We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An oasis in the middle of action packed Dubrovnik” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of MirO Studio Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
MirO Studio Apartments
Ranked #1 of 174 Dubrovnik B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“An oasis in the middle of action packed Dubrovnik”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2012

Chose Miro Apartments on the basis of other Trip Advisor ratings. They were all correct!

So close to the action, but so quiet & secluded.

Just outside the Pile Gate, & very convenient to everything, supermarts included, if you need them. With a kitchenette providing all the basic necessities, if you want to use them.

Rooms are spacious, very clean & modern, all inside a 16th Century Building, with 7 apartments on 3 floors.

Even though it was 38 degrees outside, the air con was easily able to cope, so the room was as cool as you would like it to be.

If you want any type of view, rooms 6 (this was my room), or 4 are the ones to choose.

But keep in mind that you will have to climb 3 flights of stairs to get to room 6. I actually asked for this room & the view was certainly worth it! There will be someone to help with your luggage if that is required.

Spend some time at nearby Lokrum island if you want to swim in a really nice area. Victor, the manager, suggested going there, & is full of all sorts of good suggestions. I should have spent much more time there. As well as swimming, there is a cafe with music, so a whole day is easily spent here. Really nice! Another little haven!

I would DEFINITELY reccommend &stay here again. Ideal really.

Room Tip: If you want the best possible view, then room 6 is the choice. Room 4, one floor lower, also has (n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Lilvlyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    35
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
211
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Harrogate
Level Contributor
129 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

Miro apartments are in an amazing location, just a few strides down a narrow, characterful alley, right by the Pile Gate and the airport shuttle dropoff point.

The rooms are large and modern, with a small kitchenette which is great for making your own breakfasts. The air conditioning works amazingly well, and it's essential on balmy summer days!

It's great having a cool place to pop back and recover from a hard day's sightseeing in such a wonderful town. Despite being so close to the bustling heart of Dubrovnik, the rooms are really secluded and quiet.

Whilst there is a small cove a few seconds from the apartments, it's quite rocky and not ideal for swimming due to the number of boats moored there. However, we can highly recommend a trip to the nearby island of Lokrum for great swimming opportunities.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank zippymonkey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bromley, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 July 2012

There was just nothing to dislike about this trip. Viktor and Isabelle communicated very well with us before and after our holiday, and were also on hand during the day if needed. On arrival Viktor showed us the apartment and explained all the places to go, where we were located and recommended some restaurants. He was a very friendly funny guy also!

The location is amazing. Just a stroll away from Pile Gate and the hustle and bustle of crowds and you are in a quiet side road where the hotel is located.

The apartment itself is very well designed and there are a lot of basics provided like plates, cutlery, coffee perculator and the all important wine bottle opener!

We booked here on the recommendation of a friend who also had an amazing holiday here. We cannot recommend this location highly enough.

Room Tip: Room 6 is the only room from which you can view the beautiful little bay. We were lucky enough to h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anonymous20121637597
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

The MirO Studio Apartments is a very wonderful place that we have stayed 6 nights in Dubrovnik with my wife. The Apartment has excellent location, is very near to Old Town (Pile Gate), you can be in Old Town with only 50 steps. It is near to Bus Station, markets, restaurants etc. but the street very quiet.
Room is very clean and well decorated. We find in room what we needed all.(refrigator, oven, macrowawe, cooker, kettle, all kitchenware, tv, dvd player, wi-fi, clean towels, comfortable bed - it was like a luxury suit)
Victor is superman :) how can we thank him enough, we loved him.
He is very friendly, gentle, funny and he made everything for our holiday must be better.
And his recommandations was the best. If he did not give to the tips, our holiday was not good like this. We are very happy about to meet with him. We find a real friend in Dubrovnik. And we want to thank to Isabelle for recommandations about before coming to Dubrovnik.
We would stay there again, and we will advise the MirO Apartments and Victor to all our friends which will go to the Dubrovnik.
It was a happy holiday...

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Çetin M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

What a great option to stay in while visiting Dubrovnik. The location can’t be better, less than 100 meters of the main entrance to the old city. The staff was very helpful and kind at all times (Viktor and Maria you guys ROCK), there recommendations for dining as well as what to do and where to go were spot on.
The studio apartment are decorated very nicely, besides the bed was very comfortable. They have daily cleaning service if you need it.
For sure we will stay here next time we visit Dubrovnik.

The same people that own this property have many properties in Dubrovnik, so if you are planning to have a wedding there or a big reunion, for sure Viktor and Maria can help you.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Duendedc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fremantle, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 July 2012

Our Miro Studio apartment was located only a few minutes walk from the Pile Gate of the city wall. It's only a few metres from the water too... a charming little harbour with a stony beach, a restaurant and a kayak hire. Viktor was on hand in the mornings to help us plan our day. He had great suggestions for walks, tours and restaurants. The city can be very busy with tour groups and the apartment was surprisingly quiet. The apartment was modern, clean and compact with excellent WiFi. There are grocery and food shops within a couple of minutes walk. Ask Viktor for his tour of Lokrum ... only dont forget the picnic lunch like we did ! Marcus

Room Tip: 3 flights of stairs to top floor apartments
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank marcus m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
78 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2012 via mobile

Location is perfect; within walking distance of pile gate and all of old town, but still mainly quiet at night. There is a hostel/backpackers a few doors up and the guests there tend to gather round the small harbour in the early hours and were sometimes a little noisy. one drunken guest vomited and urinated close to our front door.
Overall the apartment was very good. clean, modern, well equipped and comfortable.
dubrovnik is beautiful and there is so much to do in the area.
As it is not a hotel as such, and has limited reception hours, this has the potential to cause some issues when arriving. Our flight was delayed so when arriving half an hour after reception closed we had to contact them by phone and wait for an hour to get into our room. This was a minor inconvenience however and victor was very friendly when he came to check us in.
would stay here again and would llike to see more of Croatia.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank globetrot87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Manager at MirO Studio Apartments, responded to this review, 13 July 2012
Dear Guests,

Thank you for sharing your experience! We are delighted that you have enjoyed your stay at MirO studios. The MirO studios are located in a peaceful area, just close by a lovely cove.
In summer time especially, young people like together there. It is a public spot and the local police patrols regularly to keep the neighbourhood quiet. We and locals residents have insisted by the City to keep vigilant during summer nights to maintain this place tranquil and clean. We are very sorry that you have been annoyed and disturbed during your visit as usually MirO studios has a peaceful environment.

Regards to the check-in, we would like to point out for our future visitors that on their reservation confirmation, it is mentionned reception hours and our contacts. We HIGHLY recommend to contact us in advance to inform us about arrival time so we arrange check-in even besides opening hours. As such and even in case of flight delay we are available to welcome you upon your arrival.

Thank you once again for your helpful comments and we much look forward to welcoming you soon at MirO.

Kindest regards,

Isabelle and Viktor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#4 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,374 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#2 of 66 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Grand Villa Argentina
Grand Villa Argentina
#18 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
1.1 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Rixos Hotel Libertas
#12 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,693 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MirO Studio Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MirO Studio Apartments

Property: MirO Studio Apartments
Address: Svetoga Djurdja 16, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 174 B&Bs / Inns in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — MirO Studio Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MirO Studio Apartment is comprised of 7 seven stylish, newly renovated and furnished modern studio apartments with the daily maid service. Each studio is outfitted with all mod-cons (including free wi-fi internet, entertainment system, AC, equipped kitchen, and heated bathroom floors). The apartments are located 20 meters from the sea in a residential neighborhood right next to the main entrance to Old Town Dubrovnik ('Pile Gate'). Each apartment has a great city view. Please note, only Apartment #6 has a sea views but is often fully booked. All major tourist attractions, restaurants, bars, and typical cafes nearby. MirO studio apartements are well suited for both single travelers and couples. Mirostudioapartmentsdubrovnik ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your MirO Studio Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Miro Studio Apartments Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing