We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to everything!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
MirO Studio Apartments
Ranked #1 of 174 Dubrovnik B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Tokyo
1 review
“Close to everything!”
Reviewed 22 August 2010

Staffs are very friendly and helpful. Especially we appreciate that they arranged the room in the 1st floor (in European way) since we have a small kid. Restaurants they recommended were good too. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The kitchenette was useful enough to cook our breakfast and dinner which saved our money a lot. Above all, it is incredible that you have only a minute walk from the old city.

Three comments to note: 1) Not easy to find, so bear in mind that you have to migrate until you get there. 2) If you are staying with your child, you should definitely ask for the lower floor or it is hard to walk up stairs with them. 3) There is no self laundry nearby. You can bring your clothes to the cleaning shops, but it could be expensive.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onesteponamine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    265
    36
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
225
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2010

Freindly staff who would do anything to please. Modern, stylish apartments with aircon, tv/dvd etc kitchenette with fridge. Everything very new, high quality and comfort.

Superb value for money and in an excellent location, 1 minute walk from the old town (via pile gate)

Viktor and Isabelle arranged everything, nothing was too much trouble. The apartment was better quality than many 4* international hotels i have stayed in.

My fiance ( we got engaged here) and I would highly reccomend the MirO apartments. Best holiday weve ever had, looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KrisM8262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2010

A perfect apartment in a very peaceful yet accesable location. Just steps from the Pile Gate of the old town and the sea. Very clean and comfortable with great staff, . We were on the bottom floor, would perhaps have preferred an upper floor but there was no niose from apartments above. Everything was within walking distance, Walk the walls early morning or evening to avoide the cruise ship crowds, The Buzar bar in the city walls is a must for a pre-dinner drink. No frills but the view is to die for. Also try the restauarant on the harbour on the left as you look to sea, always a queue but worth the wait for good honest seafood at a good price. We enjoyed this more then the very exclusive and expensive Nautika restaurant.. To avoid the heat and cruise ship crowds take a boat trip to Lokrum Island for a cool shady time with a good book. The Troubador bar with it's live music is a good evening entertainment. Very hot while we were there in mid July ,never below 32 degrees. I think a good time to visit would be May and September. A stunning place which is as yet realtively unspoilt.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz_10_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2010

We can't speak highly enough of the support provided by Isabelle, Viktor and their staff in the lead up to and during our first visit to Dubrovnik. From our first email enquiry, responses were always prompt and caring - we were left in no doubt that we were valued as clients.

The apartment was less than 200m from the entrance to the old city, yet in a very peaceful location (with very few steps!), with all the conveniences we were after. It was fresh and clean, well-appointed and came with an unexpected bonus of complimentary broadband internet access.

Our airport transfer was arranged for us and Viktor met us on arrival, escorted us to our room and provided us with ideas for best utilising our time in the town. This support extended throughout our stay, which was punctuated by a week-long sailing trip and a brief hospitalisation, during which we had several queries and requests.

There's nothing like friendly support when you're away from home, especially when things go a little wrong, and we certainly experienced that with the staff at Miro Apartments. In our eyes, they went over and above the call of duty - nothing was too much trouble.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GrahamMary14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
171 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2010

We recently stayed at the Miro Studio Apartments with our 1.5 year old child. As stated, the location is right off the Pile Gate, which is perfect for viewing the old town. The hotel setup a transfer from the airport to the hotel for us which was night since we were arriving after hours.

Positives: As stated, the location is perfect, the rooms are great/spacious/clean, and you have a TV with a dish that has access to channels from all over Europe. The room is climate controlled which is great for warm summer months. As also noted, the people who run the apartments couldn't be friendlier. Viktor brought my son and I in to meet his wife and daughter...and his little girl shared her animal crackers with my 1.5 year old. You don't get this in a corporate hotel. They also setup a daytrip for us, and Maria actually helped translate some documents from my great great grandparents who came to the US from Croatia. They also provided an infant cot for my son. Free WIFI was also available, and we had no problems with it on the top floor. A fridge and stove were a nice tough as well.

Negatives: If there are any...it was that you need to make sure you are arriving when they are working in reception. Make sure you check the hours in advance, and have a phone number just in case or let them know when you will be arriving. We booked through hotels.com and weren't given a phone number, but I used TripAdvisor to find an e-mail address. Also if you are up on the 3rd floor as we were...there isn't an elevator and the stairs are a very narrow winding staircase. If you have a lot of luggage or little kids this might be a challenge. When our son was asleep in his stroller, carrying him up the stairs was a nightmare.

Overall though, this was one of the best hotel experiences I've ever had though. Stay here and you won't regret it.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scooterpie77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Calgary, Canada
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2010

Miro is a special little place in a very hectic area just outside the gates of the old town Dubrovnik. The apartments are very modern and provide you with a touch of luxury when traveling. The apartments have kitchenettes so that is a huge bonus if on a budget.

The location is amazing. You are 200m from the old town yet it is off the beaten track so it's very quiet. And there is private cove 50m from your door that seems to be off the mainstream tourists radar.

Viktor and Isabelle make you feel at home and go well beyond what is expected of hosts to guide you through your time in Dubrovnik. The old town can be overwhelming and they helped us with suggestions on how to work around the everyday tourist traps.

Be aware though and there is no parking available at Miro and the city garage increases to around 30 euro per day during peak times.

It was a real treat staying at Miro!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SWIDSWID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brookyln, IA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2010

We have just returned from spending 4 nights at Studio MiO and need to let other travelers know about this exceptional facility. Ideally located a short 2 minute walk from the Pile Gate, makes this apartment perfect. This apartment is almost hidden from all of the crowds, yet only 2 minutes from a beautiful swimming cove used mostly by the locals. Our host Maria made sure that all of our requests were taken care of with precision and professionalism. She speaks great English and will meet you at the gate entrance to escort you to the apartment. The facilities were extremely clean and very modern. The whole facility is extremely new which makes this apartment a real gem. Being located just 2 minutes (walking) to the entrance to the old town, made it very convenient to choose when the best time for touring. During the day the old town is pack with cruise ship tourist, but after 5, they clean out and that is when you really can enjoy this city. Restaurants and cafes line the streets and alleys; you can have your pick of food, and any price range. The prices are very reasonable and we never left hungry. Every night we stayed out later and later enjoying just walking through this beautiful city. Enjoy your visit!

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PAW-IA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#2 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,424 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#4 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Grand Villa Argentina
Grand Villa Argentina
#15 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#10 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Rixos Hotel Libertas
#13 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MirO Studio Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MirO Studio Apartments

Property: MirO Studio Apartments
Address: Svetoga Durda 16, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 174 B&Bs / Inns in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — MirO Studio Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MirO Studio Apartment is comprised of 7 seven stylish, newly renovated and furnished modern studio apartments with the daily maid service. Each studio is outfitted with all mod-cons (including free wi-fi internet, entertainment system, AC, equipped kitchen, and heated bathroom floors). The apartments are located 20 meters from the sea in a residential neighborhood right next to the main entrance to Old Town Dubrovnik ('Pile Gate'). Each apartment has a great city view. Please note, only Apartment #6 has a sea views but is often fully booked. All major tourist attractions, restaurants, bars, and typical cafes nearby. MirO studio apartements are well suited for both single travelers and couples. Mirostudioapartmentsdubrovnik ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon and Hotel.de so you can book your MirO Studio Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Miro Studio Apartments Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing