We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing!!!”

We can't find prices for this hotel
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this hotel, but we can search other options in Dubrovnik
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Importanne Resort Dubrovnik
Ranked #26 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 June 2010

Given the reviews i read on tripadvisor, I already had high expectations, which leaves room for disappointment, however it lived up to its billing and more!
The hotel's staff were more than helpful, curteous and spoke great english. Waking up to the sea view from our suite was absolutely beautiful. The rooms themselves were modern, spacious and very clean. The location was unique, as we received the sun from morning till evening (with beautiful, colorful sunsets, a breathtaking view from the restaurant Zoe's terrace) and being only 50 m. away from the beautiful private beach was a bonus. It is simply a GREAT place for relaxing, soaking up the sun while sipping on the the amazing cocktails that are offered.
Initially, while planning we wanted to stay in the old majestic town, However, it was still near and convenient (10 min. bus ride, $2 fare) to get to the old town while being away from the hustle and bustle and experienced more of a resort feel...
We love traveling and Importanne Suites is one of our favorite hotels of all time. We are already planning on coming back next year, we wish we did not have to leave in the first place.....

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cali_guy_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (258)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

194 - 200 of 258 reviews

Reviewed 17 June 2010

We booked this hotel at the last minute not expecting even a sea view but on arrival was upgraded ! The rooms are very comfortable with flat screen TVs and we had a large bathroom. Fluffy robes and slippers are provided and I was impressed with the rails over the bath you could use to hang your swimming costume on. Unfortunately you have to ask for the key to the mini bar. Breakfast is on a veranda overlooking the sea- heavenly. We ate in the restaurant on a few evenings whish was fine though there are plenty of restaurants nearby if you walk along the sea towards Dubrovnik. Cocktails by the pool are a real treat. We had a massage in the spa but did not use the sauna. I agree with the comments about the lounge bar- there was only one person on duty here so at times they were a little busy.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sal.gram
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2010

We had booked into the Hotel Neptun for a 3 night stay in Dubrovnik and when we arrived we were upgraded to a suite. The suite was amazing.......2 balconies, 2 bathrooms, beautiful bedroom. The staff of the hotel were lovely especially the manager who was very accomodating and even gave us a room on the day of our departure to shower and change in as our flight was late and we had already checked out of our room. The setting is ideal, right on the water with a bus into the old town 50 metres away. The pool area is stunning. Buffet breakfast is also very good. The only complaint I would have is that the man who came in the morning to refill and check the minibar never knocked, he was already in the room at the bar by the tiem he said hello....not ideal! WHEN (not if) we go back to Dubrovnik we wont stay anywhere else.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nuttyscientistdub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2010

The Importanne Suites are in an excellent position and the rooms are absolutely stunning. I agree with all the previous reviews that single out the friendliness of the staff, all speaking English and eager to please. Half board buffet was "adequate" and always freshly topped up. We ate in the a la carte restaurant one night and together with the fabulous view we really enjoyed the experience.
Our only downside would be the lack of a lounge bar to have a drink before or after dinner. The terrace bar closed at 8.0pm , leaving only the small area by reception or the terrace forming part of the restaurant. Whilst I appreciate that May is low season and opening times are listed as longer in high Summer, if the weather isn't perfect for sitting outside the choices are very limited. We had a very mixed bag of weather, which closed the terrace bar on some evenings. A more luxurious lounge bar would have filled the gap nicely. The design of the hotel, with lots of outside terracing, seems to have overlooked the variety of weather you may get.
The bus service is very frequent and efficient. We used it to travel to the Old Town for a special meal one evening (not something you'd always risk late night in UK)
Also found a selection of bars and local shops just a short walk away, particularly pleasant beach-bar with a vine covered terrace. Tried Hotel President bar one evening, impressive looking but we were totally ignored by 3 staff chatting around the bar till, so walked out. Service at Importanne is miles better!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Camera-Clicker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2010

WHAT A PLACE.we booked our stay for one week but because of the volcanic ash problem we had to stay two weeks in the end we didnt want to leave.the staff in the hotel were amazing they just couldnt do enough for us,and they made our stay so special .the food in the alacarte restaurant is excellent and the waitress we had was very good.the breakfast was really good with a great selection of hot and cold food.there is a wonderful beach bar were my wife reckons they serve the best "PINA COLADA" she has ever tasted the beer is not bad either.there is a beautiful cliff walk in front of the resort that leads to an area of cafes and restaurants .our room was big and very clean with amazing seaviews and cleaned daily.a special mention to IRIS MARTINA PETER and of course DENIS for the wonderful hospitaly they showed us .we will definitly go back

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ladrigans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2010

Winding down on our 3-week trip to Croatia and Herzegovina, my girlfriend and I stayed at the Importanne Resort in Dubrovnik for 4 days. It was in mid-to-late September of 2009, just after peak season but the temperature was still very nice (28-33 degrees Celsius) and the sea surprisingly quite warm.
My experience to previous holidays was limited to all-inclusive resorts in the Caribbean but after staying at the Importanne, they pale in comparison and can't hold a candle to it! The majestic view of the sea, surrounding islands and inlets was something out of a paradise story book... absolutely stunning! If you’re an avid photographer or a diesel mechanic, the amazing view won't fail to make an impression on you - I recommend enjoying it in the morning, day and early evening, as the sun plays on it differently at these times. Importanne's setting was simply gorgeous! It's nestled in a small hillside adjoined to the natural sea-side rock cliffs, mere steps aware from the Adriatic. You can casually slip into the sea by way of ladders or cannonball in at various platforms along the stretch of the 1-6 foot high cliffs. I preferred the latter. :)
The indigenous flora and fauna decorating the landscape around the resort was perfectly manicured. Our room was excellent... clean, spacious, comfortable and complete with a large glass sliding door and balcony. We had a pretty good view of the sea and surrounding area. We were located on one of the lower levels - convenient as it turned out, because we were close to the lobby, free internet station, restaurant, exercise room, spa, lounge bar, etc.
The food at Mediteraneo restaurant was very good, with a blend of wide-ranging cuisine to satisfy all palates. As I recall, there was a la carte and buffet too. But if one prefers fine dining, then there's also Zoe restaurant which was simply outstanding! Its location allowed a full and unobstructed view of the beautiful sea and surroundings. We dined there several times and the rack of lamb was to die for!
Staff at the Importanne was helpful, courteous and fairly warm. They greeted us at every turn and had little trouble conversing in English. By chance we also met the gentleman who runs the resort which was an absolute delight! He spoke perfect English, French and naturally, Croatian. He was very nice and friendly, in addition to being knowledgeable about the city of Dubrovnik, giving us tips on where to go and what to see on and off the resort.
Most of our leisure time was spent by the sea (there’s no sand, just rock cliffs married with poured concrete at many areas to allow for lounge chairs, easy walking and lying down on towels) which was wonderful. There is also a salt water infinity pool but I preferred the salt water of the Adriatic. Towels of course were provided by the resort. There is a bus stop only about 30 metres away from the lobby. We took a 10 minute bus ride into town to see the breathtaking Old City of Dubrovnik, an ancient fortified sea-side city which is designated as a UNESCO World Heritage Site. This experience was unforgettable!
If you’re travelling to Dubrovnik then you absolutely must consider staying at the Importanne Resort. It is nothing short of fantastic and truly has everything you would ever want or need as part of your holiday!!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deno72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2010

This hotel is amazing in a beautiful area with lovely views.I cant recommend it highly enough.It has a hassle free (busy) frequent 10 minute bus service just across the road to the old town which is beautiful with fab places to eat...the food is really good with lots to choose from and the prices are reasonable.Croatia is stunning!Well worth a visit.The rooms in importanne are lovely and very spacious(we had two massive bathrooms!!) with fantastic views,we had a massive balcony which was really private.There are also lovely areas around hotel location for walks in the evening.Breakfast in imprortanne was very good,i wouldnt reccomend going full board here as then you will be missing out on lovely resturants in the old town.A walk around the walls of the old city is a must!So beautiful

  • Stayed: August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidaysforever18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.1 mi away
Neptun Hotel
Neptun Hotel
#12 of 68 in Dubrovnik
975 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Blue Hotel
Royal Blue Hotel
#20 of 68 in Dubrovnik
137 reviews
0.1 mi away
Royal Princess Hotel
Royal Princess Hotel
#4 of 68 in Dubrovnik
780 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Ariston Hotel
Ariston Hotel
#14 of 68 in Dubrovnik
610 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#5 of 68 in Dubrovnik
786 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Importanne Resort Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Importanne Resort Dubrovnik

Address: Kardinala Stepinca 31c, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#8 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#18 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#20 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#24 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range: £59 - £328 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Importanne Resort Dubrovnik 4.5*
Number of rooms: 25
Also Known As:
Importanne Resort Dubrovnik Hotel Dubrovnik
Importanne Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing