We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very new apartment & excellent location in the Old town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
MirO Studio Apartments
Ranked #1 of 174 Dubrovnik B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
23 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Very new apartment & excellent location in the Old town”
Reviewed 18 September 2013

It was a very new decorated apartment inside the old town. We found it very comfortable. Viktor had giving us very good advice on activity. The location is also excellent- central but quiet. We can walk to the apartment from both Pile & Ploce gate ard 5 min(but I personally prefer to walk from pile gate as I had more luggage). The market is just right beside the market & you can find fresh fruit in the morning. There are also some nice restaurants in that square. The only downside is that the only air-cond in the living room. I guess this is not a big problem as I found that this is very common in most of the apartment in Croatia. I definitely will return to this apartment next time when I am in Dubrovnik.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jess012345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    36
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
224
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Excellent apartments. would most certainly stay there again. Staff are wonderful,friendly and helpful.Good location.Thanks Viktor and Isabelle.
Only downside is the number of people arriving in Dubrovnik from the Cruise ships. Unbelievable numbers which mars the ambience somewhat. Go out of season.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LonnieListonlover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mt Martha, Australia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2013

When we were told our room was no 6 I was rapt. Our room was on the top floor with a magnificent view of the fort.  The room is exactly as pictured on their website with a kitchenette, spacious modern bathroom and separate toilet. It is great to have two comfortable (ikea) chars to relax it - you just don't get that in most places. There were two airconditioners that worked efficiently, but we preferred to leave the windows open and have the sounds of the sea lull us to sleep at night.  It is in a great location right near the bus stop, a stones throw from pile gate with free wi-fi. Its off the main tourist route, so its very peaceful day and night.

Room Tip: Book early and ask for room 6 - they will not guarantee it but you might be lucky.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hoopersville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

The apartment itself was charming with a view over the rooftops to the sea. Furnished with taste and style, efficient air-conditioning (a must in August!), a very comfortable bed and excellent shower. The location is great as it's just slightly away from the crowds and main road but literally a 5 minute walk to the Pile Gate of Dubrovnik. So quiet, but central. Although reception was not manned at all times, we got all the advice and help we required from Isabelle and Viktor who are lovely, helpful people - like all the Croatians we met! Unequivocally recommended.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paul Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

This place is excellent. You can not get a better location. The apartment is up to date and has everything you need. Also, the staff if fantastic. I've been to Dubrovnik 3 times. This is the place to stay if you are looking for an apartment.

Room Tip: Book early meaning at least 6 months in advance. These apartments will go fast because the location...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank s_basic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

MirO studio was a great choice for a place to stay. The location is absolutely perfect. It's very close to the Pile gate, so you can be within the walled city within 5 minutes, but at the same time you are set off from the crowds there so it's nice and quiet. We had everything we needed in the apartment--the air conditioning was nice and cold, the bathrooms were spacious and nice, and the bed was comfortable. The mini kitchen gives you everything you need if you want to have a meal in the studio. Check in/Check out was easy and the staff there was very friendly.

Room Tip: The top apartments have a beautiful view if you don't mind having to climb stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Monica S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Loved the modern feel to this apartment and it was exceptionally clean. Victor & Isabella were very welcoming and helpful. Quiet street and by a quaint little coastline area. Would recommend to a friend without hesitation!

Room Tip: Ask for the top floor room overlooking the sea. Cant imagine any of the other room views beat this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Caroline J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#2 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,423 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#4 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Grand Villa Argentina
Grand Villa Argentina
#14 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,235 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#10 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Rixos Hotel Libertas
#12 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MirO Studio Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MirO Studio Apartments

Property: MirO Studio Apartments
Address: Svetoga Durda 16, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 174 B&Bs / Inns in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — MirO Studio Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MirO Studio Apartment is comprised of 7 seven stylish, newly renovated and furnished modern studio apartments with the daily maid service. Each studio is outfitted with all mod-cons (including free wi-fi internet, entertainment system, AC, equipped kitchen, and heated bathroom floors). The apartments are located 20 meters from the sea in a residential neighborhood right next to the main entrance to Old Town Dubrovnik ('Pile Gate'). Each apartment has a great city view. Please note, only Apartment #6 has a sea views but is often fully booked. All major tourist attractions, restaurants, bars, and typical cafes nearby. MirO studio apartements are well suited for both single travelers and couples. Mirostudioapartmentsdubrovnik ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your MirO Studio Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Miro Studio Apartments Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing