We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very comfortable and ideally located”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
MirO Studio Apartments
Ranked #1 of 179 Dubrovnik B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Very comfortable and ideally located”
Reviewed 2 December 2011

We had a wonderful stay in Dubrovnik and the accommodation had a lot to do with it. The studio apartment was very comfortable, ideally located and lovely and quiet. Viktor was great at giving advice on where to go, what to see and where to eat. Thank you so much.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Liz837
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

336 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    290
    38
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
32
241
10
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Boulder, Colorado
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

Isabelle arranged for our airport transfer which was reasonable and went completely smooth. Viktor met us upon arrival at the Pile Gate and showed us around our apartment which was perfect; impeccably clean and well appointed. Viktor was great at giving us plans for how to cover Dubrovnik in our time allotted. For example, he directed us to the perfect spot to have a drink while watching the sunset. And, he encouraged us to take a picnic lunch over to the island of Lokrum. We walked over to the Benedictine monastery to find HBO's Game of Thrones being filmed. His dinner recommendation for us at Proto situated in the heart of the Old Town, was the best meal we had our entire trip!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
96 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2011

If you are looking for high quality accommodation near the old city then these apartments are highly recommended. The rooms are a good size with big double beds, quality en-suite shower-room and separate WC. They are well equipped with flat screen tv and full kitchen facilities.
It was so nice to walk out of the apartment tn the evening and to be so close to all the bars and restaurants and yet be in a very peaceful spot.

Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank TimetoTravelon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Providence, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

Parking anywhere near the Old City is a challenge. These apartments are just a stone's throw from the Pile Gate, which is a plus. However, we had to park in the Public Parking Garage (and pay about $15 per day to park) and lug our suitcase down about 1,000 steps and down a named alley and more steps to get to the MirO Apartments from that garage. There are no elevators at MirO, so we then had to lug our suitcase up to the third floor (counting the entry level as the first floor). Once there, the room was quite good. It is an apartment and therefore does not serve breakfast, but a little restaurant two minutes away right on a cove between the old city and a fort filled that bill just fine. The restaurant was quite scenic. Location was a real plus, as was the condition of the apartment (with a Pierre Cardin blanket on the bed). It is just hard to get to, as it appears to be the case for any place near the Old City. Note the reception area is not staffed 24 hours per day. In the evening reception is only open from 6:00 to 8:00.

Room Tip: Apartments 4 and 6 have a view of a fort and the sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravelingDave72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Our stay at MirO Studio apartments was everything we hoped it would be. Our apartment was ideal - very clean, nicely furnished with a very comfy bed and lovely shower room. The air con was much appreciated with temperatures in the mid 80s F. The fact that the apartments were situated just outside the city wall was just right - quiet and a real haven from the throngs of people at Pile Gate and within the old town, But also so handy for the old town and harbour. We had a marvellous stay and the only downside was a 10 minute wait at the door when we arrived. We had texted our eta as instructed but had to wait to be let in! This did not spoil a lovely stay however and we'd stay there again in an instant!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GillDavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai
1 review
Reviewed 3 October 2011

We stayed at Miro Studio during our trip to Croatia, the hotel has the perfect location, great rooms and most importantly very clean. We would definately recommend the appartments. The staff were extremely friendly and helpfull with great tips for us.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Karel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hannover, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 October 2011

The accomodation is stylish and in 2 min. walking distance to the old town thus a very good starting point to explore Dubrovnik. It is bright, well equipped and clean. If you are noise sensitive it is still ok eventhough you can hear sometimes the restaurants near by.
Viktor, the host, is funny and can help you a lot with his useful advices. Overall we have been very positive surprised to get this very nice and for Dubrovnik reasonable accomodation that is such close to the Old Town with all the sights. That`s why we can really recommend it 100%. Watch out Dubrovnik`s Old town is very crowded due to the big passenger ships which are frequently coming for a 1or 2 nights stay.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank volker k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#2 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,492 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#6 of 68 in Dubrovnik
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 68 in Dubrovnik
817 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Rixos Hotel Libertas
#13 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,868 reviews
1.6 mi away
Hotel Lapad
Hotel Lapad
#17 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MirO Studio Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MirO Studio Apartments

Property: MirO Studio Apartments
Address: Svetoga Durda 16, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 179 B&Bs / Inns in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — MirO Studio Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MirO Studio Apartment is comprised of 7 seven stylish, newly renovated and furnished modern studio apartments with the daily maid service. Each studio is outfitted with all mod-cons (including free wi-fi internet, entertainment system, AC, equipped kitchen, and heated bathroom floors). The apartments are located 20 meters from the sea in a residential neighborhood right next to the main entrance to Old Town Dubrovnik ('Pile Gate'). Each apartment has a great city view. Please note, only Apartment #6 has a sea views but is often fully booked. All major tourist attractions, restaurants, bars, and typical cafes nearby. MirO studio apartements are well suited for both single travelers and couples. Mirostudioapartmentsdubrovnik ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your MirO Studio Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Miro Studio Apartments Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing