We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, helpful and friendly owner”
Review of Anna Guesthouse

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Anna Guesthouse
Ranked #37 of 183 Dubrovnik B&B and Inns
Reviewed 20 August 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed here for two nights and had a brilliant experience. Stjepo (the owner) picked us up from the bus station once we had called him to let him know we had arrived. He was with us within ten mins of calling and he offers this service for free. Stjepo was really helpful and gave us loads of his expert advice on where and at what times to visit attractions. He also recommended a really nice, but also reasonable pizzeria that was just down the road. Although you are about 15-20 mins from the old town the number 6 bus stops off almost outside the apartments and runs every 10 mins until 2.00am. Room was clean and spacious. The supermarket is 5 mins away and helped us keep costs down by purchasing our lunch from their in store deli. It is also worth mentioning there are some really nice beaches/rocks about 10 mins walk away, where you can jump in the crystal clear Croatian waters. All in all a brilliant host and lovely clean accommodation, would recommend to everyone and would stay again in a flash!

Stayed: August 2014, travelled as a couple
7  Thank Berkshirebo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (94)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 31 of 94 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2014

This guesthouse is run by family members, who are very kind. The manager, Steve (in English) is very responsible and kind. I was very nervouse when I had to go to the airport in the early morning, however, Steve checked the bus timetable ( which is not fixed,becasuse the buses run according to flight schedule!) and he drove me to the bus station just in good time. All other family members are also nice and took care of me.I travelled just by myself,but I felt cosy and safe. One noice is that the bus #7 from the bus station runs only once in an hour and the guesthouse building is shown "Villa Era" not " Anna Guesthouse" . I strongly recommend this guesthouse to all the future travellers in Dubrovnik.

Room Tip: All the rooms are well maintained.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
8  Thank TravellerK455
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

I stayed in Dubrovnik for one week and enjoyed every bit of my stay at Anna Guesthouse. Compared to a 5 star hotel yes it is basic but as a guesthouse everything was great. The room I stayed in was clean, spacious and overall well equipped.

Stjepo (the owner) was very helpful and offered a pickup service from the bus station (direct bus from airport) so getting here was very easy.

The guesthouse is a 5 minutes walk from the promenade either taking the short route up a long flight of stairs of the slightly longer route with our stairs (but still with a fairly impressive hill). So I wouldn't recommend staying here if you aren't comfortable walking uphill.

Overall great value for your money!

Room Tip: I think I stayed in the building next to the actual guesthouse which was very new, so maybe ask for...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Hannu S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2014

Stjepo ("Stevie") was very communicative and offered to pick us up at the bus station. He was very talkative with lots of information. Great location and excellent option in Lapad (cheaper than staying by Pile Gate or in Old Town). Clean with small kitchenette. Great outdoor patio and sitting area. Quiet and just up the hill from the main promenade in Lapad. It was a bit expensive for what it was, but that could be due to the fact that Dubrovnick is quite touristy and popular.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Aron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I stayed at Anna Guesthouse for a week. I have to say the place is really cheap w.r.t its position, especially considering the prices of some of the hotels in the neighbourhood... The room was clean and tidy, even featuring a small fridge; the air conditioning was a real life-saver given the heat :-)
The little porch outside is nice and offers a good place to rest during the hot afternoons.
The owner is a great guy, very talkative and always eager to share his knowledge of the city with his guests! The place is at a short walking distance from a few very nice and secluded beaches, and the near bus stop offers an easy way to reach the historical area. I would absolutely recommend this place to anyone looking for a cheap stay in Dubrovnik!

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Erika D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014 via mobile

When we arrive Stevie (Stjepo) met us at the bus station as pre arranged. From beginning right to the end of our holiday Stevie was more then helpful, welcoming and just one of the nicest people we have stayed with. He showed us to our room which was clean and comfy. Our room came with a fridge, microwave and hob cookers and the bathroom had recently been redecorated! Our room opened on to a beautiful garden terrace which Stevie's mum maintained ( it's a real family business and very homely) and was really lovely! The next day Stevie told us about various activities we could do and gave us some local knowledge information about buying tickets at bus stations ( as they're cheaper then on the bus) and where the local supermarket was! He has lived in Croatia most of his life and knows the place well! The guesthouse was certainly value for money and really made our holiday enjoyable and we felt very safe! Stevie was really friendly and funny to chat too! Two thumbs up, fully recommend this place to couples, families, students and solo travellers! ;)

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
5  Thank Selenagold
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2013

The Guesthouse/Villa Era was situated comfortly within 3 min to the bus stop, 5 min from the promenade, 10 min from the beach and supermarket, so easy access everywhere. Room & bathroom with tub were clean, air-conditioning and TV worked, as well as Wi-Fi. The balcony had views to the sea, and mountains. It was just perfect sitting there with a glass of wine watching the cruise ships come and go. Our host Stepjo was most helpful, and left nothing more to be desired. Me and my husband thoroughly enjoyed our 10 days here, and can recommend it to everyone!

Room Tip: A room to the south gives you the afternoon sun, which is nice if you enjoy lying on the hot balcony...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Mirjaelina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.6 mi away
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
#15 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,933 reviews
0.7 mi away
Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
Berkeley Hotel & Day Spa
#11 of 68 in Dubrovnik
923 reviews
0.8 mi away
Nikolina Rooms
Nikolina Rooms
#21 of 516 in Dubrovnik
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Villa Elly Apartments
Villa Elly Apartments
#51 of 516 in Dubrovnik
154 reviews
2.1 mi away
Rooms Vicelic
Rooms Vicelic
#14 of 183 in Dubrovnik
142 reviews
1.7 mi away
Villa Klaic
Villa Klaic
#2 of 183 in Dubrovnik
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Anna Guesthouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Anna Guesthouse

Address: Velebitska 5 | Mostarska 1, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 183 B&Bs / Inns in Dubrovnik
Price Range: £31 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Anna Guesthouse 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Anna Guesthouse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing