We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding experience; great service!”
Review of Hostel & Rooms Ana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostel & Rooms Ana
Certificate of Excellence
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Outstanding experience; great service!”
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Very clean and spacious accommodations in one of the Old City streets. We had a whole apartment to ourselves - nicely furnished, relatively quiet, with A/C and Wi-Fi. Ana is an amazing hostess: resourceful and friendly. Could not be any better! Highly recommend!!!

Room Tip: If you can't do stairs, do request accommodations closer to the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Djenita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    61
    13
    10
    6
    4
See reviews for
4
14
45
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Ana is a very helpful person. As their main rooms were already occupied, we were transfered to their sisters appartment. If you are flexible, mobile and without handicap this is not a problem. The replacement rooms were quiet and central in the middle of old Dubrovnik. Good restaurant tips from Ana. Excellent for a short stay!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Werner W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We arrived at Anas rooms at and were told to ring the doorbell but ended up having to wait outside for a while until she came back. We also throughout our stay kept hearing the doorbell ringing and ringing from other guests waiting at the front door.
Our room was very oddly decorated but comfortable. There is air con, wifi and things like hairdryers lying around for anyone to use.
The bathroom was on a different floor to our room which wasn't ideal. The shower door was broken for 2 days as well as there being no toilet paper so clearly the bathrooms aren't checked daily.
Do not stay here if you don't like walking up stairs,
Location is great - right on the square but it was the most expensive room we stayed in but by far the worst accommodation we stayed in over a period of two weeks in Croatia.
There's no reception or anything like that you will have to go and find Ana to pay her before you leave,

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iamaseal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Excellent room in the centre of the action of Old Town Dubrovnik. Our room was across the very narrow street from Ana's main door, on the first floor. Ana was very helpful and gave us lots of advice about the city. We had our own bathroom which was very clean, like the rest of the room. Very good value, comfortable beds, a helpful but unobtrusive host and a truly fantastic location. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndrewPC78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Dubrovnik may not be the first choice of the budget traveler but Hostel Ana and the owner, Mrs Ana, give you the feeling you are at your own home. Fair price, very polite and welcoming owner, cozy accommodation and an excellent location make this establishment more than just a hostel - it is an experience of its own. If you visit Dubrovnik, do not miss it - worth every penny!

Room Tip: very helpful staff... if you need any assistance, do not hesitate to ask for help. these people are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Darko B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2013

Having read some previous reviews was not quite sure what to expect. However we discovered a nice hostel, well run by Ana and her son. The room was freshly decorated, even if unusually but importantly clean. We had A/C in the room, as well as free wifi and use of the facilities inside Ana's apartment. It's set in a side street off the main alley inside the Old Town. With the A/C on and windows closed we had no issue with noise. The room we had was one of several in the families apartment at the top of an old building. Location great.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AdventureExplorer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Serbia
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2013

I spend 3 nights in this place and it was more than excellent.
It is in the Old Town, close to everything and Ana is really amazing host.
Go there you will like it very much.
See you again soon Ana :)

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank trandafilaki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.1 mi away
Old Town Hostel
Old Town Hostel
#48 of 499 in Dubrovnik
108 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
The City Place Guesthouse
#195 of 499 in Dubrovnik
1 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartments Ivana
Apartments Ivana
#94 of 499 in Dubrovnik
28 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Apartments Martecchini
Apartments Martecchini
#23 of 179 in Dubrovnik
44 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartments and Rooms Lejletul
Apartments and Rooms Lejletul
#21 of 179 in Dubrovnik
25 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Sigurata
Villa Sigurata
#5 of 179 in Dubrovnik
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel & Rooms Ana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel & Rooms Ana

Property: Hostel & Rooms Ana
Address: Kovachka 4 | Old Town Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 499 Speciality Lodging in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hostel & Rooms Ana 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Hostel & Rooms Ana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing