We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Pat D
Cardiff, United Kingdom

Loved it

Review of Villa Gloria
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 17 Aug 2015
We stayed for five nights beginng of July in top apartment and loved it! Views were stunning, apartment very clean and perfectly adequate. Lots of steps which helped keep the weight down and then short stroll to entrance to town. We also ate in one night as it was so relaxing watching yachts, kayaks and some days cruise ships in the bay. Would return at drop of a hat! A big thank you to perfect hosts for their kindness and hospitality.
Date of stay: July 2015
Room Tip: The top apartment had beautiful views!
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
£400
  • Expedia.com
    £400
  • Vio.com
    £353
  • Hotels.com
    £400
1.2 miles from Villa Gloria
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£386
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    £312
  • Agoda.com
    £197
  • Hotels.com
    £348
2.7 miles from Villa Gloria
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£367
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £338
  • Vio.com
    £293
  • Hotel Website
    £308
2.5 miles from Villa Gloria
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£208
  • Hotels.com
    £192
  • Vio.com
    £171
  • Expedia.com
    £208
1.9 miles from Villa Gloria
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£390
Fully refundable
  • Hotel Website
    £328
  • Vio.com
    £294
  • Hotels.com
    £368
2.8 miles from Villa Gloria
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£274
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £268
  • Agoda.com
    £192
  • Expedia.com
    £268
3.1 miles from Villa Gloria
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£228
  • Hotels.com
    £276
  • Agoda.com
    £214
  • Expedia.com
    £276
3.1 miles from Villa Gloria
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£149
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £139
  • Vio.com
    £134
  • Expedia.com
    £139
2.8 miles from Villa Gloria
Free Wifi
Pool
Booking.com
£225
No prepayment needed
  • travelup.com
    £223
  • Agoda.com
    £209
  • Hotels.com
    £224
6.2 miles from Villa Gloria
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
£724
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    £733
  • Vio.com
    £564
  • Hotel Website
    £612
1.2 miles from Villa Gloria
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Dubrovnik
Reviews (128)
Filter reviews
128 results
Traveller rating
74
45
7
0
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
74
45
7
0
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ploce gate old town five minute walk three nights ophelia steps host croatia
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 128 reviews
Reviewed 11 August 2015

We stayed for 3 nights in one of the Garden apartments and we loved it. This is family run and it shows in the way they look after you. We felt right at home. The location is ideal for the old town (there are some stairs as others have mentioned but Dubrovnik is built into a hill - there are stairs everywhere.) We were welcomed with a beer and a seat with a beautiful view. I will definitely book this on any return visit.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JimR5745
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 August 2015

the owners were really nice people and the place, although simple was really what we wanted..a nice clean place to stay near the old city..the climb to the apartment was somewhat challenging..quite a few stairs....but this too can be overcome..we recommend this spot

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ricardoOregon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 July 2015

We stayed 4 nights at Villa Gloria after having a friend recommend it.. We had a car with us and they arranged parking next door for us (yeah!) The owner is friendly and helpful. She even wanted to help with our luggage.

Yes there are a lot of stairs! But once down them, you are so close to the old town. It's a perfect location.

The apartment we stayed in was simple and had everything we needed. The bathroom was tiny, the air conditioning worked great, and there was a 2 person couch in addition to a small table and 2 chairs. Outside there was a patio table and chairs and a drying rack for clothes.

The apartment was clean when we arrived. This is not a hotel - they didnt clean or change towels during our stay. The grounds are pretty with flowers blooming and feels like a retreat within the city.

I highly recommend Villa Gloria if you are able to walk stairs. Just pack light!

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SmokeyandAshes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 July 2015

A quiet beautiful hotel very close to the old city. Nice garden to relax in during the day. We had a room with great views over the city and ocean. They did not clean during our stay (2 nights) but that might have been a coincidence as the room was spotless when we arrived. The beds were a little firm. A great stay. Will stay again if I come back to dubrovnik. A great deal.

Date of stay: July 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
4  Thank furien
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 July 2015

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with eDreams
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of Tripadvisor LLC nor of its partners. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews