We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room service & pool lounging!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
Ranked #16 of 67 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Room service & pool lounging!”
Reviewed 14 July 2012 via mobile

After staying in studio apartments and smaller accommodations we decided to treat our ourselves in Dubrovnik and stay at this Valamar hotel. We are in our early 30s and were happy to see other young couples & families the hotel. The hotel has a modern, almost luxury mall, look & feel. The pool was nice...& the bar service was prompt and friendly. We did not walk to the beach but were told it was only a 10min walk. The early am buffet breakfast was a great start to the day with a wide variety of tasty breakfast options for any palate! The local bus is only 15kuna and super way to use. On our last night (of 3) we opted for room service. We ordered the cold plate w/prosciutto, penne pasta, tomato soup, the mediterranean club and a bottle of the Posip Chardonay and it arrived within 30min & everything was delicious. We left early on the fourth day...it was sad to pull away on our motorcycles but we'll be back.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LoraxGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Dear Guests,
Greetings from Lacroma Team! Thank you on a great review. Great to hear you have enjoyed the breakfast the food and the feel of the place and that your stay with us was a success and a “treat”! It would be great if we can great you again maybe next year maybe sooner? Please feel free to contact us for any assistance you might need with accommodation or anything else. Since you are motorcycles funs you might even want to stay in some of our other properties along the Croatian coast?!

Yours sincerely,
Ivica Sabljić
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,704 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    977
    571
    122
    20
    14
See reviews for
309
770
70
144
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (384)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Darlington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2012

Beautiful modern hotel, room was clean and had a wonderful view. The food was very good but slightly repetitive after a week. The location is great only 10 mins from the old town, but the lack of a nice beach is disappointing, but the pool area is very nice, would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DarlDinner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 28 July 2012
Dear Guests,
Greetings from Lacorma. Thank you on your kind review. We are pleased you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to be able to greet you again. Until such time, we remain,

Yours sincerely
Ivica Sabljić
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oslo, Norway
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

I see a lot of people give this hotel the thumbs-up. But my husband and I didn't like it very much when we visited last summer. It's clean and the rooms are ok and it's a modern hotel. The pool is ok and the staff is ok. The spa is quite nice. But the food was bad, we had to eat at their "top restaurant" for a decent meal. The buffet was horrible! All in all an average hotel and we will not go back. (it says we traveled in august 2011 but it was july..)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank moksen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Dear Guests,
Thank you on your review. We are sorry that you have not enjoyed your food during your stay with us last year. However it is good to hear that you liked the hotel, the pool, the Spa and the rooms and found all of those facilities clean and the staff ok. We are sorry that you have marked your overall experience in Lacroma so low mostly on the account of the food and we are sorry you will not be coming back to stay with us again and give us a chance to improve on our food quality experience. Thank you again for sharing your experience and indicating to us areas of improvement although since last year we have most certainly improved our services in many areas.

Yours sincerely,
Ivica Sabljić
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2012

We've just returned from 2 weeks at the Lacroma; last year we spent a week there. Ther hotel is impeccably clean, modern, comfortable and very efficiently run. The staff are friendly, courteous, relaxed and helpful. The rooms are well kept, air-conditioned and comfortable, the maid service excellent; the bath and shower are first class There is an excellent pool (if you like pools), and an easily accessible pebble (but nice) beach for guests to use at the sister President hotel nearby. The spa is excellent. There is an excellent range of food for both breakfast and dinner, and the staff are friendly and helpful. The situation of the hotel is also excellent, sitting on the shoulder of the Babin Kuk peninsula with views over the sea to the Kolocep and Lopud and the islands beyond. The sunsets are spectacular. (Access to Dubrovnik is easy, by the way - the number 6 bus every 10 minutes all day long with a service until after midnight). The grounds are well kept and there is a sense of openness - none of that claustrophobic feeling you get from being crammed cheek by jowl to a dozen other hotels (as is usually the case in nearby Lapad, for instance.) We came back again because of our very positive experience last year, and we weren't disappointed. This is a hotel we would recommend to anyone.

As a vegetarian, my only concern was around the food - not the quality or the quantity, for there was always plenty of options for me. However occasionally I had some difficulty being sure some items were definitely suitable for vegetarians. This could be easily remedied by having a clear label added to the already very helpful labels (for instance, all foods are labelled with calorific values!)

That said, there is little or nothing else to quibble about (although the live music in the bar is frankly not always exactly mind-blowing!). This is a very fine place to stay and if your experience is as good as ours you'll want to go back for another stay. You can book this one with confidence.

Room Tip: Choose one with blacony and sea room. The surcharge isn't huge and the sunsets will make it wort...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank djangocat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Dear Guests,
Wow! There is probably no better review for any hotel in Dubrovnik” – to match yours for Lacroma. Thank you on your kind review, but most of all thank you for coming back to stay with us and be our valued guests. We opened Lacroma in May 2009 after extensive refurbishment and started greeting our guests with the new team in a new building with many “humps and bumps” on route. When we read a review like yours all that effort seems worthwhile. Thank you and we hope that you might come and see us again. Please, if you need any assistance in your travel plans or if you maybe decide to visit some of our other23 properties in Croatia we would be more than glad to assist you.
Until we meet again a very warm and sincere greeting from Lacroma Team and sunny Dubrovnik
Yours sincerely,
Ivica Sabljić
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012

Spent a lovely week here, helped of course by fabulous weather. The hotel was wonderful, clean modern, staff were always attentive and courteous. The swimming pools, indoor and outdoor are lovely very clean and wet. Nice place for couples, not much for children to do in and around the hotel, but that meant for a nice peaceful holiday. Plus points - good size rooms, everywhere clean, pool and spa areas were lovely, good gym. Minus points - we thought the a-la-carte restaurant had a very small menu, so there was only really the buffet restaurant to eat from. But overall we really enjoyed our stay and would recommend it.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank blacksteve_1950
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Dear Guests,
Thank you for writing such great review on line! Great to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us. We have noted your kind comment regarding the choice on the A la Carte menu and will try and improve on this to bring it in line with all other facilities - make it live up the complete experience of the "Croatian comfort". It is great to read comments from out happy guests and it makes us all very proud. Thank you!

Yours sincerely,
Ivica Sabljić
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2012 via mobile

Great to be away from the old city. Lovely and quiet location. Great pool outside and inside. Great choice for breakfast. 15 mins to town on bus no. 6 and be prepared to stand like sardines in the heat!! Hotel is modern with great facilities, lovely rooms sea view with balcony is nice if you want to sit out and dry your swimwear but not essential as you will be by the lovely pool all day. Friendly and professional staff the hotel is run very well.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bowboy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Dear Guests,
Fabulous review! Thank you sincerely! We are thrilled you have enjoyed your stay with us, thank you for recommending Lacroma and highlighting all of the facilities, but most of all thank you on your kind words about our staff. Who knows we might see you again in Lacroma, please let us know if you ever plan to come back, we would be grateful if we can help in any way

Yours sincerely,
Ivica Sabljić
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salem OR
Level Contributor
59 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Stayed here for 4 nights, great breakfast buffet. Rather a long walk to the beach but a beautiful big outdoor pool. Nice little shopping center nearby and buses running every 15 minutes at the top of the road to the town of Dubrovnik. took a boat excursion which I booked at the shopping mall where you see the big "boat excursions" sign. Can highly recommend it. 3 islands and you are gone all day. Lunch on the boat.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Miriam D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 18 July 2012
Dear Guests,
Greetings from Dubrovnik and greetings from Lacroma. We are so pleased you have enjoyed your stay with us and we thank you for sharing your impressions on line and providing some “first hand” information to the perspective visitors to Babin kuk Resort.
Once again, many thanks

Yours sincerely,
Ivica Sabljić
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.2 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
Hotel Kompas Dubrovnik
#4 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 577 reviews
0.2 mi away
Neptun Hotel
Neptun Hotel
#11 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Valamar Argosy Hotel
Valamar Argosy Hotel
#18 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,170 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#10 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 847 reviews
1.8 mi away
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
Hotel Bellevue Dubrovnik
#2 of 67 in Dubrovnik
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,430 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik

Property: Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
Address: Iva Dulcica 34, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#5 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#11 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#13 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#15 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik 4*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dubrovnik's flagship business and leisure hotel Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel, the proud recipient of the prestigious 2013, 2015 and 2016 World Travel Award as "Croatia's Leading Hotel" and the 2014, 2015 and the 2016 World Travel Award as "Croatia's Leading Business Hotel", is located on the tranquil Babin Kuk peninsula, surrounded by pine tree forests and soothing white pebble beaches. Renowned for its fusion of nature and state of the art facilities, the hotel offers ultra modern rooms and suites, the largest MICE facilities in the area, memorable gastronomic experiences in its gourmet restaurant, a wine bar terrace with panoramic views of the Elaphiti Islands and an abundance of activities to let you create a perfectly balanced holiday in Croatia with an added touch of luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel Dubrovnik
Valamar Lacroma Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing