We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, poor view and small rooms.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
MirO Studio Apartments
Ranked #1 of 175 Dubrovnik B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great location, poor view and small rooms.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2014

The location of there apartments are very good. They are just outside the old town, and right next to the bus stop. Easy to get everywhere. A bit inconvenient cleaning hours, never managed to get them to clean the room. There is no view as it is in a small street. Rooms are much smaller than it seems from the photos. Kitchen utilities was decent, poor TV, ok bathroom. All in all it was decent standard.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AndersOmvang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
butterflyservices, Manager at MirO Studio Apartments, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Guests,

We thank your for sharing your experience. We are sorry to hear that you have not enjoyed your stay at MirO. We understand that the main reason of your dissapointment was that you did not get a sea view room thatyo urequested before your stay.

We only have one studio with a sea view, number 6 among 7 studios in total. The property is located 20meters from the sea, in a small typical street. We do not promote sea view rooms and we feel sorry that we could not grant you the sea views room for your week stay. We allocated you on top floor- studio 7 that is the brightest..

The daily maid service is in the morning till 12.00/12.30 pm . The front desk is opened afternoon from 18.00 to 20.00pm so if our guests need anything, we are on spot to be able to help.

We feel sorry that we have not meet your expectations. We hope you will visit again and we will make sure that you have an enjoyable stay with us.

Kindest regards,
The MirO Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

292 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    250
    35
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
215
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2014

We booked 3 nights with MirO Studio Apartments and we really couldn't have picked a better place. It is extremely conveniently located in close proximity to Pile Gate (entrance to the Old Town), and it was very easy for us to pop in and out if we'd forgotten anything in our room. We got a room on the first floor without a view, which really didn't matter in the grand scheme of things, as you may not spend too much time in your room anyway with so much to see in Dubrovnik!

Before we even arrived, I'd gotten in touch with Isabelle (who is very responsive) regarding any recommendations they had and she sent me a very helpful guide that is also available in the rooms. It helped narrow things down in terms of activities and restaurants given we only had a few days there. A tip if you stay here: listen to whatever Viktor and his staff tell you to do! Go where they suggest, eat where they suggest, buy food for a picnic where they suggest. Him and his team won't lead you astray.

The room itself was clean, modern and exactly like in the pictures. Isabelle was also very helpful in arranging the airport transfer for us to and from the hotel. Our driver was super and gave us a lot of information on the history of Croatia.

We would definitely stay here again next time we are back in Dubrovnik!

Jenny

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jennynny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 July 2014

MirO Studio Apartments are perfect for a few days (or longer) in Dubrovnik. They are well located just outside Pile Gate (close to everything but away from the crowds). We were lucky enough to get the studio with the view which was an added bonus. The room was spacious, clean and comfortable. The team did everything they could to make our stay a good one.

Room Tip: I definitely suggest you request the room with the view (I think it's room 6) but I think most p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Clarebelle_traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Delta, Canada
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014

Upon arrival in Dubrovnik we were helped by Mirela she could not do enough for us and even helped us bring our bags down to the hotel from the main street, the hotel is located only about 50 Meters outside old city gate, what a great location for access to everything in and aroud the old city, Aida and Marija were also very helpful and they all kept our room very clean and fresh, Marela also recommended a few resturants in the area and we were not disappointed. Great Job ladies the hotel should be very proud of you, we will recommend this hotel to any friends travelling to Dubrovnik.

Room Tip: We were on top floor and did not experiance any outside noise,
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 52GeorgeP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 July 2014 via mobile

This small apartment studio is in a lovely location and we were lucky enough to get room 6 which had a fantastic view of the old harbour and castle. Rooms are modern and cosy. All you need is close by, Pile gate, supermarkets and many restaurants. We did make use of the fridge but as there are so many place to eat (from cheap takeaways to expensive restaurants) we had no need for the small kitchenette. Close by there is a small beach mainly used by locals. This can get busy and noisy but we sometimes used this late afternoon as a break from the heat of Dubrovnik. Transfer from the airport was arranged with no problems. Bus stop is a minute walk away and we used the local bus for getting to our ferry. Isabelle was extremely helpful in answering all e-mails and giving advice with ferry schedules.

Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Trevorah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunshine Coast, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed in Miro Apartments for 3 nights in June after spending 3 nights in another apartment in the middle of the old city. It was a nice relief as the area is still so close to everything (2 miniute walk to Pile Gate) but quiet & peaceful. A thirty second walk takes you to a beautiful little bay between the city walls & the Fort San Lorenzo. Beautiful in the afternoon to escape the heat & crazyness. The apartment itself was very modern, well appointed and very comfortable. Couldn't fault it at all. On-site management is a plus and Viktor was really helpful with advice on local eating spots & the like.
Would highly recommend this apartment & would definately stay again when in Dubrovnik.

Room Tip: If mobility is a problem, ask for a room on one of the lower floors as there are many steps to the u...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jane-Jane2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crowthorne, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Absolutely amazed at the quality and location of these apartments. 2 minute walk to Pile Gate in the Old City Walls and 1 minute to the bus and taxis. We had two studios as we were 2 couples. They were in a really quiet location tucked down a small alleyway, our room was overlooking a small inlet and the old fort. Couldn't fault the studio, it had everything needed. Huge wet room, separate loo, small kitchenette, lounge area and a good sized bedroom with plenty of storage. Very modern and very clean. The reception staff were friendly and very helpful arranging pickups to and from the airport and storing our bags until our departure time. Will definitely be back. So much to see and do!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Jo H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#3 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,404 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#2 of 68 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Grand Villa Argentina
Grand Villa Argentina
#15 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,213 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 828 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Rixos Hotel Libertas
#12 of 68 in Dubrovnik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,706 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MirO Studio Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MirO Studio Apartments

Property: MirO Studio Apartments
Address: Svetoga Djurdja 16, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 175 B&Bs / Inns in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — MirO Studio Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MirO Studio Apartment is comprised of 7 seven stylish, newly renovated and furnished modern studio apartments with the daily maid service. Each studio is outfitted with all mod-cons (including free wi-fi internet, entertainment system, AC, equipped kitchen, and heated bathroom floors). The apartments are located 20 meters from the sea in a residential neighborhood right next to the main entrance to Old Town Dubrovnik ('Pile Gate'). Each apartment has a great city view. Please note, only Apartment #6 has a sea views but is often fully booked. All major tourist attractions, restaurants, bars, and typical cafes nearby. MirO studio apartements are well suited for both single travelers and couples. Mirostudioapartmentsdubrovnik ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your MirO Studio Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Miro Studio Apartments Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing