We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place with a great host”
Review of Hostel & Rooms Ana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostel & Rooms Ana
Certificate of Excellence
Serbia
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great place with a great host”
Reviewed 7 April 2013

I spend 3 nights in this place and it was more than excellent.
It is in the Old Town, close to everything and Ana is really amazing host.
Go there you will like it very much.
See you again soon Ana :)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank trandafilaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    13
    10
    6
    4
See reviews for
4
14
45
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
leipzig
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 March 2013

i had a great stay in one of anas appartments.
the rooms are very beautiful, in a great location and spotless clean. i felt very well taken care of as well. the staff reads your needs from your eyes :)

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank barbara m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2012

Perfekt location, Ana is very nice person who helpy you with all your needs.Its very family athmosphere in Anas house so that you not feel alone.I can definitly recommend this house.
Dubrovnik is amazing city and i stay in heart of the old city.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Alicia_19672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brecon, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2012

Unfortunately, my daughter was badly bitten by bedbugs during our stay. Whilst this is regrettable (to say the least) we are disappointed by the Hostel's attitude. They firstly said they would refund if I sent them my account details; but a month later I have still not received anything. Though they responded to a couple of my emails they have failed to deal with my concerns, and referred instead to my "uncomfortable" stay with them! Also, we did not stay in the hostel itself but in rooms in the old town. Sleep was interrupted by jazz playing at a nearby bar and in the early morning carts travelling on the cobbled stones disrupted our sleep. Whilst Dubrovnik is a wonderful town and well worth visiting, I would definitely not stay again in any property owned or managed by this hostel.

Room Tip: Be wary about any accommodation in the old town that adjoins one of the main streets. There are many...
See more room tips
Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
7 Thank Chris1962_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2012

I slept in the Central House in Kovacka 4 on the third floor. The room was nice, clean and spacy. That was 10 meters from the main street, so position is excellent to enjoy in the beautifull city. Ana was really friendly, she helped us everything, told us where is best to eat, go out and where to buy, all with reasonoble prices. I really enjoyed my stay in Dubrovnik, and I will come again fore sure.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivana A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2012

The accommodations were excellent value for money and the location could not be better. It was under 2 minutes from the main gate into old town and less than 5 minutes from the main square. The host was very friendly and knowledgeable. We were a family of 4 travelling with a 3 year-old and an infant. Unfortunately at the time we were there they did not have a baby cot available or I would have rated it 5 out 5. However the bed was big enough for the baby to sleep with my husband and I and my son was given his own room! We also had a private bath and a kitchenette. We highly recommend these accommodations and would not hesitate to stay their again.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SoultanaN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubrovnik, Croatia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 October 2012

I met Anna but I worked more directly with here sister Magdalena. I had no clue about Dubrovnik but she helped me navigate my entire stay. The prices were extremely reasonable for the experience I had. Magdalena always had my best interests at heart. I know this because in the process I did my own research. These are some of the things i can think of to mention very clean rooms, Clean sheets, wifi, laundry, site seeing. Magdalena even helped me figure out my journey when I left to Prague. I highly recommend both Ana and her sister. They work together as a team and together helped me have the best experience in Croatia.

Room Tip: I chose Ana randomly but after talking to other travelers about their experiences. I know my choice...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Donnamomana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.1 mi away
Old Town Hostel
Old Town Hostel
#48 of 499 in Dubrovnik
108 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
The City Place Guesthouse
#195 of 499 in Dubrovnik
1 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartments Ivana
Apartments Ivana
#94 of 499 in Dubrovnik
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Apartments Martecchini
Apartments Martecchini
#23 of 179 in Dubrovnik
44 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartments and Rooms Lejletul
Apartments and Rooms Lejletul
#21 of 179 in Dubrovnik
25 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Sigurata
Villa Sigurata
#5 of 179 in Dubrovnik
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel & Rooms Ana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel & Rooms Ana

Property: Hostel & Rooms Ana
Address: Kovachka 4 | Old Town Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 499 Speciality Lodging in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hostel & Rooms Ana 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hostel & Rooms Ana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing