We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“a bit far from the old town but worth to consider” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Importanne Resort Dubrovnik

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Dubrovnik
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Importanne Resort Dubrovnik
Ranked #23 of 66 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
229 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“a bit far from the old town but worth to consider”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 July 2014

When you book hotels in Dubrovnik, the first thing you have to consider is 'near old town' or not. In most cases, I think the ones near the old town is better choice, but this hotel has its own benefit such as great view and nice breakfast. It's convenient to travel from/to the old town because there are frequent buses right in front of the bus. And it's the last stop, so you can always sit and have comfortable trip.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jung-Pil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    59
    6
    2
    2
See reviews for
73
87
12
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
322 reviews
176 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 174 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 1 night only on business but would like to return for a holiday. It seems there is everything you could wish for here. Lovely rooms with great views, plenty of restaurants close by and a bus stop on the doorstep. The pools look lovely, plenty of sunbeds spread around and lots of scenic walks.
Would suit people of all ages.

Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank awayagainBen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 June 2014

I can not express enough on how amazing the Staff at Hotel Importanne was, I went on my own to Dubrovnik and they greeted me with open arms! the rooms were very nice, view was amazing and the beach bar and accessibility to the ocean and pools was nice. The food was not only great with many different restaurants and different food options, it taste amazing. The hotel is right off the ocean and walking distance to local caffe's, sailboat rides, jet skii, you name it they have it. I was very impressed and would and plan to go back in September

Room Tip: Ask for a ocean view although even there rooms that don't have ocean view are very exceptional
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank natalie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Logrono, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

Gorgeous views of the Adriatic. Friendly and helpful staff. Well-equipped and comfortable rooms. Great food at the many restaurants on site. Truly could not have been a better experience. Will definitely come back in the future.

Room Tip: ocean view rooms are worth the higher rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danielle D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 June 2014

We couldn't have asked for a better experience at this hotel. The staff was friendly and very helpful. The rooms were wonderful, spacious, and clean, and we were lucky enough to have a fantastic water view. The pool was lovely. There is a path that runs above the rocks and the water that leads to cafes and bars--and this was a highlight. The bus to get to old Dubrovnik is very easy and convenient, so the hotel's location was just perfect, quiet and serene. We would go back in a minute!

Room Tip: Pay extra for the water view! Well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hester K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 May 2014 via mobile

Last month business was in Dubrovnik and the Importanne Resort was home for a week. The resort gives a great view of the Adriatic Sea from many rooms. There are three separate hotels on the same property along with nice bars and restau restaurants. The best eateries are in old town, but there were no bad choices in the resort.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank clickonrj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

I went to Dubrovnik on Business. Right from the entrance there was a great view onto sea and small islands. I stayed in a suite with two separate washrooms, a living room with full-sized bar and a bedroom. The rooms were excellently equipped, sofas are very comfortable for relaxed business meetings. In the morning I used the indoor swimming pool, very refreshing and clean, with friendly service. The breakfast was plentiful, the hospitable staff speak excellent English and German. The terrace was very relaxing, especially because of the scent of the pine trees. Although the hotel is approx. 4 km from the Old Town of Dubrovnik, it is easily accessible by taxi.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Zdeslav M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.1 mi away
Royal Princess Hotel
Royal Princess Hotel
#3 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 652 reviews
0.1 mi away
Ariston Hotel
Ariston Hotel
#14 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 510 reviews
0.1 mi away
Neptun Hotel
Neptun Hotel
#10 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 790 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#2 of 66 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#7 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
0.3 mi away
Valamar Argosy Hotel
Valamar Argosy Hotel
#19 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,133 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Importanne Resort Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Importanne Resort Dubrovnik

Property: Importanne Resort Dubrovnik
Address: Kardinala Stepinca 31c, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#8 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#20 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#21 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Importanne Resort Dubrovnik 4.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Importanne Resort Dubrovnik Hotel Dubrovnik
Importanne Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing