We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing and comfortable!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
Ranked #14 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Modern hotel in a good location. Has got everything you need: comfortable rooms, few restaurants, fitness, good spa, 2 pools with Jacuzzi, pool bar. Good & quick service. Food is good & delisious, quite a big choice during breakfast & dinner. Hotel organize different themed dinner, live music in the lobby bar. Easy access to the popular beaches: 250m to Copacabana beach, 3min walk to President hotel beach (marked by the blue flag). The bus stop is only 3min walk, so you can easily get to the city center of Dubrovnik or to the Old Towm. If you wanna go for any excurtions, big choice of it you can find in the hotel if you ask reception staff which is very helpfull in any of your needs. There are few shops in the hotel (leather goods are very good & for a good price). Shops/mini markets also siteated in 5min walk from the hotel. The atmosphere at the Valamar Lacroma is very relaxing and comfortable. I strongly recommend you to stay in that hotel.

Room Tip: If you do not like your room - ask at the reception - they helped us to get a room with a sea view...
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olga_veles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

Dear Guests,
Warm greetings from Lacroma and Dubrovnik. Sincere thank you on you great review. Thank you for taking time to highlight all the facilities in Lacroma and for recommending our services. It is very rewarding to read reviews from our happy guests and it makes all our efforts worthwhile. We hope to be able to greet you in Lacroma again for some more “relaxing and comfortable” holidays!

Yours sincerely
Ivica Sabljić
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,877)
There are newer reviews for Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,026 - 1,032 of 1,877 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2012

Stayed for two nights at the Valamar Lacroma as part of the Grand Croatia tour organized by Abreu/Travel Europe. Made some research before choosing the tour and after the comments I read about the hotel on trip advisor this was definitely a good reason to choose this tour, additionally reading the hotel management comments on every post gives us an extra confidence as well as seeing that the comments have improved overtime (unfortunately there were many other reasons for regretting having made the choice of a mass tourism tour ... but that's another story).
The hotel is located in a very pretty peninsula with exceptional views over the bay, the islands and the sunset. quality shows in a lot of details from the planning of the room to the sun shields in the chairs around the pool. Talking about shields, bring some eyesshield in case you get a room facing East or you will be wake up very early in the morning as the curtains doesn't perfectly close.There is free wifi everywhere, just ask for the password at the reception. Buffet is ok with a ok plus for the breakfast, just pay attention to the times as the night buffet is from 8pm to 10pm what is rather short for a Latin visitor. For people coming from my country, it was a pleasant surprise being able to watch Portuguese TV news in our room, unfortunately that left us with only half an hour for dinner :-) The other night we went to the Langusto restaurant and enjoyed an excellent evening, both on the gastronomic and ambience sides. Just the wines seemed rather expensive for a wine producing country but the food deserved the investment

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
2  Thank 1000spots
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

Dear Guests, 100
Greetings and thank you sincerely, for a “fantastic” review! We are so pleased and proud you have enjoyed your stay with us. This time a short stay, but maybe on another occasion you might come and visit us again for a little longer?! Thank you for sharing your experience on line and for recommending Lacroma.

Yours sincerely
Ivica Sabljić
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2012

I have stayed there a year ago and i can't forget how good was this hotel. Everything was perfect comfortable and clean rooms. Big swimming pool with very good service. The breakfast was very rich and could satisfied all the tastes. You should visit this hotel.

Room Tip: not matters where everywhere is good
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kakia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2012

Dear Guests,
“Great review”! We are very happy and impressed that after a year has gone by you still remember Lacroma in such great way! Thank you for choosing Lacroma and thank you for your kind words. Let us know if you decide to come and stay with us again, we would be glad to help you with accommodation arrangements.

Yours sincerely
Ivica Sabljić
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2012

Reception staffs... Nice. Friendly.
Whole facility... Very clean and we loved it. It's still new (2 - 3 years?)
Room... Clean. Good.
Restaurant... We took breakfast only. Lots of tasty food. What we didn't like so much was that the served coffee was lukewarm. And restaurant staffs are not so professional (childish, maybe part time workers?)
Pool... Nice, clean.
Location... Good enough for us. It's on the hill (not alongside the beach), so not recommendable beach lovers. Takes 20 - 40 minutes by bus to the old town (touristic central).
Price... Attractive, cheaper than other hotels near by.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marukoma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

Dear Guests,
Many thanks on your very good and informative review and for recommending our hotel. We are pleased you have enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for choosing Lacroma for your stay in Dubrovnik.

Yours sincerely
Ivica Sabljić
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

Life is made very easy in this hotel.It gives you time to enjoy your holiday with no hastle.

You dont need to go looking for an ironing board and iron..theres one in the room. Its a lot easier than trying to use a travel iron on the floor.
Free wifi..you dont need to go paying for and getting silly log in codes.
You have free towels for the pool.
Air con goes down to 17 degrees...its very good. It doesnt go off when you leave the room. It still ticks over as you are out enjoying youself.
The staff are very nice. I didnt meet one grump all week. Makes a change!
Plenty of sunbeds and the pools are great.
Breakfast is FAB.
Rooms are VERY quiet.

Its a lovely modern, clean hotel with excellent facilities. It is one of the best hotels i have stayed in on my travels. 10/10 from me. :-)

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Smilero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2012

Dear Guests,
Great review! Many thanks! And what is even more important, - happy guest who has enjoyed the stay with us. What more can we ask for?! Thank you for visiting Dubrovnik, Croatia and thank you for choosing Lacroma. We hope to be able to extend our warm welcome to you again. Please let us know when the time comes if we can be of any help with your travel arrangements.

Yours sincerely
Ivica Sabljić
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

just arrived home after staying in this hotel for two weeks. Cannot fault the hotel, facilities, management and staff particularly the restuarant staff in the outside area (Antonio in particular) Extremely clean and comfortable hotel with fabulous views from our balcony. Breakfast was good - dinner was okay but could have been a bit more varied. The entertainment again was good but a bit repetitive - this was probably due to the fact that we were there for two weeks. We have been to Croatia many times and love it. As previous reviews have mentioned it is a very busy international hotel and in my opinion is more suited to short stays as opposed to a two week package. It is quite difficult to meet people which often can make a good holiday however i would not be put off going back to Lacroma but only for a few days moving on to other hotels in other areas of this beautiful country

Room Tip: a balcony is a must
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sandra s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2012

Dear Guests,
Sincere greetings from Lacroma and thank you for being our guest and for your kind review. We are happy you have enjoyed your stay with us and we hope to be able to greet you in Lacroma again on some other occasion. We will make all possible efforts, on top of the existing fourteen days menu rotation, to improve our food variety and appreciate that for guests staying two weeks or more it might not be as varied as we would like it to be. As you might already know Valamar have 23 hotels in Croatia and we would be glad to recommend some smaller properties with more intimate feel about them which might be more to your liking. Let us know if you would need any assistance we would be glad to help. Until such time and opprotunity, we are sending you a warm greeting from “our beautiful” Croatia.

Yours sincerely
Ivica Sabljić
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2012

I´ve been to this hotel for 10 days and I agree that the building, the food, the pool, the room and even the gym are very good, but some staff ruin it all. Specially at the restaurant, it seems the only thing many of them are insterested in is clearing the tables and leaving work. Some don´t like laying tables and some even have bad manners. One evening I told a chef the floor was slippery but he answered he couldn´t do anything, so I had to find someone else to be listened. I also saw a disabled man trying difficulty to pick up some food, but nobody helped him. At the reception desk a girl didn´t pay attention to me despite I was the first to speak to her. It´s a pity that the efforts of the managers at the restaurant, who are really kind, are not useful.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ana O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 20 August 2012

Dear Guests,
Thank you for your review and for sharing your experience of your stay with us on line. We are happy you have liked the hotel but are also disappointed you have found our staff less satisfactory. On the issue of help to the disabled persons, we would like to point out that we have of course discretely offered our assistance which the person in question kindly declined. We apologise for any inappropriate behaviour of our staff and we have discussed the points you have raised with them to make sure such situations do not occur again.

Yours sincerely
Ivica Sabljić
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.2 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
0.2 mi away
Valamar Club Dubrovnik
Valamar Club Dubrovnik
#29 of 68 in Dubrovnik
834 reviews
0.1 mi away
Valamar Argosy Hotel
Valamar Argosy Hotel
#19 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,069 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#9 of 68 in Dubrovnik
973 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tirena Hotel
Tirena Hotel
#24 of 68 in Dubrovnik
678 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik

Address: Iva Dulcica 34, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#5 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#11 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#13 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#13 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range: £83 - £221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik 4*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dubrovnik's flagship business and leisure hotel Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel, the proud recipient of the prestigious 2013, 2015 and 2016 World Travel Award as "Croatia's Leading Hotel" and the 2014, 2015 and the 2016 World Travel Award as "Croatia's Leading Business Hotel", is located on the tranquil Babin Kuk peninsula, surrounded by pine tree forests and soothing white pebble beaches. Renowned for its fusion of nature and state of the art facilities, the hotel offers ultra modern rooms and suites, the largest MICE facilities in the area, memorable gastronomic experiences in its gourmet restaurant, a wine bar terrace with panoramic views of the Elaphiti Islands and an abundance of activities to let you create a perfectly balanced holiday in Croatia with an added touch of luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Expedia, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel Dubrovnik
Valamar Lacroma Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing