We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Late summer in Dubrovnik”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
MirO Studio Apartments
Ranked #1 of 174 Dubrovnik B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Dubrovnik
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Late summer in Dubrovnik”
Reviewed 24 September 2010

In a little quiet alley close to the Old Town of Dubrovnik we found our perfect staying. We slept very good after having been on sightseeing and eating excellent. The management of the hotel, Isabel and Viktor, supported us with excellent tips of where to eat, nice islands, sightseeing and much more. It is thanks to Isabel and Viktor we got an fantastic week with a special touch of a privilege guest.
Thank you Isabel and Viktor

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank UJandCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

310 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    267
    36
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
26
226
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 September 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Miro Apartment from the 4th to the 7th September. The apartment was spotlessly clean and perfect for our needs as we were travelling with our 7 month old baby. The travel cot for the little man was ideal as it had a decent mattress and he slept beautifully. Also the apartment was on the first floor so not too many steps which is a must when travelling with a baby. Viktor also provided us with some excellent local knowledge.
Excellent location as only a minutes walk to the Pile Gate and very quite.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank srsexton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Irvington, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2010

The apartment was perfect!! A small studio with a queen bed separated by a sliding glass door, but it was all that was needed and had all modern amenities. It was very clean and comfortable, we were on the top floor with an amazing view of the sea and an old fort, and the location could not be beat. It is right outside Pile Gate to the Old City, so we had easy access to great meals and the best attractions, but away from the noise on a very quiet block when it was time to sleep. Also, it was just a block away from the main bus stop, and a short walk to boat trips to beautiful island getaways and to rental cars. However, the best part about the apartment was the management company run by Isabelle and Viktor. Isabelle made all of the arrangements in advance by email and was incredibly responsive and helpful. Viktor, who group in Dubrovnik, worked out of the building next door during the mornings, and would spend fifteen minutes with us every morning giving us suggestions for day trips, highlighting maps and telling us the best places to eat and things to do. All of his advice was spot on, and as a result we truly felt like locals and had our own insider tour guide. They are the nicest couple and would probably become our good friends if we didn't live so far away in New York. We only wish we could reserve Viktor for every vacation we ever take!!

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KenB914
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
World
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 August 2010

Miro Studio Apartments are literally one minute walk away from the entrance of the Pile gate of Dubrovnik. The apartments are also just nearby the sea side, there is only one building in between the sea and the Miro. The area and the city overall is very safe. Viktor and Isabella managing the apartments are extremely nice, friendly, and helpful to make your stay pleasent. They will also give you hints as to how to better enjoy Dubrovnik. Regarding the apartments: On a very quiet small street. The pics posted are completely correct. The apt offers a very comfortable queen bed, nice clean bathroom and toilets, satellite TV + internet, etc.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TurkishSeyyah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tokyo
1 review
Reviewed 22 August 2010

Staffs are very friendly and helpful. Especially we appreciate that they arranged the room in the 1st floor (in European way) since we have a small kid. Restaurants they recommended were good too. The room was very clean and the bed was very comfortable. The kitchenette was useful enough to cook our breakfast and dinner which saved our money a lot. Above all, it is incredible that you have only a minute walk from the old city.

Three comments to note: 1) Not easy to find, so bear in mind that you have to migrate until you get there. 2) If you are staying with your child, you should definitely ask for the lower floor or it is hard to walk up stairs with them. 3) There is no self laundry nearby. You can bring your clothes to the cleaning shops, but it could be expensive.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank onesteponamine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bracknell, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 August 2010

Freindly staff who would do anything to please. Modern, stylish apartments with aircon, tv/dvd etc kitchenette with fridge. Everything very new, high quality and comfort.

Superb value for money and in an excellent location, 1 minute walk from the old town (via pile gate)

Viktor and Isabelle arranged everything, nothing was too much trouble. The apartment was better quality than many 4* international hotels i have stayed in.

My fiance ( we got engaged here) and I would highly reccomend the MirO apartments. Best holiday weve ever had, looking forward to returning.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KrisM8262
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hastings, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2010

A perfect apartment in a very peaceful yet accesable location. Just steps from the Pile Gate of the old town and the sea. Very clean and comfortable with great staff, . We were on the bottom floor, would perhaps have preferred an upper floor but there was no niose from apartments above. Everything was within walking distance, Walk the walls early morning or evening to avoide the cruise ship crowds, The Buzar bar in the city walls is a must for a pre-dinner drink. No frills but the view is to die for. Also try the restauarant on the harbour on the left as you look to sea, always a queue but worth the wait for good honest seafood at a good price. We enjoyed this more then the very exclusive and expensive Nautika restaurant.. To avoid the heat and cruise ship crowds take a boat trip to Lokrum Island for a cool shady time with a good book. The Troubador bar with it's live music is a good evening entertainment. Very hot while we were there in mid July ,never below 32 degrees. I think a good time to visit would be May and September. A stunning place which is as yet realtively unspoilt.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz_10_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#2 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,427 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#4 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Grand Villa Argentina
Grand Villa Argentina
#15 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,237 reviews
2.2 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#10 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 843 reviews
0.7 mi away
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Rixos Hotel Libertas
#13 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MirO Studio Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MirO Studio Apartments

Property: MirO Studio Apartments
Address: Svetoga Durda 16, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 174 B&Bs / Inns in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — MirO Studio Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MirO Studio Apartment is comprised of 7 seven stylish, newly renovated and furnished modern studio apartments with the daily maid service. Each studio is outfitted with all mod-cons (including free wi-fi internet, entertainment system, AC, equipped kitchen, and heated bathroom floors). The apartments are located 20 meters from the sea in a residential neighborhood right next to the main entrance to Old Town Dubrovnik ('Pile Gate'). Each apartment has a great city view. Please note, only Apartment #6 has a sea views but is often fully booked. All major tourist attractions, restaurants, bars, and typical cafes nearby. MirO studio apartements are well suited for both single travelers and couples. Mirostudioapartmentsdubrovnik ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Hotel.de and getaroom.com so you can book your MirO Studio Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Miro Studio Apartments Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing