We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Location, Location, Location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of MirO Studio Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
MirO Studio Apartments
Ranked #1 of 174 Dubrovnik B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Vicksburg, MS
Level Contributor
20 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Location, Location, Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2010

Did i say location. Miro Studio has it! For the price, you can not beat it. It is 2 minutes walk to the gates of the old city and 20 second walk to a beautiful cove. The apartment is clean and well maintained. I recommend taking a bus to the grocery store and stocking the refrigerator. Alex is great...just remember to read your reservation. there are only certain hours for check-in.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank MarkJourdan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    246
    35
    7
    0
    0
See reviews for
25
211
7
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2010

We stayed at the Miro Apartments for a week. Victor was very welcoming and gave us excellent advice on where to go, what to see, and where to eat. The trips they suggested were also of an excellent standard. The room was off a very high quality – not large, but certainly comfortable and excellently designed. The location of the apartment was also very good – very close to the old town, in a pleasant small street near Pile Gate. Our room had a tremendous sea view too. All in all we had an excellent trip, and the Miro Apartment’s were excellent value for money, in a good spot to explore the coast, and a good base to make day trips to Montenegro and Bosnia.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 1972ma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stirling, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 September 2010

The Miro Apartment was just perfect for our stay in Dubrovnik. We loved our apartment its so clever with it's layout. Very modern with funky designs so it was right up our street! It's in a perfect location just a couple of minutes walk from the Pile Gate. Isabelle & Viktor were fantastic, nothing is too much of a problem. Vikor gave us advice when we asked about places to visit and places to eat and drink. We had never visited Dubrovnik before, we were so surprised when we arrived how stunning it was, it was a holiday with a difference for us and we will certainly be back in the future.

If your looking for a nice sandy beach ask Victor about the lovely quiet magical beach near the fancy villas (can't remember the name) and he tell you how to get there it's worth the 40 min walk to get to!
We also took the ferry to Lokram Island, it's worth a trip.
Gils Bar is great for drinks, fab cocktails, great views but it's very exspensive!
Buzz Bar at night is a must! It's tricky to find, but when you get there you will see a sign saying cold drinks with the entrance cut out the wall you will come to the top of the bar and just go WOW!! Will say no more apart from the bar is right at the sea with just the moonlight lighting the bar, go all the way down to the bottom, it's stunning and a memory I'll never forget.

Great holiday, great apartment, good food & drink a holiday that will not disapoint :)

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jemma_McGregor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 September 2010

Good quality self-catering accomodation and a top-notch location, barely a minute's walk from the Pile gate and the entrance to the old city.

It feels like a family run business, and the staff were knowledgable, friendly and couldn't do enough to help: organising airport transfers, showing us the best beaches to go to, etc.

I'd stay there again in a heartbeat. One of the most pleasant stays I've had. Thank you so much :)

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Barry099
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 September 2010

Our room had a view of the bay, which was magical! The room had every amenity imaginable and it was very clean, tidy and modern. The carpet was a bit stained, but certainly doesn't detract from the stay. Doesn't have a restaurant, but no need -- the city is at your doorstep!

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SMF20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubrovnik
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 September 2010

In a little quiet alley close to the Old Town of Dubrovnik we found our perfect staying. We slept very good after having been on sightseeing and eating excellent. The management of the hotel, Isabel and Viktor, supported us with excellent tips of where to eat, nice islands, sightseeing and much more. It is thanks to Isabel and Viktor we got an fantastic week with a special touch of a privilege guest.
Thank you Isabel and Viktor

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank UJandCo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2010

We thoroughly enjoyed our stay at the Miro Apartment from the 4th to the 7th September. The apartment was spotlessly clean and perfect for our needs as we were travelling with our 7 month old baby. The travel cot for the little man was ideal as it had a decent mattress and he slept beautifully. Also the apartment was on the first floor so not too many steps which is a must when travelling with a baby. Viktor also provided us with some excellent local knowledge.
Excellent location as only a minutes walk to the Pile Gate and very quite.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank srsexton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Imperial Dubrovnik
0.7 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#4 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,374 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#2 of 66 in Dubrovnik
5.0 of 5 bubbles 519 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Grand Villa Argentina
Grand Villa Argentina
#18 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,188 reviews
1.1 mi away
Villa Dubrovnik
Villa Dubrovnik
#1 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 737 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rixos Hotel Libertas
Rixos Hotel Libertas
#12 of 66 in Dubrovnik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to MirO Studio Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about MirO Studio Apartments

Property: MirO Studio Apartments
Address: Svetoga Djurdja 16, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 174 B&Bs / Inns in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — MirO Studio Apartments 4*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
MirO Studio Apartment is comprised of 7 seven stylish, newly renovated and furnished modern studio apartments with the daily maid service. Each studio is outfitted with all mod-cons (including free wi-fi internet, entertainment system, AC, equipped kitchen, and heated bathroom floors). The apartments are located 20 meters from the sea in a residential neighborhood right next to the main entrance to Old Town Dubrovnik ('Pile Gate'). Each apartment has a great city view. Please note, only Apartment #6 has a sea views but is often fully booked. All major tourist attractions, restaurants, bars, and typical cafes nearby. MirO studio apartements are well suited for both single travelers and couples. Mirostudioapartmentsdubrovnik ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your MirO Studio Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Miro Studio Apartments Hotel Dubrovnik

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing