We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
MirO Studio Apartments
Nearby Hotels
The Pucic Palace(Dubrovnik)
US$486
US$356
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$312
US$298
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel More(Dubrovnik)
US$301
US$222
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$141
US$131
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$620
US$405
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$402
US$360
Travelocity
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$282
US$265
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Lapad(Dubrovnik)
US$184
US$159
Agoda.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Villa Dubrovnik(Dubrovnik)
US$494
US$477
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Excellent 5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveller rating
304
40
8
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
304
40
8
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspile gategreat locationold citygreat apartmentseparate toiletdaily maid serviceminute walkquiet streetthe main bus stopself containedgreat tipsno elevatortop floorfew stepsflights of stairssmall kitchenetteairport bus
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
219 - 224 of 353 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2012

From even before we arrived in Dubrovnik Victor & Isabelle, who run MirO Studio Apartments were incredibly helpful, answering some of the queries I had about what we wanted to do during our stay & providing us with a variety of options. We arrived in Dubrovnik, in a taxi they had organised for us & Victor met us, he was so friendly, making us feel very welcome. He gave us lots of tips about places to visit, eat, cages, bars & general tips for our stay, all of which proved to be excellent, this level of advice & help continued all the way through our trip whenever we wanted to know anything or had any questions. Isabelle was always available via email, as there was free wifi in the apartment, she replied very fast & made the subsequent arrangements.

The apartment itself was very modern, comfy, light & airy with fantastic views onto the nearby bay, with everything we needed very close. All the facilities we needed were there.

Our stay in Dubrovnik was brilliant, this is great city with so much to do, but without such a lovely apartment to come back to, where it was enjoyable to sit & drink a glass of wine & all the great advice we received our trip could have turned out very differently. We would thoroughly recommend MirO Studio Apartments to anyone visiting Dubrovnik.

Room Tip: A view over the bay/fort is recommended
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Superdooperboo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2012

The best place to stay in Dubrovnik. Great location: quiet but near everything in the historic Old City. Beautiful views. Extremely clean and comfortable. The owners are very friendly and helpful. For the price, one of our most favorite hotels anywhere in Europe.

Room Tip: Ask if you can get a view of the water.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Bob S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2012

We usually stay in hotels on weekend breaks away so were slightly apprehensive about renting an apartment. However our fears were totally unfounded once we entered the apt. These apts are perfectly positioned a minute walk from the Pile gate and next to a beautiful small cove with a small beach. The shuttle bus from the airport drops off just outside. Inside the apts are very modern, spotlessly clean and equipped with everything you could want or need for a weekend or longer. Although close to the city they are very quiet and you feel like you're in a secluded spot. There is a small supermarket and a bakers within a 2 minute walk so very easy to get fresh bread etc for breakfast. Our weekend was absolutely fabulous with a combination of city break and beach holiday. The nearby cove featured a kayak hire company and we spent a glorious day kayaking around the nearby coastline and island. Our only regret was not staying longer and seeing more of the local islands.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JobellsYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

The MirO apartments were excellent. They were just outside the walls of the old town in Dubrovnik. There's a pretty little cove less than 20 steps from our door, which meant that we no had no need of a pool as we could just use the sea. We had a very romantic trip, going to sleep each night with the sound of the waves. The apartments were very clean and well stocked. They had air conditioning, which was a life-saver. The beds were comfortable and made up with layers so we could add or take off blankets depending on how hot we were. Overall, we would highly recommend staying here.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Badger_and_Penguin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

Miro Apartment was the best choice for me and my 80 year old mom. The apartment was brand new, spacious, modern, great amenities, full of extra touches to make us comfortable. The location could not be better- about one minute from the Pile gate (main entrance into the Old Town)- with some good restaurants and an ATM machine even closer...the door opens up into a beautiful private bay where you can boat, sunbathe, or swim, and it's a lot quieter than the busy resort area or old town harbor... The owners/managers, Isabelle and Viktor, really went out of their way to communicate with me for weeks before our arrival to answer my many questions, and they exceeded my expectations in terms of customer service, knowledge, kindness and in accommodating us with my mom's special needs as well. They spent time with us once we arrived and oriented us to the town and suggested great places to eat, etc. They also arranged transfers and tours that were perfect for us. We even got to meet their daughter Charlotte, who is precious and lights up your heart. They have a little hidden treasure in Miro Apartments and if you are looking for an excellent place in the best possible location for exploring the area on your own, look no further... Can't wait to return- so much to see and do, and would be so nice to stay longer and just relax and hang out more... all the best!

Room Tip: No pool or fitness center but no option to choose not applicable
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pono808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews