We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“serene and beautiful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
Ranked #16 of 67 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
36 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“serene and beautiful”
Reviewed 6 October 2011

We are with a big group. Upon check-in everything were well- organized. Our keys were ready, we were allowed to go to our room even it's before 12noon. Lobby has a wifi internet access. The room were modern and just right in size and very cozy with flat screen tv, minibar and safe. We have a superb view of the sea since we are lucky enough to have the beach view room. Some of our friends got the mountain view. Bed are very comfy, you can even choose pillows. Rooms are not wifi-ed, rather wired with a fee. Valamar got an indoor and an outdoor pool with a spectacular sea view which was very serene and calming during the night. They got lots of lounging chair near the pool where you can just relax and enjoy the view specially during sunset. There are some restaurants near the beach. You can also get some souvenirs from some of the souvenir shops nearby. We had our dinner inside the hotel, Food and service wise are at its par. Tried also their buffet, with lots of choices and the seafoods are really very fresh. A very secluded but elegant hotel you won't even think you were in Croatia. Going to Dubrovnik will take approximately 15 minutes ride. Option to take the public commuter bus but usually its full or take the cab which will cost you not more that 10 euro for single trip.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eyy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ivankarlic, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 28 October 2011
Dear Guests,
Great to read such good and detailed review. Many thanks! We try and check our guests in when they arrive whenever possible and are pleased to hear we were able to oblige upon your arrival too. Wi fi connections are now available in all parts of hotel since we were working on the network at the same time when you were staying with us. Sorry you were not able to use it during your stay but if you decided to come and stay with us again, you would be pleased to know it is now up and running.
Yours sincerely
Ivan J. Karlić
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,700 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    974
    570
    122
    20
    14
See reviews for
309
768
70
143
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (383)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 September 2011

Amazing view , super clean, beautiful hotel. Good service. Need better food quality and more options.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Poncharela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ivankarlic, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 28 October 2011
Dear Guests,
A Mega thank you! It makes us all proud to read such great reviews. Happy guests make our efforts worthwhile. Many thanks for sharing your experience of Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik on line.

Yours sincerely
Ivan J. Karlić
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Nice location, nice service, nice price.

Just a small technical issue with the door of the room.
Don't look for another place.

Inside and outside swimming pools are great!

Room Tip: Ask for a room with view on the sea, as high as possible!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdviseFromBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ivankarlic, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 28 October 2011
Dear Guests,
Many thanks on your great review. Many thanks for sharing it on line. Your advice to the perspective guests is most valuable and yes indeed our sea view rooms have a stunning view of the sea and Elafiti islands.

Yours sincerely
Ivan J. Karlić
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Luxembourg
Level Contributor
118 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 September 2011

Just back from a conference at the hotel, whcih has recently been refurbished and expanded to a high standard. Nice and quiet rooms. Highy recommended.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gascondomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ivankarlic, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 29 September 2011
Dear Guests,
Thank you for recommending our hotel. We are in the full swing of the conference season but at the same time the weather being so good and the summer so long this year we also have many holiday makers. We hope to be able to greet you again in Lacroma on another occasion of business or leisure.
Yours sincerely
Ivan J. Karlić
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Courtenay, Canada
Level Contributor
86 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2011

We stayed at Lacroma on our first 2 nights in Croatia,It is unfortunate that Lacroma was not available to us for the next 7 days as we traveled through out your beautiful country.From the food, to the rooms, to the service, everything was outstanding.You are doing it right,keep it up.5 star plus.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank comoxtravellwer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ivankarlic, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 29 September 2011
Dear Guests,
There is a saying in Croatian that the day can be judged by its morning….. we hope that the rest of your stay in Croatia was as enjoyable as your short stay with us. It is unfortunate in deed that we were full at the time and that you were not able to spend some more time in Lacroma. Thanks for your encouragement it means a great deal to us all.
Yours sincerely
Ivan J. Karlić
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
newtown powys
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

We spent four nights here on a tour of Croatia. It really is a lovely hotel and feels very luxurious - rather like being on a cruise liner! The food was first class with loads of choice. It is a few miles outside the city but a (very crowded) bus leaves from just outside the hotel.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gillfarnen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ivankarlic, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 29 September 2011
Dear Guests,
Greetings from Lacroma and many thanks on your review. It makes our staff and management proud and the effort worthwhile to have happy guests leave our hotel. As we are a part of our guests’ holiday arrangement we feel the responsibility in contributing to the success of their holidays and every such success story is a great motivation to us all. We are thrilled your enjoyed your stay with us.
Yours sincerely
Ivan J. Karlić
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chislehurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 September 2011

We returned from Dubrovnik on Sunday, our stay at this hotel (7 nights) was excellent. The staff were all very courteous, nothing was too much trouble. Our room was airy, exceptionally clean and very comfortable. I am not a great sleeper but I found the bed and pillow extremely comfortable and loved the idea that you could request a different pillow type if needed! A balcony is a must and it was great to while away some time relaxing and looking at the view, the pool, sea and surrounding area. The food was well cooked, varied and tasty. There are so many different nationalities to cater for it must a challenge for the hotel but I think they got it just right certainly for breakfast and evening meal, we never went hungry!

We sampled the spa, could not fault it, the staff were very welcoming and it made our stay even more relaxing.

If you stay in this hotel I would definitely recommend the ‘Dubrovnik Card’. This can be purchased at guest relations for 1, 3 or 7 days. It gives you access in the Old City to various museums, discounts restaurants, stores, souvenir shops and a bus ticket to get you to and from the Old City. These cards are good value for money and the bus (No 6) takes you from the hotel right to the Old City. The City is the prettiest place I have ever seen and a walk round the walls is a must as is the cable car ride, once at the top the views are unrivalled.

We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone and would definitely go back there ourselves.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RuthK29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ivankarlic, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 29 September 2011
Dear Guests,
Sincere thanks on your kind and encouraging review. We are so happy your stay with us was comfortable and that you found some of our additional services like pillow menu to your liking. Yes indeed we have on average some 30 nationalities daily staying with us and it can be a bit of a challenge to please all tastes but we do our best by providing the variety from which guests can always choose something to their liking. Your feedback on “Dubrovnik Card” is also very valuable and we will pass on the information to the City Tourist Board. Should you decide to come and stay with us again, please feel free to contact us. It will be our pleasure to assist you. Until we meet again, we remain,
Yours sincerely
Ivan J. Karlić
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.2 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#4 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 575 reviews
0.2 mi away
Neptun Hotel
Neptun Hotel
#11 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 831 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Valamar Argosy Hotel
Valamar Argosy Hotel
#18 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,167 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#10 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 842 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#2 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,424 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik

Property: Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
Address: Iva Dulcica 34, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#5 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#11 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#13 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#15 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik 4*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dubrovnik's flagship business and leisure hotel Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel, the proud recipient of the prestigious 2013, 2015 and 2016 World Travel Award as "Croatia's Leading Hotel" and the 2014, 2015 and the 2016 World Travel Award as "Croatia's Leading Business Hotel", is located on the tranquil Babin Kuk peninsula, surrounded by pine tree forests and soothing white pebble beaches. Renowned for its fusion of nature and state of the art facilities, the hotel offers ultra modern rooms and suites, the largest MICE facilities in the area, memorable gastronomic experiences in its gourmet restaurant, a wine bar terrace with panoramic views of the Elaphiti Islands and an abundance of activities to let you create a perfectly balanced holiday in Croatia with an added touch of luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel Dubrovnik
Valamar Lacroma Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing