We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
Nearby Hotels
The Pucic Palace(Dubrovnik)
US$480
US$356
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$534
US$502
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$309
US$298
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$332
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$173
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$400
US$380
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Neptun Hotel(Dubrovnik)
US$221
US$215
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Valamar Argosy Hotel(Dubrovnik)
US$243
US$236
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Villa Dubrovnik(Dubrovnik)
US$546
US$478
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,969)
Filter reviews
1,969 results
Traveller rating
1,112
676
141
24
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,112
676
141
24
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssister hotelgate tourthe busold citysea viewpresident hotelbreakfast and dinnerpresident beachoutdoor poolmodern hotelbabin kukvalamar grouplobby barexcellent hoteltour grouphalf boardbuffet restaurant
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,103 - 1,108 of 1,969 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2012

We have spent wonderful days in this hotel. It has a quiet private beach nearby, good and abundant breakfast, big rooms, plenty of facilities, like sauna, gym, and two swimming pools, and staff, although they are not the most friendly people I have met in a hotel, are willing to help.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roburetto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2012

Dear Guests,
Greetings from Dubrovnik to Barcelona! Thank you on your review, and thank you for choosing Lacroma. Great to hear you have enjoyed your stay and thank you for recommending our hotel.

Yours sincerely
Ivica Sabljić
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Really nice hotel and amazing for the money (we paid £80/ night).

The hotel looks amazing- with no expense apparently spared in building and running this hotel, it has excellent facilities and the public areas and rooms are first rate. The pool area is one of the best I've seen, with a decent pool, decent sunbeds and a chilled environment- ideal for couples.

The bar food and restaurant food is also first rate- perfectly coooked food, quality ingredients, good service and pretty good value.

Breakfast was very good, if not amazing. It was let down by the coffee service- we had to ask two or three times each day to get a cup!

Overall it was a very classy place indeed, without being vulgar or for posers.

Seeing as the hotel owners have spent a small fortune in building this place, it would be nice if they invested in the surrounding shops/restaurants in the nearby precinct as they sit slightly incongruously with such a classy place.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bongo70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2012

Dear Guests,
Thank you! We are delighted you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for taking time to share your experience on line and for recommending our hotel. We hope to be able to extend our hospitality to you on another occasion?! In reference to your kind suggestion regarding the surrounding we absolutely agree and are putting in lots of effort into improving the situation. Unfortunately due to the previous ownership changes and privatisation processes in the 90s the outlets are privately owned by many different individuals – hence it is very difficult, but we hope not impossible - to influence their investment efforts. We will keep on “ploughing” and hope to improve the situation as much as we can.

Yours sincerely
Ivica Sabljić
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Coming to the end of our stay at the Valamar Lacroma. Most of the current comments sum the hotel up very accurately. Great choice of food in the restaurant and unlike most 'buffet style' restaurants, there is not the manic frenzy for food and trying to get a table. There are plenty inside and out, which helps to make the experience much more pleasant and relaxing. All the staff throughout the hotel and extremely welcoming and helpful. One or two pointers that may help to make your stay more comfortable. If you are reliant on air conditioning to help a good nights sleep, try not to get a room on the top (5th Floor). The air conditioning is on but because the roofs are attracting heat all day, it is at best minimal. We had this problem and when brought to the attention of the staff, there were extermely helpful in relocating us. There is also not a lot do to for families with early teenage families but that is not what the hotel is looking to cater for. All in all a very pleasant, relaxing stay in a very nice hotel and would certainly return.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank johnrobinson75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2012

Dear Guests,
Greetings from Lacroma and sincere thank you on your great review. Yes, it has been very hot recently and sometimes regardless of the AC being run at full blast the competition from the sun outside in some parts of the hotel can be a challenge. We are pleased to hear your situation was dealt with swiftly and to your satisfaction and to our delight – since only happy guests make our day!
It would be great to see you again and if you should decide to come and visit Dubrovnik and Lacroma again, please feel free to contact us for any assistance you might need.

Yours sincerely
Ivica Sabljić
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Stayed here for just one night, prior to a yacht charter. The hotel is spotlessly clean and well appointed. The beds are extremely comfortable and bathrooms efficient. We ate in the a la carte restaurant which was of a good standard and excellent value for money. My husband used the pool which he said was great. We used the bus to get in and out of the old town of Dubrovnik which worked well, even though it was very busy. We could have quite happily stayed here for longer and if we ever visit the area again we would definitely stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ros1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2012

Dear Guests,
Thank you for your fab review! We would be thrilled to see you again in Lacroma, let us know if we can be of any assistance when the time comes! Wishing you calm seas on your sailing adventure and lots of swimming in crystal clear blue waters of the Adriatic.


Yours sincerely
Ivica Sabljić
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

If you have a plan to visit in the old town of Dubrovnik and also want to enjoy nice beach, please book the hotel in Lapad, especially Valamar Lacroma. The facility of hotel is new and modern style. The hotel also has nice private beach.(it is shared with Valamar President Hotel). Finally, it is very closed to bus stop where you can take a bus for the old town. It just take 15 min to get there.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hwasub_Im
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2012

Dear Guests,
Greetings from Lacroma, Lapad, Dubrovnik, Croatia! Thank you for your kind words and recommendations. We are very happy you have enjoyed your stay with us. If you ever decide to come and stay in Dubrovnik again we would be happy to assist you with your travel and accommodation arrangemetns.

Yours sincerely
Ivica Sabljić
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews