We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing veggie munch!”
Review of Nishta

Nishta
Ranked #42 of 402 Restaurants in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$6 - US$15
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Breakfast, Lunch, Reservations, Takeout
Description: The first and only 100% vegetarian & vegan & gluten free restaurant in Dubrovnik. For everyone who love to eat.
2 reviews
“Amazing veggie munch!”
Reviewed 29 August 2014 via mobile

Being a committed veggie I was getting bored of pizza in Dubrovnik when we stumbled across this little gem. My sister enjoyed the pakoras, and I was very impressed with the indiastic platter which consisted of rice, naan 3 deliciously authentic curries and yummy mango chutney. All washed down with a tasty beer :) the icing on the cake was the sweet little keepsakes they serve up with the bill. Lovely service too, and very novel loos.

Helpful?
Thank Lobsterbottom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,648 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,095
    372
    110
    42
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Vegetarian or not ... a Must eat in Dubrovnik”
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Beautifully located in the small lanes of Old town, Dubrovnik, this authentic Indian food influenced vegetarian / vegan restaurant, is a must for all visitors to try out.
Organic beers with Indian Thali is perfect. It also has a range of vegan pastas and risottos.
A little too small and congested for a group of friends but a must try. Enjoy!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank bhavikvasa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Lucky this place has no competition”
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Having pre booked a table I did not expect to have to wait while people who hadn't booked helped themselves to empty tables. When I booked earlier in the day I found the waitresses miserable and not inviting in the slightest which makes me wonder if they don't care anymore as they have no competition and good trip adviser ratings. The food was average, I've had better Falafels from Waitrose, the restaurant had no ambience and the annoying kids that were allowed to play directly by people eating were just what any diner wants. The only good thing about this place is it's cheap £35 for three courses and a bottle of wine for 2 but I prefer the Warehouse cafe in Birmingham Allison St in the UK it's not for profit and the food is amazing, all vegan with vegetarian options. In comparison the food at Nishta was dry and bland and small portions, you can easily eat three courses here.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Angromie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Brilliant ”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

Despite being an omnivore I visited Nishta with my vegan friend, who was dying for some vegan-friendly options in Dubrovnik (which are very limited). Thrilled to find out the menu was varied with plenty of vegan options. Most impressive was the service of one particular waitress who was very familiar with the menu and was able to explain which dishes contained particular ingredients (due to a food allergy I have). Not only this, but they were happy to modify parts of meals to accommodate my allergy and my friend's vegan diet. Was so impressed we went back to Nishta two nights later. A business well worth supporting.

Helpful?
Thank Tell_Ya_Hwhut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Over salted”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 via mobile

We had lunch at the Nishta, food was not brilliant, few dishes (pakora) were over salted. All in all not very tasty food

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank PeterRe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nishta also viewed

Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
Dubrovnik, Dubrovnik-Neretva County
 

Been to Nishta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing