinner with family”
Reviewed 6 August 2014 via mobile

An excellent experience. Fish soup and mussels were excellent. Also eaten was fresh whole sea bass filleted
at the table and a stroganoff with gnocchi. Both very good. Service was very friendly and attentive. Cozy courtyard setting. Just an excellent experience

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank richmennie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good beef... BUT”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

And this is a very big BUT, because everything else was a terrible experience. First we were asked to move to another table because they got a big group asking for a table. The vegetables were overcooked and the béarnaise sauce was the worst I ever tasted, worse than bag/pose sauce you buy at the hypermarket (which is actually good if you pick the right one). This combined with bad waiters (we waited forever to get hold of one to get the bill) I can not recommend this place. Bottom line is that the steak was good, but that does not help when everything else with the place was wrong. Sauce tasted bad, bad waiters and overcooked vegetables.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Rurushu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
327 reviews
246 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 186 helpful votes
“Friendly staff and delicious food”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We were visiting Dubrovnik on a day trip from Cavtat and found this delightful restaurant in a quiet street away from the main hustle and bustle.
The staff were very friendly and the menu varied - and a plus also was how comfortable the seats were - makes a difference!
We both had a delicious meal and weren't hurried in any way and would definitely recommend a visit to Domino.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank asdas1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great fondue”
Reviewed 4 August 2014

we had a brilliant meat fondue at this lovely restaurant. It made for a really long sociable evening of food and chat while taking in the atmosphere of the old city. Food quality was excellent and price very reasonable for the quality.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Mark K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Restaurant Domino also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Orasac, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Restaurant Domino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing