We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic location, owners, room and view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
MirO Studio Apartments
Ranked #1 of 175 Dubrovnik B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic location, owners, room and view”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

Loved the modern feel to this apartment and it was exceptionally clean. Victor & Isabella were very welcoming and helpful. Quiet street and by a quaint little coastline area. Would recommend to a friend without hesitation!

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor room overlooking the sea. Cant imagine any of the other room views beat this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caroline J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    251
    35
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
215
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2013

Very nice apartments, clean and cleaned again if the sign is left out. There is air conditioning by the door when you walk in and one in the bed room as well. location was perfect, right by the pile gates and shops bus stop and tourist information center and a swimming area, there is also some resturants close by. The people incharge of the apartments are very nice and happy to help and give some tips of things to do or places to go and eat. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anthony F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Beirut, Lebanon
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2013

My friend and I stayed at Miro Studio for 4 nights in July. Viktor was very welcoming. He met us at the taxi stop and helped us with the luggage. The Studio was very clean, spacious. It had all necessary amenities for our stay. The location can't be any better, just steps from pile gate. Close to the studio is a mini market, a supermarket, lots of restaurants, the bus and taxi stops.
It was great staying there, I would recommend it to everyone and will surely stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank celine h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warrington, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 July 2013

Stayed at the MirO apartments a couple of weeks ago and it was fantastic. The location is perfect, away from the hustle and bustle of the old town but just literally around the corner. Dubrovnik is beautiful, loved every minute of our holiday.

The apartment used the space available in a really clever way which made it feel very spacious. The view from our apartment was incredible (No. 6), definitely worth climbing the stairs for.

Isabelle and Viktor were really helpful both before and during our trip. They arranged our transfer from the airport which was really smooth. The guide they provided detailing restaurants and things to do was superb. Enjoyed visiting a number of the bars and restaurants suggested. In particular the d'vino wine bar was great and we had a lovely anniversary meal at Little Bistro Gil's which was expensive but well worth the money. The Dolce Vita ice cream shop was also well worth a visit and good value for money.

Would highly recommend this place to anyone.

Room Tip: Room 6 has the best views but you need to climb a lot of stairs as there is no lift. Well worth it f...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nicola D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiel, Germany
Level Contributor
34 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2013

We stayed as a group of 4 adults in Miro Studio apartments. The location was extremely good, right in the middle of the old town. Viktor, the owner, was very hospitable and gave many good recommendations on where to visit, given the number of days we had in Dubrovnik. He also gave some other suggestions for our next destinations in Croatia. The apartment was very spacious for 4 adults with 2 bathrooms. It was tastefully furnished and modern. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there and felt really at home in this apartment. I will definitely visit these apartments again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DrPartTimeTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
32 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

We(couple in early 70s) recently completed a 4 night stay at MirO studio apartments and were extremely pleased with the facility. It is new and "IKEA " modern, nicely furnished and located in an ideal location to explore the Old Town of Dubrovnik. It is very close ( 1-2 blocks?) to the Pile Gate, the major bus stop and taxi stand. Also there are not many steps to navigate with your luggage. Free wireless, air conditioning, refrigerator, microwave, modern bath. Can't get much better than that!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CJ1941
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kentucky, USA
Level Contributor
65 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2013

Five couples traveling together were spending five days in Dubrovnik and wanted an alternative to hotels, a place where we could get together and enjoy time together without being in a hotel room. Miro Studio Apartments was the perfect place. The location is the best. It is only 50 meters from the walled city, a place with many restaurants and markets close by, and an outdoor area 15 meters from the water and city walls. We gathered here every evening for drinks and to socialize and enjoyed seeing the kayakers return from their outings, the people walking on the wall, and both locals and tourists going about their business. There are 7 studio apartments. The size and configurations are similar, but there is some variety. #7 has a great view of the walls and water. Each one has a bedroom, most with king/queen size beds, seperate bathroom facilities for shower and toilet, a small living dining with satellite TV, and a compact kitchen with fridge, stove top, coffee maker, etc. Viktor was most accommodating prior to the trip in arranging transfers from and to the airport, excursions to Montenegro, a car rental, dinner reservations for our first night, etc. Since we were getting into the height of the tourist season, he felt it was best to to do this in advance to avoid disappointments in case things were completely booked. Several of us wanted to go to Mljet Island. Rather than put us on a tour, he told us how to ge there by bus and boat (hydrofoil), thus saving considerable money and giving us greater fexibility. Since we were getting into the height of the tourist season, he felt it was best to do this in advance to avoid disappointments if the places were totally booked. He and his staff continued to provide us with suggestions and ideas throughout our stay. The cost was 130 euros, but in comparison to hotels in the area (obviously, you pay for location), this was very reasonable. We did receive a discount for making reservations far in advance to our trip. If you are looking for luxury accommodations with breakfast included, this is not your place. But if you want a clean, comfortable, and high quality place that offers flexibility and a "home away form home", than MirO is your place.

Room Tip: #7 may be the best. It is on the top floor, but gives a view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarlStoltzfus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#4 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,404 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#2 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Grand Villa Argentina
Grand Villa Argentina
#15 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,214 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#8 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 829 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Rixos Hotel Libertas
#12 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MirO Studio Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MirO Studio Apartments

Property: MirO Studio Apartments
Address: Svetoga Djurdja 16, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 175 B&Bs / Inns in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — MirO Studio Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MirO Studio Apartment is comprised of 7 seven stylish, newly renovated and furnished modern studio apartments with the daily maid service. Each studio is outfitted with all mod-cons (including free wi-fi internet, entertainment system, AC, equipped kitchen, and heated bathroom floors). The apartments are located 20 meters from the sea in a residential neighborhood right next to the main entrance to Old Town Dubrovnik ('Pile Gate'). Each apartment has a great city view. Please note, only Apartment #6 has a sea views but is often fully booked. All major tourist attractions, restaurants, bars, and typical cafes nearby. MirO studio apartements are well suited for both single travelers and couples. Mirostudioapartmentsdubrovnik ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your MirO Studio Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Miro Studio Apartments Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing