We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Staying at Ana's sister, Magdalena”
Review of Hostel & Rooms Ana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hostel & Rooms Ana
Certificate of Excellence
Budapest, Hungary
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Staying at Ana's sister, Magdalena”
Reviewed 25 August 2013

We spent a lovely 1 week in Dubrovnik thanks to Magdalena. She was the kindest owners, we have ever met, very helpful and flexible to find the best apartment for 4 persons. As bringing my parents with us it was important to find a place with central location and only a few stairs.
The rooms were very clean and nice, absolutely safe, well equipped. Magdalena helped to park our car for free (Dubrovnik - Old town and area is a nightmare to go by car to), and recommended all the beaches, restaurants that are worth to visit, also advised which trips to book to explore the neighbouring islands. Best experience with a host ever, we will never forget and highly recommend her!!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aniko M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

93 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    60
    13
    10
    6
    4
See reviews for
4
14
44
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Louisville, Kentucky
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2013

Ana has several locations in the Old Town in Dubrovnik. She is very professional, honest and genuine person. Has great tips about restaurants and places to visit. We stayed in a very nice apartment in the Old town. Very clean, air-conditioned place with private kitchen. I would highly recommend her.

Room Tip: Old town is nice and handy to stay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Paya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2013

I was with a friend in a room with a private bathroom, the room was beautiful, prettier settled, clean importantly, ANA told us many important things about Dubrovnik where to eat cheaper,where to go out, what to see in Dubrovnik,and what is interesting and what is not , also her daughter will help you everything what you need! Very nice and inviting family ! These three days I spent at the hostel ANA were the best days of my life! Would definitely recommend! ANA you are the BEST!!! XOXO

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janiffer m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louisville, Kentucky
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013

Very clean and spacious accommodations in one of the Old City streets. We had a whole apartment to ourselves - nicely furnished, relatively quiet, with A/C and Wi-Fi. Ana is an amazing hostess: resourceful and friendly. Could not be any better! Highly recommend!!!

Room Tip: If you can't do stairs, do request accommodations closer to the main street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Djenita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 August 2013

Ana is a very helpful person. As their main rooms were already occupied, we were transfered to their sisters appartment. If you are flexible, mobile and without handicap this is not a problem. The replacement rooms were quiet and central in the middle of old Dubrovnik. Good restaurant tips from Ana. Excellent for a short stay!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Werner W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2013

We arrived at Anas rooms at and were told to ring the doorbell but ended up having to wait outside for a while until she came back. We also throughout our stay kept hearing the doorbell ringing and ringing from other guests waiting at the front door.
Our room was very oddly decorated but comfortable. There is air con, wifi and things like hairdryers lying around for anyone to use.
The bathroom was on a different floor to our room which wasn't ideal. The shower door was broken for 2 days as well as there being no toilet paper so clearly the bathrooms aren't checked daily.
Do not stay here if you don't like walking up stairs,
Location is great - right on the square but it was the most expensive room we stayed in but by far the worst accommodation we stayed in over a period of two weeks in Croatia.
There's no reception or anything like that you will have to go and find Ana to pay her before you leave,

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank iamaseal1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Excellent room in the centre of the action of Old Town Dubrovnik. Our room was across the very narrow street from Ana's main door, on the first floor. Ana was very helpful and gave us lots of advice about the city. We had our own bathroom which was very clean, like the rest of the room. Very good value, comfortable beds, a helpful but unobtrusive host and a truly fantastic location. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AndrewPC78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.1 mi away
Old Town Hostel
Old Town Hostel
#39 of 496 in Dubrovnik
108 reviews
0.0 mi away
Apartments Martecchini
Apartments Martecchini
#21 of 178 in Dubrovnik
42 reviews
0.0 mi away
No photo provided
The City Place Guesthouse
#188 of 496 in Dubrovnik
1 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Lumin Guest house
Lumin Guest house
#41 of 178 in Dubrovnik
32 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartments and Rooms Lejletul
Apartments and Rooms Lejletul
#20 of 178 in Dubrovnik
25 reviews
0.1 mi away
Villa Sigurata
Villa Sigurata
#3 of 178 in Dubrovnik
325 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hostel & Rooms Ana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hostel & Rooms Ana

Property: Hostel & Rooms Ana
Address: Kovachka 4 | Old Town Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 496 Speciality Lodging in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hostel & Rooms Ana 2.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA and HostelWorld so you can book your Hostel & Rooms Ana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing