We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice hotel, great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
Ranked #14 of 68 Hotels in Dubrovnik
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very nice hotel, great staff”
Reviewed 12 November 2012

We checked in after about 12 hours of travel, so were very relieved and excited to see where we would stay the night. Decent sized room, breakfast was great, and all the staff were very helpful. Facilities at the hotel are numerous but we unfortunately didn't have time to use them. A 4 star hotel at a great rate, would recommend it to anyone.

Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Adam J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 19 November 2012
Dear Guests,
Sincere thanks on your great review. Yes, we can imagine how long a day can be when you travel for 12 hours and we are thrilled you have found Larcoma a pleasant surprise! Thank you for complementing our facilities, our food and most of all our staff. Since on this occasion you did not have enough time to use all of the facilities we have on offer to our valued guests, we most certainly look forward to greeting you again on some other occasion when you can enjoy the facilities to the full! Until such time, we remain,

Yours sincerely
Ivica Sabljić
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,829 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,045
    619
    127
    22
    16
See reviews for
342
830
72
151
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (413)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland, New Zealand
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Value to money. Nice hotel. It is rated 4 star but for me it is 5-star. Not far from the beach. Staffs are friendly and helpful. The food is excellent. The breakfast is good with lots of variety. The restaurant serves good food and wine. Way much better than in France but you pay way much less in Dubrovnik. Must go again.

Room Tip: Get a roon facing the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kaw002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 19 November 2012
Dear Guests,
Thank you very much for a great review! Great to hear you have enjoyed your stay and that you would like to come back. We would certainly be looking forward to your return and if we can be of any help please let us know. Thank you again for recommending Lacroma.

Yours sincerely
Ivica Sabljić
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Stayed here in July 2012 for 2 nights and we really enjoyed our stay. We had been staying in the Lapad hotel but as we booked last minute we could only get the lapad hotel for part of our stay (we had previously stayed in the lapad hotel last year and enjoyed our stay so we decided to come back.) On leaving the lapad hotel which we enjoyed we didn't know what to expect from the valamar lacroma but we were delighted with our choice. We arrived early and our room was ready. We went straight to the swimming pool and we both enjoyed the swimming pool. Plenty of sun loungers for everyone and the swimming pool itself is a good size, clean and the views are amazing. The breakfast was excellent, with plenty of choice. The location was a bit further out from the old town than the lapad hotel but the bus stops right outside the lacroma and as it's the first stop you are guaranteed a seat. Also there is a nice walk from the lacroma along the sea front to lapad where there are plenty of restaurants and shops.We hope to return to Dubrovnik again as we love the city and would find it difficult to decide which hotel to chose as both were excellent.

Room Tip: We got a room with a sea view and it was fab.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pairc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 19 November 2012
Dear Guests,
Greetings from Lacroma and thank you on an “amazing” review! We are thrilled you have enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for complementing and recommending our establishment and the service we provide. Yes, it would be a tough call on your next visit to decide where to stay! It will be our pleasure to assist you with any travel and accommodation arrangements, so please feel free to contact us at any time.

Yours sincerely
Ivica Sabljić
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubrovnik, Croatia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2012

As every other big hotel, the Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik is full of opportunities for a guest to enjoy, different amenities, and excellent service quality. Although a bit downside is that you're just a number in a large facility like this one. What happened is that the reception gave us a room which wasn't ready yet, and the cleaning lady was still in our room. Also in the cafe the waiter was clumsy and unpleasant, serving us black coffee when we ordered with milk. Also very very expensive, but I guess that's just a 4 star Dubrovnik hotel pricing. All in all, lovely decorated and nicely located great views, beautiful terraces and good food, nice rooms, but in a large hotel you can never feel like you're appreciated and like the staff really knows you and cares for you like when you stay in a small, family-owned hotel.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Petra L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 19 November 2012
Dear Guests,
Thank you for your review and for sharing your experience of staying in Lacroma on line. We are sorry that despite all our best efforts we could not make your stay with us as comfortable as we would like it to be. We hope that the misunderstanding at the arrival to your room and the fact that Lacroma is a large hotel thus offering all the facilities you have kindly highlighted, did not prevent you from enjoying your stay in Dubrovnik.

Yours sincerely
Ivica Sabljić
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tivat Municipality, Montenegro
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2012

New, comfortable, clean, airy hotel with positive, smiling and english speaking staff. Gorgeous breakfast buffet, warm indoor pool, two types of sauna. SPA experience was just unforgettable. And they let us chack-out later )) Thanks a lot!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank agentj_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 19 November 2012
Dear Guests,
Sincere thanks on your great review. Thank you for complementing our facilities, services provided and most of all the competence of our staff. We hope we will have an opportunity of greeting you again in Lacroma in a not distant future.

Yours sincerely
Ivica Sabljić
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia Suburbs
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Glass and concrete hotel, suitable for conventions and such, but not very well situated for those who would like to explore the walled town of Dubrovnik. That being said, the bus stop is right across the road and it takes 10-15 min to the gate of the old city. Bus schedule is very convenient - every 10 min. Rooms are clean, large with comfortable beds. Great breakfast buffet. All and all, it is not a bad place to stay.

Room Tip: Do yourself a favor and have a meal at the brewery, located in the small shopping mall next to the h...
See more room tips
Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank hollandpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 27 October 2012
Dear Guests,
Thanks you for your kind review and for complementing our services and food. Valamar Lacroma is located on Babin kuk peninsula as you kindly pointed out 10-15 minutes on the bus from the old city of Dubrovnik. It is most definitely not within walking distance to the city but that can also be an advantage since the old town can at times be overwhelmed by cruise guests whereas in Lacroma and other Valamar properties the guests can enjoy open spaces, long walks along the sea and fantastic sunsets. We hope that being a little further away from the old city did not make your stay with us any less enjoyable. Thank you again on great review and if you ever decide to visit Croatia again, maybe we can be of assistance? – Valamar has 23 hotels on the Croatian coast and we are sure we can find a great place for you to stay.

Yours sincerely
Ivica Sabljić
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
reno, nv
Level 6 Contributor
118 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2012

The hotel had all the great amenities. The facility is close to the sea and a neat park and shopping area full of outdoor places to eat and cute stores. A beer was only $2.50. Soon Croatia will join the EU (June or July) and costs will go up, go now rather than later.

Room Tip: Bobin Kuk is a bit a way from old town, but a destination in itself. Get a room facing the sea. al...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank andrini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ivica S, General Manager at Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik, responded to this review, 27 October 2012
Dear Guests,
Greetings from Lacroma and thank you for great review. Yes, indeed, Croatia is on the way to entering EU in July 2013. We hope that this would not reflect too much on the costs of living and that the services we provide would be just as competitive after July 2013 hence providing even more favourable conditions for our valued guests to visit Croatia and stay in Valamar properties. Thank you for choosing Lacroma and we are pleased you have enjoyed your stay with us.

Yours sincerely
Ivica Sabljić
General Manager
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Dubrovnik hotels
0.2 mi away
Valamar Dubrovnik President Hotel
0.1 mi away
Valamar Argosy Hotel
Valamar Argosy Hotel
#19 of 68 in Dubrovnik
1,296 reviews
0.2 mi away
Valamar Club Dubrovnik
Valamar Club Dubrovnik
#26 of 68 in Dubrovnik
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
Hotel Dubrovnik Palace
#7 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,017 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel More
Hotel More
#9 of 68 in Dubrovnik
940 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Lapad
Hotel Lapad
#17 of 68 in Dubrovnik
2,175 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik

Property: Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik
Address: Iva Dulcica 34, Dubrovnik 20000, Croatia
Phone Number:
Region: Croatia > Dalmatia > Dubrovnik-Neretva County > Dubrovnik
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Dubrovnik
#5 Family Hotel in Dubrovnik
#11 Romantic Hotel in Dubrovnik
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Dubrovnik
#12 Spa Hotel in Dubrovnik
#13 Luxury Hotel in Dubrovnik
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik 4*
Number of rooms: 401
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Dubrovnik's flagship business and leisure hotel Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel, the proud recipient of the prestigious 2013, 2015 and 2016 World Travel Award as "Croatia's Leading Hotel" and the 2014, 2015 and the 2016 World Travel Award as "Croatia's Leading Business Hotel", is located on the tranquil Babin Kuk peninsula, surrounded by pine tree forests and soothing white pebble beaches. Renowned for its fusion of nature and state of the art facilities, the hotel offers ultra modern rooms and suites, the largest MICE facilities in the area, memorable gastronomic experiences in its gourmet restaurant, a wine bar terrace with panoramic views of the Elaphiti Islands and an abundance of activities to let you create a perfectly balanced holiday in Croatia with an added touch of luxury. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Valamar Lacroma Dubrovnik Hotel Dubrovnik
Valamar Lacroma Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing