We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelenet hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
Ranked #15 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2012

We spent 4 days in Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik and everything was absolutely fantastic. The hotel is recently renovated, the rooms are excellent and the breakfast is better than in most 5* hotels I visited. However there are several disadvantages - 1. the hotel does not have it's own beach so the guest have to go to the nearby hotel President beach (hotel President is also part of Valamar group); 2. - the hotel is relatively far from the old town so you have to go by bus which is expensive (15 kn - 2 EUR one way ticket) and very old, crowded, without AC etc... But overall it was very nice experience :-)))

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Damir K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2012

Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for your fantastic review and for recommending Lacroma. Every guest’s review gives us valuable information on what our guests experience was during their stay with us and when their marks for satisfaction are so high it makes us all very proud. We have also noted your comments on the distance from the beach and local transportation. We can most certainly improve on the beach access although distance we can do little about and consider transportation option to the old town which might be more convenient for our guest.
Thank you again to taking time to share your impressions on Lacroma on line. We hope to be able to greet you again!


Yours sincerely
Ivica Sabljić
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,913)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,049 - 1,055 of 1,913 reviews

Reviewed 24 August 2012

I wasn't expecting this nice of a location and atmosphere! The hotel is only 2 years old and it's great. I had a room close to the pool, which was a walk from reception, but that's ok. The views are lovely!
The pool is incredible! great views, very modern, pools inside and out and plenty of chairs. Loved it - This was my first stop from the airport and it was nice to relax and take a little nap in the sun before going into Old Town. It truly is easy to take bus 6 into Old Town - be sure to purchase the ticket before you get on the bus (12kn vs 15kn from the driver) Also, keep your eyes peeled o the way back to the hotel so you know when to get off. The bus was quite crowded when I rode back and it was hard to know when to disembark.
I liked that the dinner and breakfast were buffet as it was easy to find something you liked. Breakfast was good - loved that they make you a custom omelette or eggs. Lots to choose from, including fresh fruit and warm breads. Yum!
My room was spacious and clean and the bathroom was large as well - probably the nicest I had.
My friends had dinner and raved about the singer who was entertainment. All around, a great location for exploring Dubrovnik. I highly recommend. You just can't beat the location and views and pool.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pamela M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

Dear Guests,
Wow! What a fantastic review! Sincere thank you. We hope you will be able to come back for some more of Lacroma, the pool, breakfast and the views – not forgetting the singing in the evening. It is great to hear you have enjoyed your stay with us. Thank you for recommending Lacroma and all it offers!

Yours sincerely
Ivica Sabljić
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2012

Thanks to the whole staff of Valamar Lacroma hotel ,
This hotel is a perfect place for spending wonderfull holidays , do not hesitate one second if you are looking for quiet and relaxing holidays on a luxury place with a beautifull surroundings !
i even dont know how it could be better than this .. (modern and luxury place , great services , wonderfull pool , beautill view , crystal clear sea, and the most amazing is the kindness of the whole staff ( that's just amazing and very special ! )
I recommand the incredible sunset wil having a drink at the terrace , a must see !! .
We will come back for sure ! and i ll recommand you to all my friends :)

...

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MARTN D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

Dear Guests,
You are more than welcome! Thank you for choosing Lacroma and for being our dear guests! It was a pleasure to have you in Lacroma and thank you for recommending our facilities, but most of all thank you on your kind words regarding our staff. We have passed on your compliments to them and they are all very proud. We would be thrilled to have you stay in Lacroma again on some other occasion – so if you or any family or friends decide to come to Dubrovnik again we would be more than glad to assist you with your accommodation arrangements or any other assistance you might need.

Yours sincerely
Ivica Sabljić
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

We stayed here after staying at Lafodia hotel in Lopud for a few days so to be fair this hotel had a lot to live up to.

It is a huge hotel and more akin to a conference type hotel as opposed to a holiday hotel, in my opinion. Beautiful lobby and well appointed rooms, staff very friendly especially at reception.

Food - had lunch in the bar at the foyer and it was nice not too pricey. Breakfast in the morning was a typical buffet with lots of choices.

Rooms well equipped, cheap mini bar, iron and ironing board which was fab. Proper hairdryer and the beds were extremely comfortable.We had a room with a sea view (balcony) so the views were nice but nowhere near as good as the views from Lafodia.

I would consider using this hotel again if I ever need another overnight in Dubrovnik.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank holidayfanatic1991
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

Dear Guests,
Thank you on your great review. Thank you for complementing our food, room facilities and the friendliness of our staff, particularly our Reception staff. We are pleased you have enjoyed your stay in Croatia on the island of Lopud and in Lacroma and we look forward to greeting you again. As you mention, in your review you enjoyed your stay on the island of Lopud before returning to Dubrovnik, so if islands are your first choice, we would most definitely recommend our properties on the island of Pag and Krk for your consideration on your next visit to Croatia. Let us know if we can be of any help with your accommodation arrangements.

Yours sincerely
Ivica Sabljić
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2012

Wow , this really is an amazing hotel with fabulous service and in a great location.Modern and clean , bedroom sizes are very good and also a very comfortable bed !! Guys and and girls at reception were very good . Part of my package was to be picked up at airport but because of friends was able to get there in the bus. The hotel compensated me by arranging a private taxi to airport on leaving which was not part of my package.Greatly appreciated

Fabulous food, the best scrambled eggs I have ever had. The piano bar at night time was a great way to chill out after various tours or trips to the old town.Two pools to chose from which enjoy fabulous views to the ocean, and the beach is only a short stroll away.

It may rate itself only 4 star but to me it rates 5 star in all aspects.Would not hesitate in recommending this hotel.

Room Tip: Try to get a room closer to elevator , as the coridors are extremely long and you could be in for so...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chaddy_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

Dear Guests,
Wow! Fab review! Thank you! We are very happy we were able to help and make your stay comfortable. It is rewarding when our guests can take away with them good memories of their stay with us. Thank you on your kind words and for recommending us. Who knows, when you are “passing by “ from “down under” again, you might come and visit us? We would be thrilled to have you back!

Yours sincerely
Ivica Sabljić
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2012

On arrival at the hotel after a wonderful journey in the scenery is breathtaking - check in was very smooth, lovely room with a sea view, very clean very modern and a fantastic view. The evening meal was excellent with a very good variety and a lot cooked fresh in front of you every taste is catered for. The hotel isn't on the beach but a 5 minute walk to the hotel president in the same group has a wonderful position right on the beach where sunbeds and brollies were free, the sea was crystal clear just watch out for the rocks and the large waves from the boats. Had a wonderful week here with our two teenage children who enjoyed the jet skis, kayaking and tennis which was only 60 kuna for 2 hours including equipment and is only 2 minutes from the hotel. Visited dubrovnik and it was amazing very hot though but not to be missed - we will definately return to this resort and to this hotel it was fantastic.

Room Tip: choose a lower floor room as the higher floor ones get very hot and the air con struggles, and defin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karen s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

Dear Guests,
What a great review! We would love to have you back in Lacroma on your next visit to Dubrovnik and Croatia. We are so pleased you have enjoyed your stay with us and that your teenage children had lots to do to keep them busy. Please do not hesitate to contact us when you start planning your next visit to Dubrovnik and Lacorma. We would be grateful to be able to assist you with your travel and accommodation arrangements.

Yours sincerely
Ivica Sabljić
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2012

Modern hotel in a good location. Has got everything you need: comfortable rooms, few restaurants, fitness, good spa, 2 pools with Jacuzzi, pool bar. Good & quick service. Food is good & delisious, quite a big choice during breakfast & dinner. Hotel organize different themed dinner, live music in the lobby bar. Easy access to the popular beaches: 250m to Copacabana beach, 3min walk to President hotel beach (marked by the blue flag). The bus stop is only 3min walk, so you can easily get to the city center of Dubrovnik or to the Old Towm. If you wanna go for any excurtions, big choice of it you can find in the hotel if you ask reception staff which is very helpfull in any of your needs. There are few shops in the hotel (leather goods are very good & for a good price). Shops/mini markets also siteated in 5min walk from the hotel. The atmosphere at the Valamar Lacroma is very relaxing and comfortable. I strongly recommend you to stay in that hotel.

Room Tip: If you do not like your room - ask at the reception - they helped us to get a room with a sea view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank olga_veles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2012

Dear Guests,
Warm greetings from Lacroma and Dubrovnik. Sincere thank you on you great review. Thank you for taking time to highlight all the facilities in Lacroma and for recommending our services. It is very rewarding to read reviews from our happy guests and it makes all our efforts worthwhile. We hope to be able to greet you in Lacroma again for some more “relaxing and comfortable” holidays!

Yours sincerely
Ivica Sabljić
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.2 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
0.2 mi away
Valamar Club Dubrovnik
Valamar Club Dubrovnik
#28 of 68 in Dubrovnik
851 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#8 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,113 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Valamar Argosy Hotel
Valamar Argosy Hotel
#20 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,377 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,010 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tirena Hotel
Tirena Hotel
#23 of 68 in Dubrovnik
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik

Address: Iva Dulcica 34, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#5 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#11 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#14 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#14 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range: £82 - £206 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik 4*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dubrovnik's flagship business and leisure hotel Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel, the proud recipient of the prestigious 2013, 2015 and 2016 World Travel Award as "Croatia's Leading Hotel" and the 2014, 2015 and the 2016 World Travel Award as "Croatia's Leading Business Hotel", is located on the tranquil Babin Kuk peninsula, surrounded by pine tree forests and soothing white pebble beaches. Renowned for its fusion of nature and state of the art facilities, the hotel offers ultra modern rooms and suites, the largest MICE facilities in the area, memorable gastronomic experiences in its gourmet restaurant, a wine bar terrace with panoramic views of the Elaphiti Islands and an abundance of activities to let you create a perfectly balanced holiday in Croatia with an added touch of luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel Dubrovnik
Valamar Lacroma Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing