We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
MirO Studio Apartments
Ranked #1 of 178 Dubrovnik B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Crowthorne, England, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fantastic location”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Absolutely amazed at the quality and location of these apartments. 2 minute walk to Pile Gate in the Old City Walls and 1 minute to the bus and taxis. We had two studios as we were 2 couples. They were in a really quiet location tucked down a small alleyway, our room was overlooking a small inlet and the old fort. Couldn't fault the studio, it had everything needed. Huge wet room, separate loo, small kitchenette, lounge area and a good sized bedroom with plenty of storage. Very modern and very clean. The reception staff were friendly and very helpful arranging pickups to and from the airport and storing our bags until our departure time. Will definitely be back. So much to see and do!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    284
    38
    8
    0
    0
See reviews for
30
240
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Stayed here for two nights in June, after a week spent sailing around the Croatian islands with my husband.
Apartment website stated minimum stay was 3 nights however after sending a inquiry they accepted our 2-night request without extra charge.
Location: In my opinion is the best in Dubrovnik - just outside the Pile gate so very close to town, but more accessible and without the crazy crowds. Also just next to the bus stop / taxi drop off making it easier to get anywhere you like. We walked everywhere, including Ploce beach on the other side of old town.
Accommodation: Stayed in number 7 (top floor but no view). Spacious apartment, great bathroom & shower. Bed however is one that fold out from the wall (permanently out for your stay) however that makes it not extremely comfortable and rackety. Wasn't a huge issue. Small kitchen but didn't use at all - no need, so many restaurants around!
Service: Arrived very early (around 9AM) and were able to leave our luggage and pick up the keys, returning at 12:00 to have our room ready and bags delivered all the way to the top floor. Organised a taxi to the airport on the last day.
This is not a hotel so don't expect a pool, room service and 24 hour reception. But a great apartment which is good value for money. Could have easily stayed longer.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank finerthingsinlifexx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seoul, South Korea
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed 2th floor not sea view.room was nice and modern.
The staff were kind and helpful.

Nagative things

Water doesn't run well in the shower.
Cleaner doesn't change the sheet.
Bed was small for 2 people.

위치는 정말 좋았습니다. 직원들도 친절하고 도움이 많이 되었습니다. 2층 5호에서 2틀 지냈는데, 깔끔하고 편안했습니다.

단점은 샤워할때 물이 잘안내려가고, 청소할때
시트를 안갈아주었습니다.
여자두명이서 한 침대를 썼는데 조금 좁은편이었습니다.

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank jung sun k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
butterflyservices, Manager at MirO Studio Apartments, responded to this review, 21 June 2014
Dear Jung Sun K,


Thank you for sharing your experience and we are glad to hear that you have enjoyed your stay.
Your comments are valuable and help us always to improve. We would like to take the opportunity in our answer to give further important information for future guests.

More and more guests have read tips on TripAdvisor and the demand for the sea view is very high. Unfortunalty we have only one unit that comes with a view. So it is impossible to meet every single request. We are attentive to our guests satisfaction and always try to give the best efficient service . However we cannot multiple the sea view unit!.

Every studio are similar and spread on 3 floor plus one on ground floor. They all face a quiet alley and typical stone houses.

Sadly we noticed guests disappointment and we are receiving negative feed-back not on the property itself or on its location but simply because we fail in meeting guests expectations to be accommodated in the studio 6 with a sea view. So please for future travelers who would like to stay with us, here are the reasons to stay at MirO Studio.

• Location- quiet, a min walk to the Old Town and 10 meters from the Sea
• Self-catering with daily maid service as free option.
• Modern design interior
• Hospitality. There is a part-time reception so if guests need anything, we are always ready to help.


We do not promote MirO Studio as a seaside property and there is no extra charge for the sea view as most hotels will do. Please if the sea view is a MUST, then it is better to book a place with a sea view so you will be guarantee to get what you have booked.


MirO Studio is not an hotel. There is daily maid service as free option from 09 to 12.00. And If guests want fresh linen/ towels, they can just ask us during their stay.


Regarding the water pression, we feel sorry that you did not mention it so we could have checked it while you were here.


Once again thank you for taking time for sharing your experience. We hope you will come back and we will make sure you have a veru enjoyable stay.


Kindest regards,
Isabelle and Viktor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

The location was great just a short walk from the city walls, the rooms were spotless and modern and had everything that you needed to make the stay comfortable. We found a lovely bar/restaurant with a small bay next to it and enjoyed many a beer or two there! The only negative point I would have, is that my room overlooked a brick wall, however, as I didn't spend much time in the apartment it didn't really matter.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Juneew2306
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

Miro Studio is in a great location right outside the walls of the old city. The staff were excellent and answered all our questions. They arranged our taxi from the airport and met us at the city gate and escorted us to the apartment. The studio itself is a fresh, modern clever design . If you are fortunate enough to get #6, you will be wowed be the view. We highly recommend Miro.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OuterBoroBoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alta
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We stayed three nights at Miro. The location is great, right outside the city walls of the old town, and yet very quiet. The apartment is really nice, modern and clean, and the the staff are very helpful and serviceminded. We got the apartment at the ground floor, and that is the only negative thing. The road outside is narrow and people passing through can see right in, so the windows have frosted glass. We had to keep the windows closed which made us feel being in the basement. When booking, ask for a room higher up. We will do next time :-)

Room Tip: Ask for a room higher up. They only have one with sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gaissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Swansea, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Position just outside old town is great. A 2 minute walk to where airport bus drops you off and from Pile Gate.

Standard of apartment is good - nice and modern. Few glasses and cups were missing. Our apartment looked out over a small alley. However the small beach, along with a nice beach side restaurant is only a 30 second walk away.

The Ladies managing the apartments are very helpful.

Overall to be recommended and we would stay again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 759MDF
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#3 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,473 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#5 of 68 in Dubrovnik
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 68 in Dubrovnik
798 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Rixos Hotel Libertas
#12 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,815 reviews
0.8 mi away
Grand Villa Argentina
Grand Villa Argentina
#15 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,297 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MirO Studio Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MirO Studio Apartments

Property: MirO Studio Apartments
Address: Svetoga Durda 16, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 178 B&Bs / Inns in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — MirO Studio Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MirO Studio Apartment is comprised of 7 seven stylish, newly renovated and furnished modern studio apartments with the daily maid service. Each studio is outfitted with all mod-cons (including free wi-fi internet, entertainment system, AC, equipped kitchen, and heated bathroom floors). The apartments are located 20 meters from the sea in a residential neighborhood right next to the main entrance to Old Town Dubrovnik ('Pile Gate'). Each apartment has a great city view. Please note, only Apartment #6 has a sea views but is often fully booked. All major tourist attractions, restaurants, bars, and typical cafes nearby. MirO studio apartements are well suited for both single travelers and couples. Mirostudioapartmentsdubrovnik ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your MirO Studio Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Miro Studio Apartments Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing