We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
MirO Studio Apartments
Ranked #1 of 181 Dubrovnik B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2011

We stayed for four nights at Miro Studio Apartments. The location was great (very quiet and peaceful) and the owners were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank helemaal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (345)
There are newer reviews for MirO Studio Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

250 - 256 of 345 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2011

Great location by the Old Town.
Excellent attention from managment team.
Neat room & fully equipped.

Room Tip: The best rooms are nº 4 & 6
  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Frodopie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2011

We loved the location of this apartment, situated in a little serene cove and protected from the crowds but yet so close to the centre of town. The apartment was furnished well and modern. The host, Victor was very helpful in advising us of what to do/see in town and how to avoid the thousands of tourists arriving on cruise liners, in particular on the weekend. The only let downs of the apartment was the unavailability of staff and cleanliness. We advised them of our early arrival but had to wait at least half hour at the apartments to be checked in (after a long overnight car ferry ride from Bari, Italy). Another incident was that I was advised that I could pay via credit card on email by Isabelle but on arrival Victor advised that it was to be paid in euros. On top of that, they seemed to have 'forgotten' about my change (between staff shift changes and not being able to find the change in coins), it was only a few euros but still a matter of principal. General cleanliness is ok but attention to be paid to cleaning nooks and corners - hairs and dust were present behind the towel holders in the bathroom and underneath and in the murphy bed frame.

Room Tip: provide exact payment, research parking if reqd
  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank vacancestoujour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
butterflyservices, Manager at MirO Studio Apartments, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2011

Dear Mei,
We thank you for your feed back after your stay at MirO studio apartment from 01 to 04 October 2010. I would like to add some comments that could be helpful for future guests and travellers.
The check out is 10.00 am and check -in is usually at 14.00 pm to give us the time to clean the studio after our previous guests vacate. We indeed noted down an early arrival as you were arriving with the ferry at 7.00 am and you were willing to check in the earliest after a long night on the ferry. The clean lady hurried aware you were waiting. We regret you did not inform us on spot about the lack of cleanless in your studio as we would have be able to intervene. We are very carefull about this as reported in guest's reviews.
Regarding the balance, we do accept credit card Master card and Visa so if the payment could not be done on that day it was probably because the terminal was not working.
We apologize for those inconveniences and we hope to be able to welcome you again.
Isabelle and Viktor

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2010

It is a good place for a short stay, it is modern and very good located. However, the apartment on the first floor doesn't have any view, the window is frosted to protect intimity and the apartment is very dark . There are only two apartments with a view(partially).
The presence of staff at the reception is very limited so be sure to arrive at the good moment and anticipate your information.
The wi-fi was not operationnal in spite the information that it was available.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank QuebecJoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2010

We had high expectations which were exceeded by this beautiful apartment which, whilst only a studio, was meticulously well laid out with some lovely little touches (eg fresh flower in a bowl), super-clean, and ideally located just outside the old city in a quiet street near a lovely little cove.

We arrived quite late in the pouring rain to be met by Viktor, the very attentive owner, who helped make our stay so memorable with his suggestions of where to go and what to see and where to eat. We would definitely recommend the nearby Orhan restaurant which looks out over the cove. The city walls need at least half a day to fully appreciate the beautiful and dramatic setting. A trip to nearby Lokrum and also to the Elafite islands is a must (Lopud in particular, delightful). Nearby Cavtat is a pretty town, but would only suggest going by a large boat (unless sea is dead calm and you are a good sailor!).

The old city is atmospheric, rich in a sense of history, romance and wonder but is also a place where people live and work. We certainly plan to return both to enjoy Dubrovnik and Dalmatia again.

Our only regret is that we could not stay longer and we would unhesitatingly recommend this apartment, and Dubrovnik.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LittleBear25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2010

Did i say location. Miro Studio has it! For the price, you can not beat it. It is 2 minutes walk to the gates of the old city and 20 second walk to a beautiful cove. The apartment is clean and well maintained. I recommend taking a bus to the grocery store and stocking the refrigerator. Alex is great...just remember to read your reservation. there are only certain hours for check-in.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MarkJourdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2010

We stayed at the Miro Apartments for a week. Victor was very welcoming and gave us excellent advice on where to go, what to see, and where to eat. The trips they suggested were also of an excellent standard. The room was off a very high quality – not large, but certainly comfortable and excellently designed. The location of the apartment was also very good – very close to the old town, in a pleasant small street near Pile Gate. Our room had a tremendous sea view too. All in all we had an excellent trip, and the Miro Apartment’s were excellent value for money, in a good spot to explore the coast, and a good base to make day trips to Montenegro and Bosnia.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1972ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#3 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,537 reviews
1.1 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#2 of 68 in Dubrovnik
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#5 of 68 in Dubrovnik
737 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Rixos Hotel Libertas
#12 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,914 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#9 of 68 in Dubrovnik
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MirO Studio Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MirO Studio Apartments

Address: Svetoga Durda 16, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 181 B&Bs / Inns in Dubrovnik
Price Range: £79 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — MirO Studio Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MirO Studio Apartment is comprised of 7 seven stylish, newly renovated and furnished modern studio apartments with the daily maid service. Each studio is outfitted with all mod-cons (including free wi-fi internet, entertainment system, AC, equipped kitchen, and heated bathroom floors). The apartments are located 20 meters from the sea in a residential neighborhood right next to the main entrance to Old Town Dubrovnik ('Pile Gate'). Each apartment has a great city view. Please note, only Apartment #6 has a sea views but is often fully booked. All major tourist attractions, restaurants, bars, and typical cafes nearby. MirO studio apartements are well suited for both single travelers and couples. Mirostudioapartmentsdubrovnik ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your MirO Studio Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Miro Studio Apartments Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing