We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful and amazing - not only the view!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Dubrovnik
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Apartments Nadramija
Ranked #178 of 519 Speciality Lodging in Dubrovnik
Reviewed 19 August 2014

First of all - many thanks again to you all: Tomo, Katija and Pasko! It was such a wonderful stay with in Dubrovnik and everything was perfect! The appartment (with everthing one needs) with the unbelievable view (exactly like the fotos), Dubrovnik itself (with it hundreds of steps and stairs ;-)) and you - with your kindness and warm and personal hospitality! We will never forget this stay in Dubrovnik! And naturally ee will recommend your apartments to anyone of whom we hear that he wants to travel to Dubrovnik!! All the best for you and until next time!! - Magdalene

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
Thank Magdalene C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (63)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 63 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014

Having never visited this country before we feel we have been so lucky to choose these apartments for a memorable experience and would have no hesitation to prompt family and friends to stay here.
The transfer was included and gave us valuable information on places to visit, Cavtat a must and a beautiful beach just a 15 minute walk away, away from the town and through a beautiful residential area.
The apartment is spacious, extremely clean, towels changed 3 times within our 7 night stay, very quiet location ( yet ten minute stroll down to the city walls), amazing views of Lokrum and Dubrovnik.
Our hosts were so welcoming and friendly throughout our stay, even leaving us a delicious! homemade cake.
Initially we spent many hours scanning the internet for accommodation in Dubrovnik unsure of which area would be the best. Having spent a week exploring we can honestly say we feel like we most definitely made the right choice.
Yes there are many steps in Dubrovnik, going down is easy and if you do not want to walk off the excellent cuisine, there is always a taxi available!
Finally we spoke to other visitors on the fantastic, 3 Island boat trip (booked from the old port) who were staying in a hotel with a very small room and a view of a wall - No Comparison!!!

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Marie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Having visited here in May, I (like many other reviewers) would like to say how fantastic these apartments are.
Tomo collected us from the airport which was a great relief and the apartments were amazing. The view incredible but what I particularly loved was the 'little things'. The cupboard was stocked with a range of tea (which was fab as I couldn't find breakfast tea anywhere), there was a supply of books, magazines, condiments. The whole place was perfect!
We went as a couple but I would definitely return with my children. The only downside is the stairs (but the view was worth it). The steps go all the way to Old Dubrovnik and you need to be in healthy condition to climb these. You can go the road way (which was easier going up) and it certainly didn't put me off - but we're not just talking a few. It's hard going!
All things considered though, the true beauty of the place outweighed the steps for us. Tomo's parents are lovely too. One of the better places I have ever stayed and the accommodation fee was excellent (I was amazed at how perfect this was considering the fee, I would have expected less quality but was certainly not disappointed).

Room Tip: We were in A3 which was certainly big enough for us.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carla C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Firstly, thank you Tomo for a great stay! The apartments views are better than the photos, it was exactly what we wanted for our stay in dubrovnik, you will be hard pressed to find them at a hotel!! The walk to old town was around 10 minutes, as mentioned the stairs on the way back up will make it a little longer on the way home. However it is good exercise for all the eating and drinking that takes place on holidays! We found the area very safe and had no troubles, even very late in the nights/early mornings. The kitchen has everything you need to prepare any meals and a fridge which is handy! Breakfast on the balcony was a wonderful way to start the day,I will definitely miss those views!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kara D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2013

We chose this apartment mainly for its great location and amazing view on old city. But the apartment is much more than that. We have never been better hosted in Dalmatia, Nadramija family is very kind and they explained us everything we asked. Inside apartment had everything we needed, not only the basic furniture. It has all the small things that give soul to the apartments, shows that owners are doing this with love, and we even got few drinks in the fridge to make us feel very welcome. Parking is in front of the house. Certainly in Dubrovnik you can find much cheaper apartments, but not on this location, with this view and nice and interesting hosts.

Room Tip: Choose A2 apartment, it has long balcony accessible both from living room and main bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MM051
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2013

We stayed here in late July of 2013. It was a little more than what we had initially budgeted for, but after seeing the place and certainly after staying there for three nights, we cannot say that we have any regrets. Tomo and his father were great hosts, the place was clean and equiped with air condition (essential if you are here in July), and to echo the other reviewers, the view of the old city and the Adriatic from the apartment's balcony is breathtaking. We highly recommend it.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank jaemm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2013

Apartments nadramija is located on the heights of Puroche district.
Sea and the old town of Dubrovnik is overlooking a terrace.
It is recommended for those who can stay slowly.
Super is also convenient to a bus as it went down the hill.
Family, which operates the apartment is also very nice.
Family will tell the rooms of the best views.
By all means, please try to take the contact.

It is a really nice family.
You can touch the warmth of Croatia.
Surely, it is the memory of a lifetime.

I think it if was able to speak more.
It would arrive early in the morning, it was I'm sorry.
We are grateful for the warm welcome.
Thank you for wonderful gift.
I really appreciate it.

Take care everyone !

Room Tip: We stayed for six days in the room of A1. It was a nice room in a very compact. Make it appear t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tama-kurumi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
2.8 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#8 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,030 reviews
1.3 mi away
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Rixos Hotel Libertas
#12 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,007 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
Hotel Excelsior Dubrovnik
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
182 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 68 in Dubrovnik
858 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rock Palace Apartments
Rock Palace Apartments
#184 of 519 in Dubrovnik
15 reviews
3.2 mi away
Neptun Hotel
Neptun Hotel
#11 of 68 in Dubrovnik
983 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartments Nadramija? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartments Nadramija

Address: Put Od Bosanke 27, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Hotel Style:
Ranked #178 of 519 Speciality Lodging in Dubrovnik
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartments Nadramija consists of quality apartments and studios, with a amazing sea and Old Town view. Apartments are ideally situated straight above the historical center of Dubrovnik, in elite area Ploce, and 300 m walking distance from Old Town entrance and pebble Banje Beach. Apartments are fully equipped, tastefully furnished, with own balconies or terraces all facing the sunny side. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing