We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Worth its top rating” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of MirO Studio Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
MirO Studio Apartments
Ranked #1 of 174 Dubrovnik B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kilsyth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
31 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Worth its top rating”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 October 2013

We had a great stay in the apartment - room no 5. Unfortunately the room doesn't have the sea view but with the window open the sound of waves crashing nearby is very relaxing. The main plus point is the excellent location very close to the main bus stop, tourist information office, cafes, mini supermarket and ideal for quick access to the walled city. You get all the benefits without the crowds and noise within the city walls. The apartment is spotlessly clean with all the facilities you need and Vicktor is very approachable if you need assistance. The only very minor picky criticism is that the cheap bathroom towels are thin and a bit ragged. Also the hairdryer is one of those tiny travel type and not much use if you have long hair and in a hurry. But aside from these insignificant issues, I cannot recommend the apartment highly enough.

Room Tip: There's no need to book a taxi from the airport as the shuttle bus drops you off just round the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank citybreaker1428
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

286 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    35
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
210
6
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (73)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

We loved staying within the old city walls of Dubrovnik at la Dolce Vita apartment.
Every morning there was a small market in the little square in front of the apartment that we used to buy fresh cheeses and fruit for breakfast. The apartment itself is extremely comfortable and light with every facility you need. The noise at night from the cafes below wasn't a big deal for us, and was finished by late evening. I agree with a previous review said says it is a small trade off for staying in the old town. The hosts Viktor and Isabelle went out of their way to help us and suggest great day trips to islands close by.
I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Annac64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013 via mobile

Every aspect of MirO studio apartments is superb. The central location is ideal for sightseeing and near to amenities yet still very quiet and peaceful. The rooms are well furnished with cooking, tv, DVD and in room wi-fi facilities making it a perfect base from home. We made prior arrangements with the owners, Isabelle and Viktor, for a driver to collect us from the airport. This was arranged making transfers easy particularly as we were travelling with a young child. Viktor was also able to recommend us on various sites and restaurants to visit. I would highly recommend MirO studio apartments to anybody considering a visit to Dubrovnik.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank LCDS10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
53 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2013

We have spent a couple of days in October 2013 in the apartment located on the 2nd floor. Victor, who manages the apartment, was a very good, friendly and helpful host. The apartment itself was of a very high standard (the highest we have seen during our 10 day trip through Croatia). The entire place has recently been renovated, everything works well and is in a very good condition.

Beds are very comfortable, bathrooms are top notch, the kitchen works well, many kitchen items are provided. Besides air condition and free WiFi, there is also TV + cable and a computer that an be used by guests. Also, they provided a washing machine and dryer, which was very helpful to us. To sum up: A charming apartment, that is perfectly located to explore the city's old town! Many restaurants and bars only a couple of meters away!

We would totally stay in this apartment again, although we would (and every other future visitor should) bare in mind: The good thing about the location is the proximity to everything you might want to visit in the old town. The trade off: It is quite noisy! Restaurants are open up to late at night and after the last guest has gone, they lock up all tables and seats on the patio. Same thing in the morning when they restart their business very early as they also serve breakfeast. In addition, there are dozens of guided tours that pass in front of the building as early as 8 o'clock in the morning, some groups have guides with microphone and speakers that you can even hear when all windows are closed. Last but not least, the nearby church rings its bells several times a day and also very early in the morning. All this did bother us only slightly, but if you are a light sleeper or plan to quietly sleep in, you might want to consider staying somewhere else - in this case outside the old town as this is not a particular problem of MirO Apartments but any accomodation in the old town. We have only been there in October, so almost at the end of the off-seasons. This is why we would guess that it's even worse in summer, when the number of tourist will be at least triple.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Inn2TheWild
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

Most people state that the apartments are just outside of the Pile Gate, but they also have an apartment within the Old City overlooking a busy square which is where we stayed. I was initially upset that we were mislead since all the maps and reviews and pics are of a sea view outside of the city, but the apartment we stayed worked out well. Victor arranged for a driver to pick us up late at the airport for less than a cab and met us at the gate to the Old Town to walk us to the apartment since it's car free. The apartments are all newly remodeled in Ikea so they look nice and modern. The room is over a very loud busy square, but when the windows are shut it's very quiet. Victor went over everything we needed and then some in the apartment before he left which was appreciated. My biggest complaint was the showers. The master had no shower curtain and faced directly out of the tub so you had to hold the nozzle and sit down in the tub or spray water all over the bathroom. The other shower had a door, but it leaked badly and sprayed over the top when not held in place. The other hiccup we had was that we arranged to have the driver take us to the airport when we left and Victor was going to meet us beforehand. After 20 min of waiting luckily we checked our email and saw that he couldn't meet us, but the driver would be at the gate. After walking around and waiting for the driver outside another 20 min we had to take a taxi as it was getting very close to us missing our flight. All things aside, I would definitely recommend these apartments and stay here if I came back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Josh E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, CA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 October 2013 via mobile

Recently stayed at the apartments, and have zero complaints! Owners were great, staff was great, location was great (less than 5 min. walk from Pile Gate). Was fortunate to get apt. 6, w/sea view...just amazing!! Hope we are fortunate to make it back one day!

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank jmnla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013 via mobile

Stay in room 6 if you can it has the most gorgeous view!!! Rooms were very large, clean, and just steps from where the bus drops you off outside pile gate. I doubt you can find anything better for the price!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Edennevarez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#4 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,360 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#2 of 66 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 735 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Villa Argentina
Grand Villa Argentina
#18 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,181 reviews
2.3 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#9 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,767 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MirO Studio Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MirO Studio Apartments

Property: MirO Studio Apartments
Address: Svetoga Djurdja 16, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 174 B&Bs / Inns in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — MirO Studio Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MirO Studio Apartment is comprised of 7 seven stylish, newly renovated and furnished modern studio apartments with the daily maid service. Each studio is outfitted with all mod-cons (including free wi-fi internet, entertainment system, AC, equipped kitchen, and heated bathroom floors). The apartments are located 20 meters from the sea in a residential neighborhood right next to the main entrance to Old Town Dubrovnik ('Pile Gate'). Each apartment has a great city view. Please note, only Apartment #6 has a sea views but is often fully booked. All major tourist attractions, restaurants, bars, and typical cafes nearby. MirO studio apartements are well suited for both single travelers and couples. Mirostudioapartmentsdubrovnik ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your MirO Studio Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Miro Studio Apartments Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing