We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Just when I thought Europe only had Heineken

Just about all European beers taste like some version of Heineken to me, so finding this place was... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
TimothyOFaust
,
Breckenridge, Colorado
Good Craft Beer on Tap

My wife and I went here for craft beer in the afternoon. Good selection for craft beers on tap... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
ruckdog44
,
Colorado
Read all 71 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Dubrovnik
from US$75.30
More Info
from US$56.90
More Info
from US$66.80
More Info
from US$56.89
More Info
Reviews (71)
Filter reviews
57 results
Traveller rating
37
13
2
2
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
37
13
2
2
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews nice beer garden european beers side street black pig old town collection fans kuna
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 57 reviews
Reviewed 1 week ago

Just about all European beers taste like some version of Heineken to me, so finding this place was amazing. I loved trying their huge selection of a variety of different craft beers.

Thank TimothyOFaust
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

My wife and I went here for craft beer in the afternoon. Good selection for craft beers on tap which seems to be rare in Croatia - most are just bottles. Staff was very friendly and the beer was good. Half liters from the tap were around 32 kuna each. Has a small patio out back that resembles a very small beer garden in the middle of the old city. Good escape from the hustle and bustle of the old city.

Thank ruckdog44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice beer garden at the back, inside is split into cosy rooms, local beer was good and a nice choice of other beers.

Thank Johnny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Nice location but. NOTHING. to have with it! not a biscuit, danish, muffin, bagel, tea cake, scone, and yet there are bakeries near by with delicious cheap and wonderful pastries, Why????

Thank AndyL2961
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

called in a for a quick cold beer and the choices were outstanding. The beer was cold, the service was great and we enjoyed our time.

Thank Mark M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Went for a drink, small corridor and located near Main Street so you have to be lucky to find it (we happen to run straight in it!), anyway. Hideous corridor and after that a nice bar with great outdoor seating in a beer-garden. They have several local beers on draft and the service was good. Can't go wrong here and prices are pretty low too for the location.

Thank MaxPeen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2018 via mobile

Perfect place for a cold beer in a shady garden after fighting our way amongst the crowds in the old city. Excellent prices too.

Thank katiced
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2018

A very pleasant experience in the beer garden at the back of the bar area. Good selection of drinks at very reasonable prices for the old town of Dubrovnik

Thank David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 October 2018 via mobile

This place looks quiet from the street at the entrance but if you go in they have an amazing quaint beer garden out the back.

Lovely people here and gives a nature feeling in the middle of the city.

Cheap beer and relaxed staff.

Thank Laura M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018 via mobile

The most expensive 50cl beer is 35 HKR and this is not Heineken. Good interior and the 2 employees fight to keep you happy I low season. Or I assume - this is Octobre.

Thank JohanM2149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews