We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Booking.com
Priceline
Go to your Happy Price
eDreams
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
JimR5745
Glasgow, United Kingdom

Beautiful Apartment

Review of Villa Gloria
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 11 Aug 2015
We stayed for 3 nights in one of the Garden apartments and we loved it. This is family run and it shows in the way they look after you. We felt right at home. The location is ideal for the old town (there are some stairs as others have mentioned but Dubrovnik is built into a hill - there are stairs everywhere.) We were welcomed with a beer and a seat with a beautiful view. I will definitely book this on any return visit.
Date of stay: July 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£400
  • Hotels.com
    £400
  • Vio.com
    £353
  • Expedia.com
    £400
1.2 miles from Villa Gloria
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
£312
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
2.7 miles from Villa Gloria
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£274
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £268
  • Agoda.com
    £192
  • Expedia.com
    £268
3.1 miles from Villa Gloria
Free Wifi
Pool
Tripadvisor
£224
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
6.2 miles from Villa Gloria
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £626
  • Hotel Website
    £612
1.2 miles from Villa Gloria
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £327
  • Hotel Website
    £308
2.5 miles from Villa Gloria
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £172
  • Expedia.com
    £208
1.9 miles from Villa Gloria
Free Wifi
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £323
  • Expedia.com
    £390
2.8 miles from Villa Gloria
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £241
  • Expedia.com
    £276
3.1 miles from Villa Gloria
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Dubrovnik
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
74
45
7
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
74
45
7
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ploce gate old town five minute walk three nights ophelia steps host croatia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 2 August 2015

the owners were really nice people and the place, although simple was really what we wanted..a nice clean place to stay near the old city..the climb to the apartment was somewhat challenging..quite a few stairs....but this too can be overcome..we recommend this spot

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ricardoOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 July 2015

We stayed 4 nights at Villa Gloria after having a friend recommend it.. We had a car with us and they arranged parking next door for us (yeah!) The owner is friendly and helpful. She even wanted to help with our luggage.

Yes there are a lot of stairs! But once down them, you are so close to the old town. It's a perfect location.

The apartment we stayed in was simple and had everything we needed. The bathroom was tiny, the air conditioning worked great, and there was a 2 person couch in addition to a small table and 2 chairs. Outside there was a patio table and chairs and a drying rack for clothes.

The apartment was clean when we arrived. This is not a hotel - they didnt clean or change towels during our stay. The grounds are pretty with flowers blooming and feels like a retreat within the city.

I highly recommend Villa Gloria if you are able to walk stairs. Just pack light!

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SmokeyandAshes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 July 2015

A quiet beautiful hotel very close to the old city. Nice garden to relax in during the day. We had a room with great views over the city and ocean. They did not clean during our stay (2 nights) but that might have been a coincidence as the room was spotless when we arrived. The beds were a little firm. A great stay. Will stay again if I come back to dubrovnik. A great deal.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank furien
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 July 2015

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with eDreams
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 June 2015

We really liked this hotel. We got a fantastic price on booking.com and it turned out to be even better than expected.

The actual property is so beautiful, surrounded by flowers and greenery with stunning views of Dubrovnik. It has a real family run feel about it and the ladies that run it are lovely and really helpful with advice about Dubrovnik.

Its in a great location, right by the entrance in to old town and there is a really nice beach about 2 minutes away. There are a lot of steps to go up and down but you get that all over Dubrovnik, everyone we spoke to said they had loads of steps to their hotel. We actually liked them, the work out made us feel less guilty about all the food we were eating!

One night we even got a take away pizza and sat on our balcony drinking wine and playing cards so we could make the most of the beautiful view.

The only reason it doesnt get 5 stars is because I couldnt say its one of the best hotels Ive ever stayed in but that is being really picky. I would definitely recommend it to anyone staying in Dubrovnik!

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Katy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews