We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
MirO Studio Apartments
Ranked #1 of 174 Dubrovnik B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Leeds
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic!”
Reviewed 13 October 2009

A great appartment in a fantastic location, just next to Pile Gate but away from the crowds and overlooking a very picturesque harbour. These apartments are compact but with everything you could need and spotlessly clean. Viktor & Isabelle are incredibly helpful, always on hand with helpful tips and advice on the local area and Dubrovnik is AMAZING!!! I would recommend the MirO apartments in an instant and will definately be making a return visit.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LangersLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    264
    36
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
224
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2009

Booked online after finding a very informative website run by Butterfly Services.

Arrived at 9pm on day of a freak weather storm. Was met out of the Taxi by Viktor of Buuterfly services who explained the flat booked wasnt available due to that days storm damage, but would e OK tomorrow. Took us to an alternative flat right next to the main Square. Absoloutely top class and spacious apartment done to the highest standard.

Next morning we moved with the minimum of drama to our flat at Pile Gate. Another fantastic newly rebuilt flat in a traditional house with views out over the Pile Gate and the adjoining Fortress. 2o metres walk to the little harbour and pier where the Kayaks are hired from. Absoloutely delightful flat and location. Only 1 minute walk into the walled city via Pile Gate yet off the main drag and very quiet.

Viktor and Isabelle provide an excellent unobtrusive service for visitors.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Garyfinch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haywards Heath
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 October 2009

Miro was an excellent apartment situated just outside the city walls, within easy reach from which to explore. The apartment was of moderate size but was modern and clean and suited our needs perfectly. Would certianly go there again and the staff provided really good advice and suggestions during our stay.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NathanDavidson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wimbledon
1 review
Reviewed 1 October 2009

The Miro studio appartments were great, the location was perfect, just outside the Pile gate. They were very clean and well maintained, with excellent facilities, we even got a small bottle of wine, juice and water in the fridge for free. The owners are very friendly and keen to make saure you have an enjoyable time in dubrovnik. Excellent, would highly recommend.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wimbledon77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
59 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2009

As other reviewers have said, these appartments are are of a very high standard. Everything was spotlessly clean and looked pretty new. Everything was there to help you enjoy your stay- fridge, cooker, cable TV, DVD player, free internet access, quiet air con.
The location is stunning - moments from a quiet little harbour area with a cracking restaurant. You really feel like you are away from it all, yet you are minutes from the madding crowds of the old town. The best of both worlds.
The managers of the appartments, Butterfly Services, are a top quality operation. We booked directly with them and received an email regarding availabilty within hours. Isabelle then phoned the following day to take the deposit details - it took her 5 times to get me, but she didn't give up! She also arranged a car to meet us at the airport. When we arrived near the appartment, the ever-smiling Viktor was there to walk us to the office and give us maps and tips. Fantastic.
Waiting in the appartment fridge were wine, beer, juice and water - a really nice touch.
This is a perfect spot to have a quiet, relaxing break but also be near to the action of the old town. Viktor's valuable local knowledge and friendly chats ensured that we got the most out of our break. He's a star.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LondonDj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norwich
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 September 2009

The owner was friendly but not pushy and was keen to tell us the highlights of Dubrovnik. Two bottles of wine waited in our fridge in a compact but ideal apartment complete with all mod cons. The location couldn't have been better, away from the chaotic Pile Gate entrance to Dubrovnic next to a hidden cove yet a mere 5 minute walk from the sights. Bakery, restaurant and supermarket nearby. It was a great 2 day stay after 9 wonderful days on Kolocep. This is an ideal base for exploring Dubrovnik and the islands.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pricewrite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, England
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 September 2009

If you want to be close to all the action in Dubrovnik, without the crowds of tourists going past your door, then this is the perfect place to stay. Just outside the old city, you are less than 30 seconds from the action without the noise (and inflated prices) that come with being inside the city walls.

The rooms are tastefully decorated and very comfortable. I stayed in what was apparently the smallest room, but for one or two people would be perfect. It was significantly larger than a lot of european hotel rooms. The lounge can be separated from the sleeping area to create defined spaces or opened up to make the room feel larger. The little kitchenette is perfect if you want to eat in one night or even whip up a snack to take down to the nearby water's edge.

The hosts go out of their way to tall you all the good places to eat, secret places to enjoy a drink with a view and generally how to make the most of your time in this beautiful city.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KToni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#2 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,423 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#4 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 570 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Grand Villa Argentina
Grand Villa Argentina
#14 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,235 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#10 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 841 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Rixos Hotel Libertas
#12 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,736 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MirO Studio Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MirO Studio Apartments

Property: MirO Studio Apartments
Address: Svetoga Durda 16, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 174 B&Bs / Inns in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — MirO Studio Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MirO Studio Apartment is comprised of 7 seven stylish, newly renovated and furnished modern studio apartments with the daily maid service. Each studio is outfitted with all mod-cons (including free wi-fi internet, entertainment system, AC, equipped kitchen, and heated bathroom floors). The apartments are located 20 meters from the sea in a residential neighborhood right next to the main entrance to Old Town Dubrovnik ('Pile Gate'). Each apartment has a great city view. Please note, only Apartment #6 has a sea views but is often fully booked. All major tourist attractions, restaurants, bars, and typical cafes nearby. MirO studio apartements are well suited for both single travelers and couples. Mirostudioapartmentsdubrovnik ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de and Cancelon so you can book your MirO Studio Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Miro Studio Apartments Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing