We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Importanne Resort Dubrovnik

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Dubrovnik
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Importanne Resort Dubrovnik
Ranked #24 of 66 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Romania
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Good hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

This is a 5 stars hotel. So I was a little bit disappointed when I realized the toilet was not perfectly clean. The problem was addresed promptly. The food is ok, but nothing exquisite. The rooms are fairly sized. Nice staff. Would recommend. The exterior of the hotel is quite nice as well.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sleepy1914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    59
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
73
87
12
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Euxton
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013

We found every member of staff we met to be extremely helpful and friendly. It was our honeymoon and on arrival found to our delight we'd been upgraded to the 5* Hotel Ariston adjoining the Neptune and were provided with complimentary champagne on the evening of our choice. All the facilties were shared between the different hotels within the Importanne resort so assuming the only difference between hotels was the standard of bedrooms. Everywhere was so clean with vases of flowers everywhere including ladies loos. A truely lovely place to stay with choice of pools - quiet or lively and sunbeds on the rocks leading down to the sea. Bus stop a minute walk away with buses every 10 mins - 15-20 minutes away from Old Town where we went most evenings and a couple of times during the day. We would definately recommend the resort - fab hotels in a perfect location. We were only there for a week and wished we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DiddlyDiDi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

As a travel industry professional with many years experience, I don't usually write public reviews of my personal travels, however, upon my recent stay at the Royal Princess Hotel, Importanne Resort's newest 5-star hotel, I felt obliged to share my experience. Firstly, it must be said that this property enjoys one of the most exclusive and desirable locations anywhere in Dubrovnik and fully takes advantage of this, with spectacular views (the sunsets are amazing) and a pool/beach area that is unique in the way it blends with its' surroundings. The friendly, multi-lingual and attentive staff we're courteous and knowledgeable, as it should be. The rooms offer every amenity and comfort you'd expect from a 5-star and more. A highlight of my trip, it must be said, is also the hotel's unique speed boat tours of the neighboring Elafiti Islands and old town of Dubrovnik, a photographer's delight! Whether dining a la carte or at the Hotel's generous buffet with locally sourced specialties, there's something for everyone's palate! I highly recommend this property as, for me, it exceeded my expectations and represents a great value for anyone looing to visit this "gem of the Adriatic", Dubrovnik.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

I've stayed at this hotel twice, once with friends and once as a couple. Easily my favourite hotel in Croatia. Very comfortable rooms and a great pool area with access to the sea. There's also a shuttle that will take you directly to the old town and back.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Steve R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromley, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

We booked the Hotel Neptune but when we arrived we were given rooms at the Royal Palm which was a lovely surprise. It was superb. We had a small suite as we were sharing with our teenage daughter. The rooms were very clean and spacious. Wifi was great and TVs in each room. The breakfast was a buffet with a huge choice. But the best thing was the pool in the rocks. We always managed to get sun beds and swimming either in the pool or sea was lovely. Getting into the old city was very easy with the bus stop outside. I would highly recommend.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BrunoRocks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loudon, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
59 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2013

We spent 2 nights at this hotel, which we found also went under the name of Neptun Hotel. It is in a great location on the ocean. There are 3 pools and an area to lay out and relax that is very unique and allows for room between guests. Every room has a balcony which looks over the ocean and a small island. The room itself was just okay. The rooms were tired and in need of an overhaul but the room was very clean. Despite that, this is a very nice place to stay and is a much better option than staying right in the busy area in downtown Dubrovnik. There is a public bus that all the hotel guests take into the city that was cheap and easy to find. I did find that the mixed drinks were loaded to the top with ice which was disappointing.

Room Tip: All rooms face the ocean and have a balcony so you can't go wrong.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2013

We stayed for a week in July in the Hotel Neptun. Our first visit to Croatia and we will return. The hotel is top class with good sized rooms and good facilities. The location is superb with the breakfast buffet overlooking the adriatic (the pictures on the website do not do it justice). It is about 10 minutes walk to the nearest town with supermarket and many restaurants and bars. What was noticeable was how clean everywhere was (i.e. no litter) and the lack of youths on a drinking holiday. In my view a perfect family resort and destination. We will be back

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank christopherpillar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.1 mi away
Royal Princess Hotel
Royal Princess Hotel
#3 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ariston Hotel
Ariston Hotel
#14 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
0.1 mi away
Neptun Hotel
Neptun Hotel
#10 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#2 of 66 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#7 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 815 reviews
0.3 mi away
Valamar Argosy Hotel
Valamar Argosy Hotel
#19 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Importanne Resort Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Importanne Resort Dubrovnik

Property: Importanne Resort Dubrovnik
Address: Kardinala Stepinca 31c, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#8 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#20 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#21 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Importanne Resort Dubrovnik 4.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Importanne Resort Dubrovnik Hotel Dubrovnik
Importanne Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing