We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fine hotel, nice people, most spectacular sunset”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
Ranked #15 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 September 2012

Room is large, comfortable, with 200x200 cm large bed and choice of pillows, and fantastic outdoor terrace with a sea sunset view. Fabulous breakfast. Buffet dinner with big selection of food.
The sea is crystal clear and was 25-27 C warm. The beach is nice, with free use of sunbeds and towels. Service was fantastic, although we did have a complaint at the check-in process, but after that, we were treated like royalties!
Definitly most recomendable hotel!
Only downsize: poor selection of food and high prices at the beach bars

Room Tip: Room at 2nd floor have big terrace with sunset view, but you will not be able to sleep with window...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sophia m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2012

Dear Guests,
Sincere greetings and a big Thank you for your fabulous review. We are so pleased you have enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for recommending Lacroma.

Yours sincerely
Ivica Sabljić
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,927)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,054 - 1,060 of 1,929 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 5 days in August and enjoyed every moment !
From the first moment we saw the room we were pleased about the size of it,king size bed,many mirror,good size and very well designed bathroom,and ,the best,a fantastic sea view. In the evening,before dinner we could admire a spectacular sunset.
Hotel was big ,but the staff managed to be very helpful and provided us any kind of information we need. After a few days,we had a free drink from the hotel and the General Manager of the hotel personal interested of our opinion on the hotel and possible suggestions.
We were with our car and there was no problem with the parking place since there was 2 big parking places.
This hotel is part of Valamar Group,there are 5 nice hotels in the same amazing park,with palms and Bouganvillea and a lot of green carpet,even on the dinning room,witch has also a nice terrace where you can enjoy a large and impressive breakfast and dinner,including a lot of meats with the local "prsut",cheese,salads,scrambled eggs prepared just in front of you with the ingredients at your inspiration,juice,pancakes made just in front of you,croissants and a wide range of fruits.
From the hotel to the old city there is a bus and the better way to do many trips in the city is to buy Dubrovnik Card ,available for 1 , 3 , 7 days. We had a 3 days card and in allowed us to do 10 buss trip ,City Wall and many other entrances in Dubrovnik.
Even the hotel does not have his own beach,we had free entrance to Valamar President beach,very close and good value beach,we had towels from the hotel pool and there were free sun beds ,this was nice since there are only small rocks. There are several beaches around,including Copacabana Beach but they have not sun beds,so they are not so comfy.
10 minutes walk from the hotel there are some shops and mini markets but is better to do your shopping in the town,the offer is large,and prices,high ,but allowed to buy some nice souvenir.
So,in our opinion ,this was a perfect stay,the hotel deserves easy 5 stars and we recommend it to all who love a quiet and comfy stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AlexandrinaDragomir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2012

Dear Guests,
We have enjoyed every moment of reading your review. Great! Many thanks for providing such fabulous and informative review of our hotel to the readers and thank you for taking time to share your experiences. We do sincerely hope to see you in Dubrovnik and Lacroma again on some other occasion and are very much looking forward to it.

Yours sincerely
Ivica Sabljić
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Stayed in Valamar Lacroma for 4 days for businesstrip. Hotel is located a bit outside Dubrovnik and is quite far from the airport (around 30 minutes trip), but is overall in a very nice location on a small peninsula.
It has several beaches surrounding it, as well as a small shopping/dining area, but beaches of course are rocky.
Hotel staff were wonderful and always helpful, rooms were clean, food was amazing and it had plenty of variety.
Hotel had several pool, outside one had refreshing colder water while indoor one had warmer water. All pools were free of charge, clean and had good service for both food and drinks and plenty of sunbeds.
Conference rooms were all well-equipped and even wifi was working okey for most of time, although i can imagine it could be a bit difficult if several conferences would take place most of time (it did get disconnected quite often, but speed was decent).
It takes around 70-80 Kunas to get a taxi to old-town and 5-10 minute ride. There also a very good bus connection, ticket costs 15 Kunas.
Dubrovnik itself was of course wonderful, one of the most beautiful old-towns in Europe i am sure of it, i strongly also suggest visiting nearby island and perhaps take a daytrip to Montenegro and Bay of Kotor.

Room Tip: Try avoiding rooms near lobby or facing the lobby-bar terrace as people can get a bit loud there and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tepomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2012

Dear Guests,
Greetings from Lacroma and many thanks on your very complementary and informative review. We are happy you have enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for recommending us.

Yours sincerely
Ivica Sabljić
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

On Adriatic sea is like in Heaven and more than in Valamar Lacroma Hotel. It is a great and magnificent place. Nice staff, good food, friendly and professional local people. Greetings to Antonio from hotel reception. He is a good adviser. We were impressed about the attitude of General Manager as very popular and professional person. Be cool and keep on in that way!

Room Tip: rooms with park view combined with sea view (we were very lucky)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CATALINA C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 20 September 2012

Dear Guests,
“It was fantastic” to read your review. Thank you for sharing it on line and thank you for complementing services and our staff, Antonio in particular and of course our management too. We will most definitely keep on the good work.

Yours sincerely
Ivica Sabljić
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

Professional & friendly staff; good food; good facilities; nice room
Also we were upgrade to the junior suite with full sea view : lovely
the beach is 5 mn walk to the valamar President, but it's a peable beach with a lot of child; You 'd rather go to the zoe beach bar located close to the hotel next to Importanne Suites hotel.
Also, the hotel should probably enhance music atmosphere especially during the evening

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FREDF56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2012

Dear Guests,
Thank you on your great review and thank you for complementing our staff and facilities. It is very rewarding to hear our guests have enjoyed their stay with us so much and that
Yours sincerely
Ivica Sabljić
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

I spent 4 days in Lacroma Valamar Hotel and in overall I can say you feel the high quality of the hotel from the first moment. Everything is designed and furnished properly.

Hotel room was very comfortable. Bathroom was very clean and designed well. Air condition was working properly. Size of the room was fair enough. Maids were working very successfully.

Internet coverage in the hotel was very good. I was able to connect from everywhere and it was free of charge. Swimming pool was extremely clean and relaxing. I like the quality of swimming pool very much. Next to it, there was indoor swimming pool as well. They were positioned very successfully. At dinner they have a la carte and open buffet restaurants. I enjoyed restaurants as well as the breakfast.

If you want to go to see, you need to use Valamar President Hotel's beach. It belongs to same group and you are allowed to use its beach. It is not so difficult to walk there, only takes 5 minutes. Beach is rocky, likewise many part of Dubrovnik and many urchins exist on the ground. So you should swim when getting into water.

I also like the location of the hotel. Public transportation is so easy. You can reach to both old town center and Port Gruz with bus number 6. Bus station is exactly in front of the hotel and passes very frequently.

In conclusion, I am pleased to stay in this hotel and do not hesitate to stay If I visit there again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Murat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2012

Dear Guests,
Thank you for such fantastic review! We are delighted you have enjoyed your stay with us and thank you very much for highlighting all the facilities in Lacroma and also for recommending us to the Trip advisor readers. We do hope you will be able to come and stay with us again and we look forward to such opportunity.

Yours sincerely
Ivica Sabljić
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2012

Me and my fiend spent a great week at Valamar Lacroma in August , 2012. Everything about this hotel was perfect to us. Modern,cozy design, very clean, friendly staff, great food, breakfast just amazing, better than in many 5 star hotels! Nice open air lounge with live music in the evenings was very nice! The seaview is fantastic! Bus stop is near the hotel, you can reach the old city within 10 min. The beach is about 10 min walk, its actually another hotel's beach,but it doesnt irritate at all. The beach is pebbly, so would recommend to buy special swimming shoes. Overall, I am happy with the hotel and would recommend it to everyone! Special thanks to the hotel management and staff, keep up with great service! Good Luck!

Ada

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ada400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik, responded to this reviewResponded 10 September 2012

Dear Ada,
“Excellent” review! Many thanks, it is great to read of your experience of Lacroma. We are thrilled we were able to make your stay with us in Lacroma and Dubrovnik so enjoyable. When we have happy guests like yourselves it makes all our efforts worthwhile. Thank you on your kind words about our staff and the management and for wishing us Good luck! We hope you might make it back from Baku on some other occasion?! We would be very pleased to see you again.
Yours sincerely
Ivica Sabljić
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.2 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
0.2 mi away
Valamar Club Dubrovnik
Valamar Club Dubrovnik
#27 of 68 in Dubrovnik
861 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,029 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#9 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,133 reviews
0.1 mi away
Valamar Argosy Hotel
Valamar Argosy Hotel
#21 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,385 reviews
0.2 mi away
Neptun Hotel
Neptun Hotel
#12 of 68 in Dubrovnik
975 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik

Address: Iva Dulcica 34, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#5 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#11 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#12 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#14 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
#14 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range: £83 - £219 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik 4*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dubrovnik's flagship business and leisure hotel Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel, the proud recipient of the prestigious 2013, 2015 and 2016 World Travel Award as "Croatia's Leading Hotel" and the 2014, 2015 and the 2016 World Travel Award as "Croatia's Leading Business Hotel", is located on the tranquil Babin Kuk peninsula, surrounded by pine tree forests and soothing white pebble beaches. Renowned for its fusion of nature and state of the art facilities, the hotel offers ultra modern rooms and suites, the largest MICE facilities in the area, memorable gastronomic experiences in its gourmet restaurant, a wine bar terrace with panoramic views of the Elaphiti Islands and an abundance of activities to let you create a perfectly balanced holiday in Croatia with an added touch of luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel Dubrovnik
Valamar Lacroma Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing