We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't have picked a better place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
MirO Studio Apartments
Ranked #1 of 181 Dubrovnik B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Recently stayed at the apartments, and have zero complaints! Owners were great, staff was great, location was great (less than 5 min. walk from Pile Gate). Was fortunate to get apt. 6, w/sea view...just amazing!! Hope we are fortunate to make it back one day!

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank jmnla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (345)
There are newer reviews for MirO Studio Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

162 - 168 of 345 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

Stay in room 6 if you can it has the most gorgeous view!!! Rooms were very large, clean, and just steps from where the bus drops you off outside pile gate. I doubt you can find anything better for the price!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Edennevarez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

Six of us stayed in three apartments of this property from 14th September to 17th September 2013, and found them to be modern and well-appointed. Victor, Isabelle and Maria who are in charge of the apartments, speak superb English and helped in every way they could. They even organised the taxis to and from the airport on our behalf. The location of the apartments is in a block about 100 metres from the Pile Gate and right next to one of the top restaurants in Dubrovnik, in a quiet alley. It is literally 30 seconds from a beautiful quiet cove. I have to say that I would definitely recommend this to anyone looking for the right place to stay in a lovely city.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Caledonian56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013

After arriving via the airport bus and following the detailed and easy instructions on how to reach the apartment we were greeted by someone calling my name down the street. Viktor, the host, had been expecting us and was looking out for us. It was a nice greeting to receive. Viktor gave us a very informative briefing on the area, and what to do and what to avoid.
The location of the apartments is amazing. We were also extremely lucky to have the top floor apartment with sea views. We spent quite a lot of time seated at the windows gazing out at the view. These apartments are located outside of the old city walls which is better as I think it would be too noisy within them. It is only a 5 minutes to the old city. The amenities in the apartment have everything you would need, allowing you to buy food and drinks in the supermarket and prepare at the room. They are light, airy and modern with good air conditioning. The stairs for the apartments are also well maintained and clean. Overall this is a fantastic place to stay and I would definitely recommend and will use again as we loved Dubrovnik.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nikki65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Victor runs the place. He is an excellent host. We arrived late and he was waiting for us to show our apartment. The apartment located near to the main entrance of the Old city. Less than 5 minutes walk you are at the main street of the old city. The apartment has all the facillites you need and free WiFi. Its new modern fresh. Just around the corner is alittle cove with blue water and fantastic view of the castle. At the same place there is a small restaurant (name OSMAN) by the water where you can have a full breakfast paying half price from the cafe's insight the Old City. Ask Victor and he will give you fantastic tips, what to see and where to eat around. Thank you victor for recomending us the Bungenvila Restaurant in Cavtat. Superb Food, very logical prices. I highly recommend the Miro Sudio Apartments!!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Stavros F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2013

Stayed here in sept 13. The apartment is basic but nicely done. Very good location close to Pile gate and city walls. We stayed in apartment 7 which was a little disappointing as I'd requested one of the two rooms with a partial sea view, but the room was light and you could hear the sea. Air con was effective and necessary on warm nights when it rained. Victor was very helpful and likeable and made great recommendations. One thing that annoyed me was the separate toilet from the bathroom and the tv which only has one English speaking channel. Otherwise it was a great find, good price and good location.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
1  Thank h_bav
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2013

Very good location quiet but near restaurants and all attractions. The owners were very helpful suggesting restaurants and places to visit.the free wi if is a plus and the view of the city walls from apartment 7 very nice.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hardking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#3 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,534 reviews
1.1 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#2 of 68 in Dubrovnik
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#5 of 68 in Dubrovnik
737 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Rixos Hotel Libertas
#12 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,914 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#9 of 68 in Dubrovnik
978 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MirO Studio Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MirO Studio Apartments

Address: Svetoga Durda 16, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 181 B&Bs / Inns in Dubrovnik
Price Range: £80 - £154 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — MirO Studio Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MirO Studio Apartment is comprised of 7 seven stylish, newly renovated and furnished modern studio apartments with the daily maid service. Each studio is outfitted with all mod-cons (including free wi-fi internet, entertainment system, AC, equipped kitchen, and heated bathroom floors). The apartments are located 20 meters from the sea in a residential neighborhood right next to the main entrance to Old Town Dubrovnik ('Pile Gate'). Each apartment has a great city view. Please note, only Apartment #6 has a sea views but is often fully booked. All major tourist attractions, restaurants, bars, and typical cafes nearby. MirO studio apartements are well suited for both single travelers and couples. Mirostudioapartmentsdubrovnik ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your MirO Studio Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Miro Studio Apartments Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing